13年前,中本聪在首笔比特币交易中向Hal Finney发送了10枚比特币

13年前,中本聪在首笔比特币交易中向Hal Finney发送了10枚比特币

2009年1月12日,也就是13年前的今天,第一笔比特币交易诞生了。当时化名为中本聪的Craig Wright博士向受人尊敬的密码学家Hal Finney发送了10枚比特币。他们或者当时的其他人都不知道,这将不仅在金融界,还将包括在数据存储与所有权领域掀起一场变革,这场革命今天正由比特币SV来引领。

CoinGeek首席比特币历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.说:“我们应该感谢Hal Finney,他在早期协助了比特币系统的缔造,他是使其成功的不二人选,他在合适的时间里掌握了中本聪的聪明才智并使之在代码中变得切实可行。在比特币系统历史上的本周,Hal Finney发布了第一条关于比特币系统的推文,他在2009年的今天收到了第一笔比特币交易。”

中本聪选择Hal作为比特币的第一个接收者并不令人意外。中本聪非常尊敬Hal,因为Hal开发了PGP加密系统,使自己建立了世界上最聪明的程序员与密码学家之一的地位。Hal还在可重复使用的工作量证明上奠定了一些关键性的基础,中本聪在开发比特币系统时也将在此基础上构建。

作为世界上最优秀的密码学家之一,Hal在遇到比特币系统后立即意识到它是一个巨大的突破。早在2008年,他就将比特币系统描述为一个“前途无量的想法”。

这条发布于2009年1月11日的推文足以证明,在许多人了解比特币系统是什么之前,Hal就预言了它的成功。

多年后,他回忆起他早年从事比特币系统的一些经历,他在2013年的时候说:“当中本聪宣布这款软件的首次发布时,我马上就抓住了这个机遇——我想我是除中本聪之外第一个运行比特币系统的人。”

除了13年前成为比特币的第一个接收者之外,Hal还对比特币系统的发展做出了巨大贡献。

“我挖出了70号区块之类的东西,中本聪给我发了10枚比特币作为测试,我是第一个比特币交易的接收者。在接下来的几天里,我与中本聪进行了电子邮件的对话,主要内容是我报告漏洞,而他来修复它们。”

自第一笔交易以来,比特币系统通过克服一路走来的每一个艰难险阻而成长起来,而且这些挑战的数量特别多。

到目前为止,最大的问题是中本聪对比特币系统最初愿景的偏离,这个愿景是Hal等早期贡献者帮助他建立的。比特币系统多年来一直被BTC Core中心化协议开发者一伙人所压制,他们谎称比特币是一种价值储存手段来向世界进行兜售。这一派系仍然坚持这种说法,他们的资金来源是同样的实体,一旦中本聪的点对点电子现金以及具有无限扩容能力的时间戳数据账本的愿景最终被全面推出,这些实体将失去其最大的利益。

在多年的压制之后,比特币系统被重新命名为比特币SV,这个名字恰如其分地反映了中本聪多年前的最初愿景。由于区块大小是无限的,比特币系统最终可以扩容到以满足企业级的需求。这种扩容能力与无限制的区块大小使得比特币SV能够在此领域内提供最低的费用,最终使得大众能使用比特币来转移价值、记录以及存储数据,坦率地说,BSV能使大众在其时间戳数据账本上构建任何他们想要的东西。

比特币系统过去三年的发展令人难以置信。在比特币多年被压制到2MB的区块之后,比特币系统现在已经被完全释放出来了,它使得矿工能够根据市场条件的要求来挖出任意大小的区块。

2022年1月10日,TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF宣布他们已经升级了自己的基础设施,以支持4GB的区块,这是有记录以来的最大单个区块的两倍,原本这个容量为2GB的最大区块于2021年8月被挖出。这使得比特币SV能够为应用程序增加其容量以适应大众,无论是只玩像CryptoFights与Haste这样的游戏,还是用NFTY Jigs来铸造NFT,在TDXP里沉迷于DeFi,或在Twetch里浏览社交媒体等等更多的事情,现在都是可以做到的。

自比特币系统的首次交易以来,它已经走过了13个年头,2022年将是它最辉煌的一年

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin

13 years ago, Satoshi Nakamoto sent Hal Finney 10 bitcoins in Bitcoin’s first transaction ever

On January 12, 2009, exactly 13 years ago today, the first Bitcoin transaction took place. Dr. Craig Wright, back then only known by his pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto, sent 10 bitcoins to Hal Finney, a revered cryptographer. Unknown to them, or anyone else at the time, this would be the beginning of a revolution in not just finance but also data storage and ownership, a revolution that today is being spearheaded by Bitcoin SV.

“We owe a debt of gratitude to Hal Finney for helping Bitcoin stand up in the early days. He was the right man at the right time to take Satoshi’s brilliance and make it practical and workable in code. This week in Bitcoin history, Hal Finney made the first tweet about Bitcoin, and he received the first bitcoin transaction on this date in 2009,” CoinGeek Chief Bitcoin Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr. said.

That Satoshi Nakamoto chose Hal to be the first ever recipient of Bitcoin is no surprise. Satoshi had a high level of respect for Hal, who had established himself as one of the brightest programmers and cryptographers in the world, having developed the PGP encryption system. Hal also laid some critical groundwork on reusable proof of work, which Satoshi would build on as he developed Bitcoin.

Being one of the world’s best cryptographers, Hal knew that Bitcoin was a massive breakthrough immediately after he came across it. Back in 2008, he described Bitcoin as a “very promising idea.”

This tweet, posted on January 11, 2009, is enough proof that Hal predicted the success of Bitcoin before many even knew what it was.

Years later, he reminisced about his early days in Bitcoin, stating in 2013, “When Satoshi announced the first release of the software, I grabbed it right away — I think I was the first person besides Satoshi to run bitcoin.”

In addition to being the first recipient of Bitcoin 13 years ago, Hal also contributed massively to the development of Bitcoin.

“I mined block 70-something, and I was the recipient of the first bitcoin transaction when Satoshi sent ten coins to me as a test — I carried on an email conversation with Satoshi over the next few days, mostly me reporting bugs and him fixing them.”

Since that first transaction, Bitcoin has grown by overcoming every challenge along the way, and they have been many.

The biggest by far was a deviation from the original vision that Satoshi had for Bitcoin, and which early contributors like Hal helped him build. Bitcoin has been suppressed for years by the BTC Core centralized protocol developer faction that sold a false narrative to the world that Bitcoin is a store of value. This faction still holds onto this narrative, bankrolled by the same entities that stand to lose the most once Satoshi’s vision of peer-to-peer electronic cash and a timestamped data ledger that scales unbounded finally rolls out in full.

After years of suppression, Bitcoin was reborn as Bitcoin SV, aptly named to reflect the original vision that Satoshi had all those years ago. With unbounded block sizes, Bitcoin can finally scale to meet enterprise needs. This scaling and unbounded block sizes allows Bitcoin SV to offer the lowest fees in the space, finally allowing the masses to use Bitcoin to transfer value, record and store data, and frankly, build anything they wish on its timestamped data ledger.

Bitcoin’s growth in the past three years has been unbelievable. After years of being suppressed to 2MB blocks, Bitcoin has now been fully unleashed, with the miners being allowed to mine as big blocks as the market conditions call for.

On January 10, 2022, TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) announced that it had upgraded its infrastructure to support 4GB blocks, twice the size of the single largest blocks on record, mined in August 2021 at 2GB. This allows Bitcoin SV apps to increase their capacity to accommodate the masses, whether it’s just to play a game like CryptoFights and Haste, or mint NFTs with NFTY Jigs, indulge in DeFi with TDXP, browse social media on Twetch, or more.

As Bitcoin hits 13 years since the first transaction ever, it’s primed to have its biggest year yet in 2022.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]