Jimmy Nguyen GBC day1

BSV全球区块链大会:美好新世界

BSV区块链协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在今年于迪拜举行的BSV全球区块链大会上登台发表首场演讲,主题为BSV区块链能够为世界带来的裨益。

1st

我们想生活在什么样的世界里?

Nguyen于演讲开篇讲述了他父母离开越南后在美国展开新生活的故事。他们对自己发问:我们想生活在什么样的世界里?抵美后,他们须给出这一问题的答案,迎接新挑战,发挥新潜能。

针对数字货币和区块链技术,Nguyen问了我们同样的问题。他指出,当下所处的世界并不是他理想中的那一种;1万+的无效代币、犯罪活动以及Terra LUNA等生态系统的崩溃令散户投机者倾家荡产,还有更糟糕的情况。他回过来描绘心中的世界,描绘中本聪最初的愿景。Nguyen期望看到一种能够使区块链技术有用武之地的点对点电子现金系统。他深知,这也是他的父母会教导他的:要发挥自己的价值。

比特币如何推动世界进步?

接着,Nguyen就BSV如何推动世界进步做了详细展示。首先,他问了我们一个问题:我们在上网时为什么没有再看到“402”报错?他提出,网络的设计初衷是为了让用户能够通过支付费用来访问网页等。然而,由于当时还没有一个点对点的小额支付服务系统,因此人们无法支付上述款项。值得庆幸的是,中本聪和Craig Wright博士面向全球发布了比特币系统,使这种支付系统得以实现。

2nd

比特币系统作为一个分布式时间戳服务器,它不需要任何中介或可信第三方。Nguyen对比特币系统的原理作出了阐释——交易记录被公布在账本上,权限公开,诚信透明。但是比特币系统不仅仅可用于简单的现金支付,它还可被用于其他事物,如付费使用电子邮件等。比如,人们可以通过在数据上附加比特币付款来吸引别人阅读邮件。

Nguyen提醒我们,比特币系统始终是为强大的数据用途而设计的。这就是比特币中的“比特”。他提出要让我们将比特币系统看作一个将会在很大程度上改变这个世界的完整数据系统。比特币不只是一种投机事物,它具有很高的使用价值,能以多种方式推动世界进步。

BSV究竟如何创造一个更好的世界?Nguyen强调了其中几个方面。

它使人们能够参与到小额支付经济中去,并获得收益。

它催生了新的货币化方法,使得创作者能够以全新方式赚取和分配钱款。

它为游戏、音乐以及其他大型产业开辟了新模式。

普惠金融成为现实,用户可以在任何地方下载钱包,并参与全球经济。

它将汇款成本降低到近乎为零。

它颠覆了互联网基于广告的数据收集模式。

它能够创造一个真正的代币化世界,促进具有实用价值的NFT产生,而不是将其用于其他用途。

通过与IPv6结合,它可以创造一个更加互联互通的世界,引领物联网时代。

最重要的是,它创造了一个更诚信透明的世界,任何人都可以对交易进行追溯。

BSV拥有压倒性的竞争优势

4th

不同,BSV的吞吐量不受限。它能够无限制扩容,现每秒能够处理5-10万笔交易,未来还会继续增长。凭借其4GB的区块,BSV已能够处理比BTC多4000倍的数据。Nguyen特别强调,这是中本聪最初设计中的一部分。OP_PUSHDATA4等一些原始操作码使用户可以在交易中发送数千兆字节的数据。他提出了一个问题:如果中本聪打算让区块大小保持在1MB,他又为何要如此设计呢?

在费用方面,BSV没有对手。如今,BSV的交易费用在1/100至1/20美分之间。其目标是,通过进一步扩容,将费用降到1/1000美分,实现中本聪所设想的“小额的、临时的交易”。

根本上说,BSV是技术上更优越的区块链。正如大会后续将为我们展示的那样,BSV具有当今其他区块链所没有的功能。这是一个由开发者、建设者和参与者共同组成的蓬勃发展的生态系统,他们在创造一个更好的世界,一个充满美好事物的新世界。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Jimmy Nguyen GBC day1

BSV Global Blockchain Convention: A world of good

Founding President of the BSV Blockchain Association, Jimmy Nguyen, gave the first on-stage presentation at the BSV Global Blockchain Convention in Dubai this year. The big theme was all the good the BSV blockchain can do in the world.

1st

What type of world do we want to be in?

Nguyen opens with the story of how his parents had to rebuild their lives in the United States after leaving Vietnam. They had to ask themselves: what sort of world do we want to live in? When they arrived, they had to answer that question, meet fresh challenges and realize new potential.

Nguyen asks us to answer that same question for ourselves with regards to digital currencies and blockchain technology. He notes that the current situation isn’t the type of world he wants to see; 10,000+ unproductive coins, association with crime, collapses of ecosystems like Terra LUNA leaving retail speculators destitute, and worse. He looks back to the beginning to paint a picture of the world he does want to see, to Satoshi’s original vision. He wants to see a peer-to-peer electronic cash system that makes blockchain technology useful. He knows this is what his parents would tell him: be useful.

How can Bitcoin make the world better?

Nguyen then fleshes out how BSV can make the world a better place. To begin with, he asks us why we never see the error ‘402’ when using the internet anymore. He notes that the web was designed to allow users to make payments to access web pages, etc. However, there was no way to make said payments because a peer-to-peer micropayment system didn’t yet exist. Thankfully, it was born when Satoshi Nakamoto, Dr. Craig Wright, released Bitcoin to the world.

2nd

Nguyen explains how Bitcoin acts as a distributed time-stamping server that does not require any intermediaries or trusted third parties. The transaction history is published on the ledger for all to see, breeding honesty and transparency. However, Bitcoin is capable of more than simple cash payments. It can be used for other things, such as pay-to-use email. For example, one could entice someone to read one’s email by attaching a Bitcoin payment to the data. 

Bitcoin was always designed for powerful data usage, Nguyen reminds us. This is the Bit in Bitcoin. He challenges us to think of Bitcoin as an entire data system that will change the world for good. It’s much more than a speculative investment; it can be useful and can change the world in many positive ways.

How exactly can BSV create a better world? Nguyen highlights a few. 

It allows people to participate in and earn in the micropayment economy.

It facilitates new monetization methods, allowing creators to earn and distribute payments in novel ways. 

It opens up new models for gaming, music, and other huge industries. 

Financial inclusion becomes a reality, allowing users anywhere to download a wallet and begin participating in the global economy. 

It drives remittance costs down to the point where they’re almost free. 

It can upend and overturn the ad-based, data harvesting model of the internet. 

It can create a world of true tokenization, facilitating NFTs that have real utility, among other things. 

In conjunction with IPv6, it can create a more connected world and usher in the Internet of Things. 

Most importantly, it creates a more honest, transparent world in which transactions can be traced and tracked by anyone.

BSV has no effective competition

4th

Unlike BTC, which has limited throughput by design, BSV has unlimited potential. It’s capable of unbounded scaling, facilitating 50-100k transactions per second today, with many more in the coming years. With 4GB blocks, BSV is already able to process 4,000 times more data than BTC. Nguyen highlights that this is important; it’s part of Satoshi’s original design. Some of the original opcodes, such as OP_PUSHDATA4, allow users to send gigabytes of data in a transaction. He asks us why Satoshi would design it this way if he intended for block sizes to stay at 1MB?

As for fees, BSV has no competition. Today, BSV transaction fees are between 1/100th to 1/20th of a cent. The goal is to get that number down to 1/1,000th of a cent with further scaling, enabling the “small, casual transactions” that Satoshi envisioned.

Ultimately, BSV is the technically superior blockchain. As we’ll see through the rest of the conference, it’s capable of things no other blockchain is today. There’s a thriving ecosystem of developers, builders, and participants creating a better world: a world of good.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]