比特币协会任命 Marcin Zarakowski 为内部法律顾问兼公共政策经理

瑞士楚格 – 2021年4月14日 – 比特币协会是总部设在瑞士的全球性行业组织,致力于推动Bitcoin SV区块链商业的发展。今日协会宣布了一项新任命: Marcin Zarakowski将成为协会的首位内部法律顾问兼公共政策经理。Zarakowski将常驻楚格总部办公。

Zarakowski的加入使得比特币协会经验丰富的专业人才队伍得到了进一步扩大,他们正在为区块链技术和数字资产建立一个监管友好的全球生态系统。Zarakowski所扮演的新角色除了要处理比特币协会的日常法律事务之外,还要为其迅速扩大的公共政策议程做出贡献,而重点则是欧盟及其周边地区。

比特币协会将继续增加与世界各地决策者的接触,努力教育政府机构支持和实施区块链领域中所出现的创新。协会及其支持者就全球数字资产和区块链技术的法律和监管框架的应用提出了自己的咨询建议,其中就包括安提瓜和巴布达的《2020年数字资产商业法》起草过程中的工作。除了深入该领域的一线之外,比特币协会还在努力提高公众对众多问题的认知,包括今年推出的《区块链政策解读》栏目——这是一个以法律和监管为重点的在线系列访谈,美国国会议员(北卡罗来纳州第10选区共和党成员)Patrick McHenry和美国证券交易委员Hester Peirce都曾参与访谈。最近,协会携新一轮“区块链政府项目”方案访问了苏丹喀土穆,并主持了首届苏丹区块链峰会和研习班。此外,还举办了几场其他会议,向政府和商业领袖普及了相关知识,让他们了解了区块链技术如何在苏丹重建时期推动苏丹的数字转型。

Zarakowski作为区块链行业内一名经验丰富的从业者,从利斯克基金会(Lisk Foundation)离职,加入了比特币协会。利斯克基金会同样位于楚格,是一家在区块链技术和数字资产领域从事非盈利性运营的机构。Zarakowski对区块链、数据隐私、反洗钱合规和知识产权相关的法律问题拥有独道的经验。作为可信区块链应用国际协会隐私问题工作组的联席主席以及波兰分布式信息技术(DLT)和区块链工作组(隶属于波兰数字事务部)的成员,Zarakowski 积极主动地为区块链技术的监管和立法作出了贡献。除了这些法律行业的相关经验,Zarakowski还是欧洲注册的信息隐私专家(CIPP/e)。

比特币协会创始主席 Jimmy Nguyen评论今天的任命时说:“比特币协会致力于为区块链技术和数字资产提供一个监管友好的生态系统,在促进和鼓励创新的同时,也要去平衡法律环境的需要。”Marcin的经验对我们来说很宝贵,因为我们将要在欧洲及其周边地区加强公共政策以及政府区块链项目方面的工作。我们将向决策制定者传授相关的知识,让他们知晓BSV的能力——作为唯一可无限扩容的区块链,BSV能够满足企业和政府的需要。而且我原来本身也是一名律师,在比特币协会中再迎来另一名律师的加入是一件很棒的事情。”

Marcin Zarakowski对于自己的新职位则发表了以下看法:“我很高兴能够加入比特币协会,因为我看到了BSV区块链能够成功实现各种不同实用范例的巨大潜力——这些实用范例既可以是公共部门的,也可以是私人部门的。因为BSV能够无限扩容,所以我坚信它能够成为一种催化剂,推动区块链技术的大规模应用,并成功实现其真正的颠覆性潜力。我期待着为比特币协会及其区块链政府项目方案提供帮助,并在我的新角色中为区块链技术和数字资产的发展监管环境做出指引以及贡献。”

媒体联络

公关主管Alex Speirs
联系邮箱:alexander@bitcoinassociation.net

关于比特币协会

比特币协会总部位于瑞士,是旨在推动Bitcoin SV区块链发展的全球性行业组织。协会汇聚了Bitcoin SV生态系统内的各重要组成部分,包括公司、初创企业、开发者、商户、交易所、服务提供商、区块链交易处理商(矿工)以及生态中的其他参与者,并与他们通力合作,进一步推动Bitcoin SV区块链和BSV数字货币的应用与普及。

协会致力于构建一个监管友好的生态系统,鼓励应用比特币技术的各类创新,同时促进合法行为。比特币不仅是一种数字货币、一条区块链,它还是一项网络协议。如同互联网协议,它是整个数据网络的基本规则的集合。协会仅支持使用原始的比特币协议的全球唯一区块链——Bitcoin SV。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Association appoints Marcin Zarakowski as internal legal counsel & public policy manager

ZUG, Switzerland – April 14, 2021 – Bitcoin Association, the Switzerland-based global industry organisation that works to advance business with the Bitcoin SV blockchain, today announces that it has appointed Marcin Zarakowski as its first internal legal counsel & public policy manager. Zarakowski will be based out of the Association’s headquarters office in Zug, Switzerland.

Zarakowski’s hire is the latest addition to a growing roster of experienced professionals at Bitcoin Association working towards establishing a regulation-friendly global ecosystem for blockchain technologies and digital assets. In his new role, Zarakowski will handle both Bitcoin Association’s day-to-day legal matters, as well as contribute to its quickly expanding public policy agenda, with a focus on the European Union and surrounding territories.

Bitcoin Association continues to increase its engagement with policymakers around the world, working to educate government agencies about how they can support and implement innovations emerging in the blockchain space. The Association and its supporters have advised on the application of legal & regulatory frameworks for both digital assets and blockchain technologies around the world, including during the drafting phase of the Digital Assets Business Act 2020 in Antigua & Barbuda. In addition to its first-hand work in the space, Bitcoin Association has strived to raise awareness of these issues amongst the general public, including the creation of Blockchain Policy Matters – a legal and regulatory focused online web series that has welcomed guests including U.S. Congressman Patrick McHenry (R-North Carolina 10) and U.S. Securities & Exchange Commissioner Hester Peirce. Recently, the Association’s new Blockchain for Government Initiative made a trip to Khartoum, Sudan to lead the first-ever Sudan Blockchain Summit and Workshop, in addition to conducting meetings to educate both government and business leaders about how blockchain technology can advance Sudan’s digital transformation as the country rebuilds.

Zarakowski joins Bitcoin Association as an experienced hand in the blockchain space, making the move from the Lisk Foundation – another Zug-based non-profit operating in the blockchain technology and digital asset sector. He has particular experience with legal issues involving blockchain, data privacy, anti-money laundering (AML) compliance and intellectual property. Zarakowski has proactively contributed to regulation and legislation pertaining to blockchain technologies, both as co-chair of the privacy working group at the International Association for Trusted Blockchain Applications and as a member of the working group on DLT and blockchain as part of the Ministry of Digital Affairs of Poland. In addition to his legal experience, Zarakowski is a Certified Information Privacy Professional – Europe (CIPP/E).

Speaking on today’s announcement, Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen, commented:

‘Bitcoin Association is committed to supporting a regulation-friendly ecosystem for blockchain technologies and digital assets – one that balances the need for a lawful environment while fostering and encouraging innovation. Marcin’s experience will be valuable as we expand our public policy work and government blockchain initiatives across Europe and surrounding territories – educating decision-makers about the power of BSV as the only public blockchain with the ability to scale unbounded to meet the needs of both enterprise and government. And as a former lawyer myself, it’s wonderful to welcome another lawyer to the Bitcoin Association team.’

Commenting on his hire, Marcin Zarakowski said:

‘I am excited to join Bitcoin Association, as I see tremendous potential for the BSV blockchain to be successfully implemented across a range of different use cases in both the public and private sector. Because of its ability to scale unbounded, I firmly believe that BSV can be the catalyst that drives mass adoption of blockchain technology and successfully realises its truly disruptive potential. I look forward to helping Bitcoin Association and its Blockchain for Government Initiative navigate and contribute to the developing regulatory environment for blockchain technologies and digital assets in my new role.’

Media Contact

Alex Speirs
Head of Communications
alexander@bitcoinassociation.net

About Bitcoin Association

Bitcoin Association is the Switzerland-based global industry organization that works to advance business on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. It brings together essential components of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem – enterprises, start-up ventures, developers, merchants, exchanges, service providers, blockchain transaction processors (miners), and others – working alongside them, as well as in a representative capacity, to drive further use of the Bitcoin SV blockchain and uptake of the BSV digital currency. 

The Association works to build a regulation-friendly ecosystem that fosters lawful conduct while facilitating innovation using all aspects of Bitcoin technology. More than a digital currency and blockchain, Bitcoin is also a network protocol; just like Internet protocol, it is the foundational rule set for an entire data network. The Association supports use of the original Bitcoin protocol to operate the world’s single blockchain on Bitcoin SV.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.