Cøbra针对Craig Wright法律代表进行的隐形暴力威胁

Cøbra针对Craig Wright法律代表进行的隐形暴力威胁

使用Cøbra这个化名的人几乎不加掩饰地对为Craig Wright博士比特币白皮书做版权辩护的律师事务所进行暴力威胁。

上周,Wright博士对Cøbra的版权侵权诉讼案取得了进展。英国一家法院裁定,Wright的律师可以向Cøbra提供有关Bitcoin.org托管白皮书的文件。作为白皮书的作者,Wright博士坚持认为,推广假冒比特币的BTC协议网站,如由Cøbra控制的Bitcoin.org,没有权利来主持他的工作。

第二天,Cøbra的Twitter账户警告Simon Cohen——该律师的ONTIER律师事务所代表Wright进行辩护——称他是“英国法律界的一个污点。总有一天你会为自己的行为承担后果。”

如果这是除了Cøbra以外的任何人发出的,那么这样的警告可能会被视为典型的“键盘侠”恐吓而不予理会。但Cøbra此前曾在推特上表示支持所谓的“暗杀市场”(Assassination Market)。他认为“一个理想的无政府主义社会需要一种功能性的方式来铲除不受欢迎的人,而为了铲除他们所采取的集体性激励可能是实施P2P‘法律’的一种方式。”

几年前,Cøbra在推特上发布了一条消息,承认加密无政府主义运动的创始人Timothy C. May去世的事实,Cøbra强烈认同这一运动。May也是一位多产的作家,他的《加密无政府主义宣言》和Cyphernomicon都提到了暗杀市场。

Cyphernomicon更明确地阐述了May对法外杀戮的看法,尽管他将自己的道德观定性为“许多人会觉得不可接受或反感”,但他认为“匿名铲除不受欢迎一类人的服务,将成为实现自由的工具”。May还声称,“政客和其他窃贼的清盘”反映了“加密无政府状态积极的一面。”

用加密货币进行杀戮是我(Cøbra)的事

在线市场Silk Road的创始人Ross Ulbricht加强了加密世界与“雇佣杀手”的联系,该市场为基于比特币的非法产品销售提供了便利。Ulbricht2013年被捕后被判无期徒刑,他被控雇佣杀手谋杀那些威胁会阻碍他行动的人(尽管没有证据表明这些雇佣导致了谋杀)。

虽然Silk Road从未允许其供应商提供“雇佣谋杀”服务,但很快就出现了其他专门用于这一目的的网站。同年,Silk Road被关闭,《福布斯》报道了暗杀市场的推出,将其描述为“一种用于政治暗杀的众筹网站(Kickstarter)”。

“暗杀市场”的幕后主使、化名为Kuwabatake Sanjuro的人说,该网站旨在摧毁“世界各地的所有政府”。(几年后,Cøbra也发表了类似的观点,称比特币系统是“向政府宣战的宣言”,是“摧毁国家对暴力进行垄断的工具”。)

据报道,“暗杀市场”获得了大约180枚BTC的存款,但似乎没有发生暗杀事件。近年来,类似的网站也出现过,但却同样没有发生暗杀事件。

然而,将BTC转账给这些网站的人们事先并不知道他们被骗了,这意味着他们是真的很想谋求某个人(无论是公众人物还是以前的恋人)的暴力性死亡。只要产品或服务有市场,那么最终就会有人交付这种产品或服务。

Cøbra vs 邪恶

2018年,Cøbra发表了支持暗杀市场的公开声明,他在推特上写道:“在一个无政府主义社会,仍然需要*一些*方法以在没有中央集权的情况下铲除邪恶的人。”

如果您想知道更多,以下是Cøbra多年来宣布为“邪恶”的个人和实体名单:Roger Ver、约翰·麦凯恩、巴拉克·奥巴马、Bitmain、BitPay、Blockstream、Coinbase、Twitter、以色列和中国。对了,还有Craig Wright。

据我们所知,Cøbra还没有雇佣杀手杀害以上列出的任何一个人,或任何为被他称为邪恶的公司工作的人。不过话说回来,Wright博士是唯一一个想要采取法律行动、剥夺Cøbra通过推广Bitcoin.org网站而获得收入的人。

因此,Cøbra有明确的动机希望看到Wright博士退出这一领域,并宣称有必要用道德权变(为了社会大多数人的利益不受损失或侵害而采取的迫不得已的手段)来谋求达成这种退出行为。随着去年BTC价格的大幅上涨,Cøbra应该有足够的资金支付费用。Cøbra一直对自己的真实身份严加保密,以减少遭遇任何非法行为对其造成影响的可能性。

事出有因,因为受到了这种威胁,所以Wright博士和他的法律代表们可能希望有其他人在早上启动汽车(引用20年代绑匪电影,汽车被安装了炸弹,第二天早上启动汽车的人被炸死,所以Wright博士和他的团队希望他人代替他们启动汽车)。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Cøbra’s veiled threats of violence target Craig Wright legal rep

The individual behind the Cøbra pseudonym is making thinly veiled threats of violence against the law firm representing Dr. Craig Wright in the defense of his copyright in the Bitcoin white paper.

Last week, Dr. Wright’s copyright infringement suit against Cøbra gained momentum as a U.K. court ruled that Wright’s lawyers could serve Cøbra with papers regarding Bitcoin.org’s hosting of the white paper. As the white paper’s author, Dr. Wright maintains that sites which promote the bastardized BTC protocol, such as the Cøbra-controlled Bitcoin.org, have no right to host his work.

The following day, Cøbra’s Twitter account warned Simon Cohen—whose ONTIER law firm represents Wright—that he was “a stain on the British legal profession. There will come a time when you will face consequences for your behaviour.”

Were this anyone other than Cøbra, such warnings could be dismissed as typical ‘internet tough guy’ bluster. But Cøbra has previously tweeted his support for so-called ‘assassination markets,’ arguing that “an ideal anarchist society needs a functional way to remove undesirables, and a collective incentive for their elimination could be one way of implementing P2P ‘law’.”

A few years ago, Cøbra tweeted a message acknowledging the death of Timothy C. May, founder of the crypto-anarchist movement, with which Cøbra strongly identifies. May was also a prolific writer, and his Crypto Anarchist Manifesto and Cyphernomicon texts both contain references to assassination markets.

The Cyphernomicon is more explicit on May’s view of extrajudicial killings, and while he qualified his moral outlook as something that “many will find unacceptable or repugnant,” he believed “anonymous rodent removal services will be a tool of liberty.” May also claimed that “the liquidation of politicians and other thieves” reflected the “positive side of crypto anarchy.”

Crypto-based killings is my business

The crypto world’s association with murder-for-hire was strengthened courtesy of Ross Ulbricht, the founder of the Silk Road online marketplace that facilitated Bitcoin-based sales of illicit products. Ulbricht, currently serving life in prison following his 2013 arrest, was alleged to have paid others to murder certain individuals who threatened to cause grief to his operations (although no murders were proven to have occurred as a result of these payments).

While Silk Road never permitted its vendors to offer murder-for-hire, other sites soon emerged for that express purpose. The same year Silk Road was shut down, Forbes reported on the launch of Assassination Market, described as “a kind of Kickstarter for political assassinations.”

The individual behind Assassination Market, who adopted the pseudonym Kuwabatake Sanjuro, said the site was designed to destroy “all governments, everywhere.” (Several years later, Cøbra expressed similar views, calling Bitcoin “a declaration of war against governments” and “a tool to destroy the state’s monopoly on violence.”) 

While Assassination Market reportedly garnered deposits of around 180 BTC, no killings appear to have been carried out. Similar sites have appeared over the years with a similar lack of homicidal results.

However, the individuals who transferred BTC to these sites didn’t know in advance that they were being scammed, meaning they were sincerely seeking the violent deaths of individuals (be they public figures or ex-lovers). And where there’s a market for a product or service, someone will eventually deliver that product or service.

Cøbra v evil

In 2018, as part of his public statements supporting assassination markets, Cøbra tweeted that “in an anarchist society, there still needs to be *some* way to remove evil human beings without a centralized authority.”

In case you were wondering, here’s a list of the individuals and entities that Cøbra has declared ‘evil’ over the years: Roger Ver, John McCain, Barack Obama, Bitmain, BitPay, Blockstream, Coinbase, Twitter, Israel and China. Oh, and Craig Wright.

To our knowledge, Cøbra has yet to seek the deaths of any of those individuals listed above, or any individuals that work for the companies he’s dubbed evil. Then again, Dr. Wright is the only one of those names pursuing legal action that could deprive Cøbra of the income he derives from promoting the Bitcoin.org site.

So Cøbra has a clear motive to see Dr. Wright exit the scene and has proclaimed the moral flexibility necessary to seek said exit. With the past year’s dramatic surge in the value of the BTC token, Cøbra presumably has the wherewithal to pay the fare. And Cøbra has kept his real-world identity a closely guarded secret, lessening the likelihood of suffering any repercussions from illegal acts.

Not for nothing, but Dr. Wright and his legal representatives may want to have someone else start their cars in the morning.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.