Kurt Wukert

比特币内战以及为什么Craig Wright就是中本聪——Kurt Wuckert Jr.在The Jist节目中出镜

Kurt Wuckert Jr.最近做客由英国媒体The Jist主办的每周节目,他在那里讨论了各种话题,其中包括Craig Wright博士以及他为什么遭受这样强烈的攻击,比特币内战以及它为什么聚焦于区块大小,萨尔瓦多共和国的巨大错误还有万事达如何设法操纵整个行业等等内容。

Kurt首先将比特币描述为一种协议,它实现了一个可以将其创建成一个可以写入数据库的网络的规则集。这使得它的用户只要在矿工接受的情况下可以做他们想做的任何事情。正如中本聪在白皮书中所详述的,他将比特币系统打造为“点对点电子现金系统”。

对于数字资产市场在2021年第一季度的牛市之后出现的崩盘,Kurt认为这都是泰达币造成的,而不是分析师一直坚持认为的其他微观经济原因。

今年,监管机构一直在关注泰达币项目,但即使他们在处理该项目时,也只是从轻发落,对其处以少量罚款,并很快将风声掩盖过去。然而,这些打击的效果使泰达币印发量枯竭。而一旦Tether不再印发那么多泰达币,看空的走势就会马上发生,戳破困扰该项目多年的市场操纵指控。

印发又重新开始了。他说:“泰达币开始印发,价格又涨了。”

比特币内战

比特币SV是比特币内战的产物,在这场内战中,那些反对实施中本聪愿景的人仍然留在BTC,另一些人现在在BCH。Kurt说,这场战争早在2013年就开始了,聚焦的点是如何最大限度地对比特币系统扩容。

BTC阵营坚持区块大小限制应该保持不变,并倾向于对协议进行根本性的改变,以使交易可以通过其他渠道产生,比如闪电网络。这也导致了以太坊上作为封装代币形式的BTC的数量上升。

“现在以太坊上的比特币数量比闪电网络上的还要多。想想看,这很奇怪啊。”Kurt补充道。

具有讽刺意味的是,把用户吸引到以太坊的智能合约首先是被部署在比特币系统上的。但是,早期开发者从中本聪离开的那一刻起就胡乱修改协议的内容,并颠覆了他最初的愿景。曾与中本聪合作过的像Gavin Andresen与Mike Hearn等等的开发人员为了中本聪的愿景努力拼搏着,但很快,由Greg Maxwell这样的人领导的新派系有足够影响力将他们踢了出来并接管了BTC。

这场战争导致比特币在2017年分裂为两条独立的链——BTC和BCH。后者也因为没有完全实现中本聪的愿景而面临类似的战争,最终,比特币SV诞生了

Kurt表示,“比特币SV是我支持的版本。这是恢复中本聪对于比特币愿景的路线图,坦率地说,我们在2010年到2017年之间都没有尝试过。如果我们相信中本聪有任何价值,难道不值得尝试他的想法吗?”

大区块支持者遵守中本聪愿景的一个固定协议,这是由工作量证明来保护其安全性的。他们明白,为了给比特币扩容,他们必须增加每个区块的交易数量。由于BTC硬编码1MB的限制,人们每秒只能处理7笔交易。这还远远不够全球采用。

有了BSV无限的区块大小,网络可以扩容到满足用户需求。在网速较慢的时候,这些区块可能没有那么大,但在使用量激增的日子里,它可以处理TB级别大小的区块,并处理数百万笔交易。

有限的区块大小是BTC不得不转向其他将用户资金置于风险的解决方案的原因。迄今为止最大的是闪电网络,他们声称它解决了BTC的扩容瓶颈。

Kurt说:“闪电网络不允许你维护比特币系统的原始协议。它要求改变比特币系统中处理签名的方式。而中本聪将比特币系统描述为一条数字签名链。”

为了让闪电网络工作,开发人员必须摆脱交易的延展性。为此,他们用见证数据的哈希值取代了签名链,这是对比特币协议的一个根本改变。

Craig就是中本聪

Kurt还谈到了Craig Wright博士,从他在2015年被人肉搜索开始说起,就在澳大利亚税务机构突袭他以前的家的同一天,Wired和Gizmodo发表了关于他的文章。

Craig一段时间以来一直否认自己是中本聪,为了保护自己和家人,他宁愿保持低调。但很快,这就不再可行了。

随后,Craig召集了比特币领域最有影响力的一些人,以证明自己就是中本聪。这些人包括当时的比特币核心首席开发者Gavin Andresen,以及当时的比特币基金会负责人Jon Matonis

当Jon、Gavin和其他人试图告诉世界Craig确实是中本聪时,他们立即遭到了BTC社区的谴责。Gavin不得不辞去首席开发人员的职位,甚至他密钥的权限还被取消了。

Kurt声称,“我坚信Craig Wright是中本聪这个绰号的创造者,他是白皮书的作者,总体上他也是比特币系统的架构师。”

另请观看:Craig Wright博士在CoinGeek纽约大会上的主题演讲《坚若磐石:什么是商品?》

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin civil war and why Craig Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto—The Jist features Kurt Wuckert Jr

Bitcoin civil war and why Craig Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto—The Jist features Kurt Wuckert Jr

Kurt Wuckert Jr. recently guested on the weekly show hosted by U.K.-based media The Jist, where he discussed a myriad of topics, including Dr. Craig Wright and why he’s under such intense attack, the Bitcoin civil war and why it centered on block size, El Salvador’s colossal mistake, how Mastercard has managed to manipulate an entire industry, and more.

Kurt began by describing Bitcoin as a protocol that allows a ruleset that creates a network that writes to a database. This allows its users to do whatever they want as long as the miners will accept it. Satoshi built Bitcoin as “peer-to-peer electronic cash” as he detailed in the white paper

On the market crash that followed the bull run in the first quarter of 2021 for the digital asset market, Kurt believes it’s all down to Tether and not the other microeconomic reasons analysts have been clinging onto.

This year, regulators have been going after Tether, but even when they close in on the project, they only give it a slap on the wrist, impose a small fine, and this is quickly swept under the rug. However, the effect these crackdowns had was a drying up of the printing of USDT. And once Tether wasn’t printing as much USDT, the bearish action went right up, stamping the allegations of market manipulation that have plagued the project for years.

Once again, the printing is back. “Tether prints, price goes back up,” he said.

The Bitcoin Civil War

Bitcoin SV is the product of the Bitcoin civil war in which those opposed to implementing Satoshi’s vision remained at BTC and some are now at BCH. Kurt narrated that this war stretches as far back as 2013, centering on how best to scale Bitcoin.

The BTC faction was adamant that the block size limit should remain unchanged and preferred to make fundamental changes to the protocol to allow transactions to occur through other channels, such as Lightning Network. This has also led to the rise of BTC on Ethereum as a wrapped token.

“There’s now more BTC on Ethereum than there is on Lightning Network. Think about that, it’s a weird one,” Kurt added.

Ironically, the smart contracts that attract users to Ethereum were first deployed on Bitcoin. However, early developers tinkered with the protocol from the moment Satoshi stepped away and subverted his original vision. Developers who had worked with Satoshi like Gavin Andresen and Mike Hearn fought hard for Satoshi’s vision, but soon, the new faction led by the likes of Greg Maxwell had enough influence to kick them out and take over BTC.

This war led to the split in 2017 to two separate chains—BTC and BCH. The latter also faced a similar war for not fully implementing Satoshi’s vision, and ultimately, Bitcoin SV was born.

“Bitcoin SV is the version I support. It’s the roadmap towards restoring Satoshi’s vision of Bitcoin which frankly, we have not tried between 2010 and 2017. And if we believe Satoshi had any value at all, isn’t it worth trying his idea?” Kurt stated.

Big blockers abided by Satoshi’s vision of a fixed protocol, secured by proof of work. They understood that to scale Bitcoin, they had to increase the number of transactions per block. And with BTC’s hard-coded 1MB limit, you can only process 7 transactions per second. This isn’t even close to enough for global adoption.

With BSV’s unlimited block sizes, the network can scale to meet user needs. On slow days, the blocks may not be as big, but on days when there are spikes in usage, it can process terabyte-sized blocks with millions of transactions. 

The limited block sizes are the reason why BTC has had to turn to other solutions that put users’ funds at risk. The biggest thus far is the Lightning Network, which they claim fixes BTC’s scaling bottleneck.

“Lightning Network does not allow you to maintain the original protocol of Bitcoin. It requires a change in the way that signatures are handled in Bitcoin. And Satoshi described Bitcoin as a chain of digital signatures,” Kurt said.

For Lightning to work, the developers had to get rid of transaction malleability. To do this, they replaced the chain of signatures with a hash of witness data of signatures, a fundamental change to the Bitcoin protocol. 

Craig is Satoshi

Kurt also talked about Dr. Craig Wright, starting with how he was doxed in 2015, with Wired and Gizmodo running articles about him on the same day the Australian tax agency raided his former home.

Craig had denied being Satoshi for some time, preferring to keep a low profile to protect himself and his family. But soon enough, this wasn’t feasible anymore.

Craig then brought together some of the most influential people in the Bitcoin space to prove he was Satoshi. They included Gavin Andresen, who was at the time the head developer for Bitcoin Core, and Jon Matonis, who was at the time the head of the Bitcoin Foundation.

When Jon, Gavin, and the others attempted to tell the world that Craig indeed was Satoshi, they were instantly denounced by the BTC community. Gavin had to leave his position as lead developer and even had his keys revoked. 

“I believe firmly that Craig Wright was the creator of the Satoshi Nakamoto moniker, that he was the author of the whitepaper and was generally the architect of the Bitcoin system,” Kurt said.

Watch: Dr. Craig Wright’s keynote speech at CoinGeek New York conference, Set in Stone: What is a Commodity?

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]