bsv word black chart

为什么交易量很重要

在之前的一篇文章中,CoinGeek详细介绍了在BSV上产生的打破纪录的交易,并且概述了链上交易的爆炸式增长,以及为什么从长远来看,这些交易将导致BSV“占据一切,成为赢家”。随着2021年接近尾声,随着CryptoFights克服其最初的初始问题并且开始实现其潜力,我们再次看到链上交易的大规模激增。

BSV本周的交易量超过了300万笔,它将BTC、以太坊等区块链和非区块链XRP账本甩在了脑后。让我们仔细探索一下发生了什么,以及为什么交易量很重要。

BSV历史上值得纪念的一天

重要的是要保持客观的判断力,并记住300万笔交易仅仅是宏伟计划中的一个热身阶段。然而,庆祝新里程碑的达成也是至关重要的。

正如Calvin Ayre在上面的推文中评论的那样,交易量已经超过了总交易量的50%,因为从技术上讲,XRP根本就不在区块链上运行。当然,这是某种数字账本技术,但它不使用工作量证明,它由硅谷的风险投资家集中控制。从任何理性角度来看,将XRP分类账称为区块链都是一种延伸。

是什么导致了BSV交易量的大幅飙升?答案则是CryptoFights。在经历了一些早期的技术困难之后,大部分的漏洞现在都已经得到了解决,随着世界各地的边玩边赚玩家们发现实用又有趣的区块链游戏可以是什么样子的,这款游戏会真正地火起来。

  • CryptoFights每天的链上交易量达2,442,628笔。单单昨日区块链的存储容量也超过了1GB。
  • PeerGame是一款广受欢迎的比特币SV应用程序,其交易量达8179笔。
  • Memo.sv、Twetch以及Showbuzz的每日交易量都达到了数千笔。

即使在交易量激增后,BSV的平均费用仍维持在0.00052美元。同一天,以太坊的费用为每笔交易2.85美元。当您考虑到世界上将近一半的人口仍然每天靠不到5.5美元生活时,就很容易明白为什么这些无法扩容的区块链永远不会在全球范围内被采用。

上次发生这种情况时,其他BSV应用程序经历了溢出效应,因为CryptoFights玩家发现了它们,并意识到与其他区块链应用程序相比,使用BSV应用程序是多么便宜和省事。如果CryptoFights真的成功了,随着新一波用户发现BSV与以太坊、Solana、BTC等相比是多么优秀,您会期待出现更多同样的内容。

BSV生态系统正在快速发展

BSV正以惊人的速度发展,在未来一两年,随着一些积极的反馈循环正在发挥作用,区块链行业将见证其真正的力量。

  • 随着每日交易数量的增加,最终导致区块奖励与区块中交易费用的价值相比相形见绌,矿工将开始将其哈希算力转移到BSV区块链上,以成为交易处理器。毕竟,与BTC不断减少的区块奖励相比,不断发展的交易费用是更加可持续的长期收入来源。
  • 随着矿工转而成为交易处理器,人们对BSV网络安全的看法将会增强。无效的51%攻击将变得比现在更加昂贵且毫无意义。
  • 随着人们对网络安全性的认知提高,BSV的可扩容性得到了清晰的展示,而大区块内的费用带来的更多的矿工收入吸引了人们的注意,更多的开发者将开始考虑把BSV作为他们目前正在构建的支离破碎的区块链的替代品。这将给BSV区块链带来的更多发展。
  • 当然,BSV区块链上进行的开发活动越多就会创建出更多的应用程序,这进一步增加了区块中的交易数量,增加矿工收入,吸引更多矿工进行转换,以此类推形成一个正反馈循环。

只需要一个“杀手级的应用程序”就可以向世界展示BSV的能力。看来CryptoFights有很大的机会成为领头羊。这多亏了像Satoshi Block DojoAyre Ventures这样的孵化器,还有许多其他竞争者也在竞争。

交易量比什么都重要

BSV所证明的是,中本聪一直都是正确的;比特币系统确实可以扩容到企业级的层面,而且它确实是一个点对点电子现金系统,能够进行小额的临时交易,也就是小额支付。

它不是数字黄金,也永远不会是,任何对于BTC所说的比特币就是数字黄金信以为真的人都应该思考以下几点:

随着区块奖励每减半一次而持续减少,BSV大区块内的交易费持续增长,激励矿工转换并获取部分收入,BTC将会发生什么?而BTC上的交易量继续下降或停滞不前,因为人们长期持有它没有别的目的,仅仅是为了将来某一天以更高的价格卖掉它?尽管有些人会认为,在未来一段时间内,BTC区块奖励的价值仍将高于BSV的交易费,但考虑一下,当Tether不可避免地被揭露为巨大的骗局时,它们可能值多少钱。

尽管许多人受到诱导而相信BTC的说法,但BTC并不是人们所认为的那种革命性技术。这是一种试图重建旧系统并压制比特币系统的尝试。

一厢情愿不会改变比特币系统

人们认为比特币系统是什么并不重要;重要的是中本聪客观地把它设计成什么样。所有的经济激励措施都是为了使它发挥点对点电子现金系统的作用,处理大量的交易。这是比特币系统在经济上长期可持续发展的唯一途径。接受中本聪最初的愿景是让这项技术以早期比特币爱好者所希望的方式来改变世界的唯一途径。

那些真正想要消除金融体系中寄生虫似的中间商,想要让银行和政府承担责任,以及想要建立起一个更加透明的世界,来让各种真正的点对点交易成为可能的人,都应该接受BSV。交易量很重要,从长远来看,这场竞争的赢家肯定是BSV。再多一厢情愿的想法或说法也改变不了这一点。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会演讲,BSV区块链:时机已到

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Why transaction volume matters

Why transaction volume matters

In a previous piece detailing record-breaking transactions happening on BSV, CoinGeek outlined the explosive growth of on-chain transactions and why these will lead to BSV ‘taking it all’ in the long run. As 2021 draws to a close, we are once again seeing a massive surge in on-chain transactions as CryptoFights gets over its initial teething problems and begins to realize its potential.

BSV surpassed 3 million transactions this week, leaving blockchains like BTC, Ethereum, and the non-blockchain XRP ledger in the dust. Let’s take a closer look at what happened and why transaction volume matters.

A day to remember in BSV history

It’s important to keep perspective and remember that 3 million transactions are merely a warmup lap in the grand scheme of things. However, it’s also crucial to celebrate as new milestones are reached.

As Calvin Ayre commented on the tweet above, the transaction volume is already over 50% of the total since XRP doesn’t technically run on a blockchain at all. Sure, it’s digital ledger technology of sorts, but it doesn’t use proof of work, and Silicon Valley venture capitalists centrally control it. It’s a stretch to call the XRP ledger a blockchain in any meaningful sense.

What drove the massive spike in BSV transactions? Once again, it was CryptoFights. After experiencing some early technical difficulties, most of the bugs have now been ironed out, and the game can take full flight as play-to-earn gamers across the world discover what functional, fun blockchain games can really be like.

  • CryptoFights experienced 2,442,628 on-chain daily transactions. It also stored over 1GB of data on the blockchain yesterday alone.
  • PeerGame, a popular BitcoinSV casino app, had 8,179 transactions.
  • Memo.sv, Twetch, and Showbuzz all experienced thousands of daily transactions.

Even after the huge transaction surge, the mean fee remained at $0.00052. On the same day, fees on Ethereum sat at $2.85 per transaction. When you consider that nearly half of the world’s population still lives on under $5.50 per day, it’s easy to see why these unscalable blockchains will never reach global adoption.

The last time this happened, other BSV apps experienced a spillover effect as CryptoFights players discovered them and realized how inexpensive and hassle-free it is to use BSV apps compared to other blockchains. If CryptoFights really takes off, you expect more of the same as a new wave of users discovers how advanced BSV is compared to Etheruem, Solana, BTC, and others.

The BSV ecosystem is growing at a rapid clip

BSV is growing at a furious pace, and in the next year or two, the blockchain industry will witness its true power as several positive feedback loops kick in.

  • As the number of daily transactions increases, eventually causing block rewards to be dwarfed by the value of transaction fees in blocks, miners will begin to switch their hash power onto the BSV blockchain to become transaction processors. After all, ongoing transaction fees are a more sustainable source of long-term revenue than diminishing block rewards on BTC.
  • As miners switch to becoming transaction processors, the perception of BSV’s network security will be enhanced. Futile 51% attacks will become even more expensive and pointless than they already are.
  • As the perception of the network’s security is improved, the scalability of BSV is clearly demonstrated, and the larger miner revenue from fees inside big blocks grabs attention, more developers will begin to consider BSV as an alternative to the broken blockchains they’re currently building on. This will lead to more development on the BSV blockchain.
  • Of course, more development on the BSV blockchain creates more applications, further increasing the number of transactions in blocks, increasing miner revenue, attracting more miners to switch, and so on in a positive feedback loop.

All it will take is one ‘killer app’ to show the world what BSV can do. It seems like CryptoFights has a great chance to be the one that leads the way. Thanks to incubators like Satoshi Block Dojo and Ayre Ventures, there are many other contenders on the way, too.

Transaction volume matters more than anything else

What is being demonstrated on BSV is that Satoshi had it right all along; Bitcoin does scale to enterprise levels, and it is indeed a peer-to-peer electronic cash system capable of small, casual transactions, aka micropayments.

It’s not digital gold, and it never will be. Anyone who has fallen for the BTC narrative of Bitcoin as digital gold should think through the following:

What is going to happen to BTC as the block reward continues to diminish with every halving, the transaction fees inside BSV big blocks continue to grow, incentivizing miners to switch and grab some of that revenue, and the transactions on BTC continue to fall or remain stagnant as people HODL it for no other purpose than to sell it for more fiat someday in the future? And while some will argue that BTC block rewards will remain worth more than BSV transaction fees for some time to come, consider what they might be worth when Tether is inevitably exposed as the colossal fraud it is.

Despite what many have been led to believe, BTC is not the revolutionary technology it is made out to be. It’s an attempt to recreate the old system and suppress Bitcoin.

Wishful thinking will not change Bitcoin

It doesn’t matter what anyone thinks Bitcoin is; it matters what Satoshi objectively designed it to be. All of the economic incentives were designed for it to function as a peer-to-peer electronic cash system that handles massive volume. It’s the only way Bitcoin is economically sustainable in the long term. Embracing Satoshi’s original vision is the only way to make this technology change the world in the ways early Bitcoiners hoped it would.

Those who really want to eliminate parasitic middlemen in the financial system, hold banks and governments accountable, and build a more transparent world where true peer-to-peer transactions of all kinds are possible, should embrace BSV. Transaction volumes matter, and that race is one BSV is sure to win in the long run. No amount of wishful thinking or narrative spinning will change that.

Watch: CoinGeek New York presentation, BSV Blockchain: It’s About Time

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]