克雷格·怀特(Craig Wright)对币安智能链不太满意,原因如下

克雷格·怀特博士(Dr. Craig Wright)批评了新的币安智能链平台,称其“在各方面来看都没有实现去中心化,”,并“旨在混淆监管者。”这样全新区块链项目,旨在作为一个与以太坊竞争的智能合同平台,在4月发布了其白皮书。

币安智能链(BSC)是一个独立但链接到币安链的区块链。币安链于2019年2月推出,部分设计用于运行币安DEX,一个数字资产的“区中心交易所”。根据最初的公告,DEX将提供一个用户友好的界面,供用户交换资产,同时保持对其资金的控制,用户无需提供身份证明,或是电邮地址。

另一方面,BSC 是为了应对“智能合约”所需的较重的数据处理负载而构建的。它具有一个共识算法,结合了委托股权证明(DPoS)和授权证明 (PoA)——币安币(BNB)持有者将在每24小时使用授权币“投选”出21个可信的“验证器”来确认交易区块。根据币安的BSC白皮书,这将允许区块验证时间为5秒,有效防止潜在的“恶意验证器”的攻击。

白皮书明确指出,币安智能链有意作为以太坊的竞争对手,多次提及以太坊兼容性“以利用相对成熟的应用程序和社区”,并提到BNB(作为“并行”币安链和新的BSC的原生代币)将用作部署智能合约的“燃料”。

克雷格·怀特博士:它不是去中心化”

克雷格·怀特博士同时指责币安和其新平台,称这个平台无法在根本层面上兑现自己的承诺。

“不管他们以何种方式称之,不是去中心化实际上币安系统的所有者和掌控者,而它在多服务器中运行的事实意味着它分布式而非去中心化。事实上,根本不存在去中心化交易所。你把钱汇到交易所,他们拥有保管或控制。这只是旨在混淆监管者。

“他们的白皮书只是汇集了大量的术语。这根本和创建技术解决方案无关。这只是纯粹为了拉高价格。”

“智能合约的本质本身就是一个空梦。虽然有自动支付系统,但这代码的现实是一个法律观念,一个人们利用来欺骗他人,使其对可能的未来抱有虚假的信念。

再次重申,代码不是法律

此外,怀特博士在之前对股权证明(PoS)经济模式的批评进一步补充并重申,根据币安声称的“金钱自由”原则,这既不是一个新想法,在法律上也不可行

它只是由证券持有人控制,这与数据库上的共享没有什么不同。他们试图宣扬这一概念,即它更加民主,但股权证明绝民主。持有的个人不单独投票,而是在没有任何监管情况下,在结构投票。更糟糕的是,它是一种股份制结构,公司章程将不获公布

 他指出,哥伦比亚大学的吴修铭(Timothy Wu)2003年发布的一篇论文中指出,“代码就是法律”模式的局限性,指出该系统仍然需遵循人类法律,计算机代码是政治/法律程序的拙劣替代品。

怀特博士和币安之间绝对没有所谓的交情(该交易所于2019年4月将比特币SV除名,据称是为了报复怀特对著名数字资产社区成员的诽谤诉讼)。但他接着详细阐述了该公司的新合约平台不可行、对主流流程无吸引力的原因。

对于BSV是个好消息,这是唯一可扩且完全合规的区块链平台

有很多理由认为币安的新智能合约平台对BSV来说,是获看好的信号,尽管最初看起来它是一个品牌竞争对手。

首先,这是一个迹象,显示对以太坊的信心正在减弱。自2014年“智能合约”这一说法首次出现以来,该平台的名称几乎已成为“智能合约”的代名词。然而,它遇到了流氓代码(DAO)、速度和可扩容性(CryptoKities,数个 ICO)等各种问题,以及充满变数的计划更改其基本协议(这可能破坏其经济模型)。

在以太坊上进行构建的许多项目负责人已经明确表示,随着该网络将在今年某个时候启动前所未有的(仍在激烈讨论中)从工作量证明迁移到股权证明,他们计划将项目设置到其他平台。这将彻底推翻以坊目前的工作量证明经济模式,这种模式支付交易处理商,以回报他们的努力和投资。

不过,币安品牌可能无法自动吸引主流金融或企业,而且可能也不会获得政府支持。怀特博士过去曾指控币安是“洗钱服务机构”和“犯罪影子银行设施”。

BSV确实能吸引企业、政府和相似层用户。如果以太坊看起来摇摇欲坠,而币安是其项目最接近的替代归宿,BSV的价值主张看起来更健康。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Craig Wright isn’t impressed with Binance Smart Chain, here’s why

Dr. Craig Wright has criticized the new Binance Smart Chain platform, calling it “not decentralized in any manner,” and “puffery designed to mislead regulators.” The brand new blockchain project, designed as a smart contract platform to compete with Ethereum, released its whitepaper in April.

Binance Smart Chain (BSC) is a separate-but-linked blockchain to Binance Chain. Binance Chain, launched in February 2019, was designed in part to run the Binance DEX, a “decentralized exchange” for digital assets. According to its original announcement, the DEX would provide a user-friendly interface for users to exchange assets while maintaining control over their funds and without needing to supply identification or even an email address.

BSC, on the other hand, is built to handle the heavier data processing load required for “smart contracts.” It has a consensus algorithm that combines Delegated Proof-of-Stake (DPoS) and Proof-of-Authority (PoA)—Binance Coin (BNB) holders would use staked coins to “vote” for 21 “validators” every 24 hours who would be trusted to confirm transaction blocks. According to Binance’s BSC whitepaper, this would allow block validation times of five seconds, safeguarded against attacks by potential “malicious validators.”

Making it clear that Binance Smart Chain is intended as an Ethereum competitor, the whitepaper mentions Ethereum compatibility several times “to take advantage of the relatively mature applications and community,” and mentions that BNB (as the native token on the “parallel” Binance Chain and the new BSC) will be used as “gas” to deploy smart contracts.

Dr. Craig Wright: ‘It is not decentralized’

Critiquing both Binance and its new platform, Dr. Craig Wright claimed the platform could not live up to its own promises at a fundamental level.

“It is not decentralized as they call it in any manner. The reality is that Binance is the owner and controller of the system and the fact it is run in many servers means that it is distributed not decentralized. There is in fact no such thing as a decentralized exchange. You send your money into the exchange and they have custody or control. This is merely puffery designed to mislead regulators.”

“Their White Paper is just a whole lot of jargon thrown together. It’s not about creating a technical solution at all. It’s about pumping a price.”

“The nature of smart contracts is itself just a pipedream. There are automated payment systems but the reality of this code is law idea is just one used by people scamming others into a false belief of a possible future. Even the concept of dApps is vapourware, none actually exist or have ever existed.”

Again, code is not law

Furthermore, Dr. Wright added to his previous criticisms of the Proof-of-Stake (PoS) economic model and reiterating that it was neither a new idea nor legally viable according to Binance’s claimed “freedom of money” principles.

“It is simply control by a holder of a security and this is no different to shares on databases. They try and promote the concept that it is more democratic but proof of stake is anything but democratic. The individuals holding do not vote individually but rather vote in a share structure minus any regulatory control. Worse than that, it is a share structure where the company constitution is hidden.”

He pointed to a paper by Timothy Wu of Columbia University from 2003, which noted the limitations of the “code is law” paradigm by pointing out that its systems are still subject to human law compliance, and that computer code is a poor substitute for the political/legal process.

There’s definitely no love lost between Dr. Wright and Binance (the exchange delisted Bitcoin SV in April 2019, purportedly in retaliation to Wright’s libel lawsuits against prominent digital asset community members). But he went on to elaborate on the reasons why the company’s new contract platform was infeasible and unappealing to mainstream processes.

Good news for BSV, the only scalable and fully compliant blockchain platform

There are a number of reasons to think a new smart contract platform from Binance is a bullish sign for BSV, despite initially appearing to be a brand-named competitor.

For one, it’s a sign that confidence in Ethereum is waning. The platform’s name has become almost synonymous with “smart contracts” since the idea first emerged in 2014. However it has encountered various difficulties with rogue code (The DAO), speed and scalability (CryptoKitties, several ICOs) and uncertainties over planned changes to its base protocol that potentially disrupt its economic model.

Many project leaders building on Ethereum have already made it clear that they plan to set up redundancies on other platforms as the network approaches the unprecedented (and still hotly debated) move to PoS from PoW sometime this year. This would completely overturn Ethereum’s current Proof-of-Work economic model, which pays transaction processors in return for their effort and investment.

The Binance brand may not automatically appeal to mainstream finance or enterprise, though—and probably not to governments. Dr. Wright has in the past accused Binance of being a “money laundering service” and a “criminal shadow banking facility.”

BSV is explicitly appealing to enterprise, government and similar tier users. If Ethereum looks shaky and Binance is the nearest alternative home for its projects, BSV’s value proposition looks healthier.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.