数据是“新石油”,BSV是解决这一切的答案:Jimmy Nguyen拉开了CoinGeek苏黎世大会的帷幕

第七届CoinGeek大会已经在苏黎世拉开了帷幕。比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen向往常一样充满激情地介绍了本届大会的主题“点燃数据的力量”,在这个过程中他展示了BSV网络的特点,从当今最具价值的商品——我们所产生并用于改善我们生活的数据中,这些特点将会创造出新经济。

像上次一样,一大部分与会者以虚拟的形式通过直播参加了大会。Ayre Group与CoinGeek的所有者Calvin Ayre表示由于COVID-19大流行相关的旅行限制,人们无法以面对面的形式参加CoinGeek苏黎世大会。Calvin Ayre简要介绍了数据的力量与价值,并且承诺“大区块支持者们的盛会”很快就会到来,然后他将舞台交给了Jimmy Nguyen。

Nguyen表示,数据对于我们所有人来说都非常重要。管理所有这些数据是复杂的,并且尽管人们传统上未曾将比特币与数据管理联系起来,但它从一开始就是中本聪愿景的一部分。

虽然中本聪最初提出的是一个无限扩容的比特币系统,但是这一点并未实现。BTC网络故意限制了它的容量,目前以每秒钟处理3-7笔交易的速度运行——这甚至无法与VISA相比,VISA每秒钟就能够处理2000-60000笔交易。

“请您想象一下,如果互联网每秒钟总共只能处理7封来自全世界的电子邮件。”Nguyen说道。这将会变得没有办法使用了。而这正是BTC所面临的情况,它声称将成为一种能够处理所有人的支付行为的货币。但是它实现不了这一点。在2021年4月左右BTC的价格达到峰值的期间,产生下一个区块所需的交易费用高达34美元,与此同时,ETH的交易费用超过了60美元。在另一方面,BSV的平均费用只是一美分的一小部分——BSV网络在区块链的累积增长以及整体数据规模方面已经超过BTC。

数据的历史及其价值

他特别提到了全世界对于数字资产技术的兴趣的增长,价格的暴涨与暴跌以及一些主流公司通过宣布他们投资了比特币(在这里指的是BTC)而引起了巨大的反响。

Nguyen将BTC称为一种“自诩的价值存储”,他认为这种类型的投资者没有“将比特币实际用于日常事务的意图”,这种资产除了用于交易相关事务之外,并没有多少实际效用。然后,他提到人们问他“这就是数字代币价格上涨的原因吗?”

“我告诉了他们真相:没有好的答案。对于大多数的数字货币市场来说,其中是没有好的答案的。”

然而,BSV想给人们带来好的答案。BSV意识到数据是这个世界上最为宝贵的商品,或者说是“新石油”。此处的数据是在我们日常生活中产生的,无论它是与社交网络、医疗保健以及其他服务相关的数据,与我们和公司以及政府的互动相关的数据,还是与组织我们所购买产品的生产以及经销相关的数据。

BSV是与用真实数据创造真实价值相关的。“BSV与加密货币世界中的许多加密货币不同……事实上是与全部加密货币都不相同”他补充道,他将BSV称为“一条实际投入使用的区块链”以及“新型数字管道”。

然后,他探讨了数据的简史,以及我们分析数据以改善我们自身状况的方式。这个词语本身可以追溯到其1646年的首次使用。在1663年,一张关于伦敦人员伤亡的表格使得分析者们能够研究该城市不同的死亡率,并且开始预测其公民的预期寿命。

数据及其用途是从那时开始增长的,虽然有了人口普查数据收集、星系际网络(intergalactic network)提议以及交互式网络,它现在正处于呈指数级增长的道路上。物联网装置(到2024年预计将达到830亿个终端)的广泛采用将使数据的增长达到极致,而世界需要一个诚信的账本来统计这一切。

BSV就是答案

Nguyen例举了在接下来三天将会登台的演讲嘉宾,谈到了该行业可以预见的未来,以此为CoinGeek苏黎世大会的引言部分画上了句号。

他提到了Teranode这一针对企业级用户的即将出现的比特币协议多线程实现方案。其他演讲嘉宾将会谈论ID管理、AR/VR应用、监管科技、物联网、用于支付与金融服务的钱包、供应链、社交媒体、媒体出版与储存等方面的话题。

数据是“人们一直以来想要记录的东西”他如是说道。有了BSV,他们就能够以最安全、最可靠的方式做到这一点。

在此处观看 CoinGeek Zurich 第 1 天 – 上午会议:

在此处观看 CoinGeek Zurich 第 1 天 – 下午会议:

在此处观看 CoinGeek Zurich 第 2 天:

在此处观看 CoinGeek Zurich 第 3 天:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Data is ‘the new oil’ and BSV is the answer to handle it all: Jimmy Nguyen kicks off CoinGeek Zurich

Data is ‘the new oil’ and BSV is the answer to handle it all: Jimmy Nguyen kicks off CoinGeek Zurich

The 7th CoinGeek conference has officially kicked off in Zurich. Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen gave his usual enthusiastic introduction with the conference theme “Ignite the Power of Data”, showcasing the BSV network’s features that will create a new economy from today’s most valuable commodity—the data we generate, and use to improve our lives.

Like last time, a large proportion of attendees are joining virtually via the live broadcast. Ayre Group and CoinGeek owner Calvin Ayre acknowledged that people were unable to attend CoinGeek Zurich in person, thanks to pandemic-related travel restrictions. Giving a brief introduction to the power and value of data, and promising “big gatherings for big blockers” to come soon, he handed the floor to Jimmy Nguyen.

Data is important to all of us, Nguyen said. Managing all that information is complicated and, although people haven’t traditionally associated Bitcoin with data management, it was part of Satoshi’s vision from the beginning.

Though Satoshi originally proposed a Bitcoin with no ceiling for scaling, that’s not what happened. The BTC network deliberately restricted its capacity and currently runs at 3-7 transactions per second—which can’t even begin to compare to VISA, which by itself processes 2,000 to 60,000 per second.

Imagine if the internet could only handle 7 emails per second, in total, from the entire world population, Nguyen said. It would have been impossible to use. Such is the case with BTC, which claims to be a currency capable of handling everyone’s payments. It can’t. During their price peaks around April 2021, BTC’s fees were as high as $34 per next-block transaction, and ETH’s over $60. BSV’s average fee, on the other hand, was a tiny fraction of a U.S. cent—and the BSV network has already overtaken BTC for accumulated blockchain growth, in total data size.

History of data and its value

He noted the worldwide growth in interest in digital asset technology, the skyrockets and dramatic drops in prices, and some of the more mainstream companies that made a big splash by announcing they’d invest in Bitcoin (meaning, in this case, BTC).

Calling BTC a “claimed store of value,” Nguyen said investors of this type had “no intention of ever actually using Bitcoin for daily transactions,” and that the asset saw very little actual use beyond trading-related transactions. So what then, he said people asked him, is the explanation for the increase in prices for digital tokens?”

“I tell them the truth: there is no good answer. For most of the market there is no good answer.”

BSV, however, wants to give people a good answer. BSV recognizes that data is the world’s most valuable commodity, or “the new oil.” It’s the data we generate in our daily lives, whether it’s social networking, healthcare and other services, our interactions with companies and governments, and organizing production and distributions of the products we buy.

BSV is about creating real value, with real data. “BSV is different from much of the cryptocurrency world… in fact all of it,” he added, calling it “a blockchain that is actually used,” and “the new digital plumbing.”

He then went into a short history of data and the way we analyze it to improve our situation. The word itself traces all the way back to its first known use in 1646. In 1663, a table of casualties in London allowed analysts to study varying death rates in the city, and begin to predict the life expectancy of its citizens.

Data and its usage grew from there, though census collections, intergalactic network proposals and the interactive web itself, and it’s now on an exponential growth path. The widespread introduction of IoT devices (at a predicted 83 billion endpoints by 2024) would see extreme scale data growth, and the world needs an honest ledger to tally it all.

BSV is the answer

Nguyen concluded the CoinGeek Zurich introduction with examples of the presenters who’d be coming on stage over the next three days, and what the industry could expect to see coming.

He mentioned Teranode, the upcoming multi-threaded implementation of the Bitcoin protocol aimed at enterprise-tier users. Other presenters would talk about ID management, AR/VR applications, RegTech, IoT, wallets for payments and financial services, supply chains, social media, media publishing and storage, and more.

Data is “something humans have always wanted to record,” he said. And with BSV, they can do so in the most secure and honest ways possible.

Watch CoinGeek Zurich Day 1 – morning sessions here:

Watch CoinGeek Zurich Day 1 – afternoon sessions here:

Watch CoinGeek Zurich Day 2 here:

Watch CoinGeek Zurich Day 3 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]