代币,图瓦卢与FATF:比特币SV亚太地区虚拟见面会中探讨了比特币领域中所有的热门问题

代币,图瓦卢与FATF:比特币SV亚太地区虚拟见面会中探讨了比特币领域中所有的热门问题

亚太地区是比特币领域中一些最有趣的项目的发源地,在最近的一场亚太地区比特币SV虚拟见面会上,比特币协会提供了其中一些项目的最新信息。

代币仍然是大多数人会最先讨论的东西,但这里也有关于图瓦卢、区块链合规措施以及智能合约的新闻。

这场长达1.5小时的见面会是由比特币协会东南亚地区经理Ella Qiang主持的,她介绍了来自亚太地区的几位关键人物,以讨论当下正在发生的事情。(该场见面会的)嘉宾包括来自Mempool的林哲明、比特币协会的技术推广专家周全、来自Merkle Science的Ian Lee以及来自RelayX的刘成奇。Faia公司的George Siosi Samuels以及Elas Digital的Brendan Lee也参加了此次活动,以提供有关图瓦卢国家数字账本项目的最新信息。

代币和比特币即服务

周全介绍了中国地区的最新情况,并指出针对开发人员的为期六天的比特币SV训练营即将在珠海市启动(自4月11日起)。这是一个如今极为罕见的活动,该训练营是一个面对面的聚会,中国的开发者们可以在这里学习技术主题并相互交流以分享想法。

因为比特币代币是当下的话题,周全也对此发表了自己看法。他指出现在有许多协议,但到头来最重要的是人们使用它们的容易程度。不同的钱包使用不同的代币协议,但协议之间不交互的这一情况“需要改变”,他如是说道。

林哲明进行了补充,表示(目前)比特币SV(BSV)生态系统仍然“太小”。(我们)需要重点吸引从未听说过或使用过比特币的用户,并使区块链总体上对“普通人”更加友好。

他提到了Mempool独有的Badge协议,以及比特币即服务(BaaS)的概念。这涉及通过开发系统以出售比特币的数据容量,这些系统能够在外部数据和区块链之间建立接口,而非比特币用户则不必担心诸如UTXO、汇率之类的问题。林哲明表示,作为一个公共账本,相对于一些公司曾研究过的更为复杂的“需要许可的”链而言,比特币系统具有多个优势,并且与大多数公链相比,还在节省成本方面有着巨大的优势。

FATF与去中心化服务

接下来(发言的)是Ian Lee,他来自Merkle Science,这是一家总部位于新加坡的区块链分析公司。他谈到了通过使用一种更加行为化的方法(类似于SWIFT网络上的银行所采用的方法)来改变识别潜在可疑交易的方式。其他鉴证公司则通过建立关于可疑地址的大型数据库来工作,而在一个用户们可以随意创建新地址的系统中,这种方法的效果并不好。

Qiang询问了关于反洗钱金融行动特别工作组(FATF),以及可能会对虚拟资产服务提供商(VASP)产生重大影响的“数据转移规则”的问题。该规则(的适用范围)涵盖了不同服务提供商之间的交易,要求这些服务提供商之间相互通信并标识各交易方。

根据Lee的说法,数据转移规则面临着一些挑战,例如语言障碍和被孤立的国家,“这与整个区块链的概念背道而驰。”其他合规性问题还涉及FATF规则(的适用范围)是否会(或可能会)涵盖去中心化交易平台,以及这些规则的适用范围是否最终会扩大到涵盖那些“促进交易”,而不实际保管用户资金的应用程序。他还提到了对一个标准化消息平台(例如SWIFT的平台)的需求,这样的一个平台可以使服务提供商之间的交互变得更加容易,以及使基于智能合约的可疑交易报告自动化变得可能。

现实地看待图瓦卢

George Siosi SamuelsBrendan Lee介绍了图瓦卢国家数字账本项目的最新情况,让每个人的期望都变得现实了一些。Samuels说,该项目并不是关于颠覆当前的系统并制定新的规则,而是要把该国现有的记录和服务转移到数字世界。

2020年12月,太平洋国家图瓦卢宣布它将完全数字化和无纸化,并将在BSV帐本上管理其重要操作。目前,该项目正在对当地人和其他利益相关者进行采访,Lee和Samuels都表示他们还有很多东西需要学习。根据这两位的说法,该项目的目标是使所有人都能够更加了解比特币系统的工作原理,以及它如何能在公营和私营部门中被最大化地利用。了解区块链如何处理公共和私人数据、开发更好的非消费者用例,以及仅仅证明BSV可以在国家范围层面运行,都会创造出让其他人会注意到的势头。而且,Samuels补充道,人们已经开始注意到这样的势头了。

REXDEX与协议无关论

最后一位发言者是来自RelayX的刘成奇,他在这场比特币讨论中加入了一些他标志性的直率。代币和去中心化交易所也是他最关心的问题,并且他同意对BSV项目负责人和公众而言,对协议和功能进行试验都将是一次学习经历。

“你无法打扮一头猪。”(意为无论被如何粉饰,事物的本质不变)刘成奇在谈到新颖的代币空投时说道,并且他想知道它们如何才能变得更高效。忠诚积分、需要被兑换后才能具有价值的代币、活动门票以及像食物券和医疗服务这样设有条件的付款行为,这些都是(代币)可能的(用途)。代币目前是“一种时尚”,因为大多数人还不知道它们能被用来做什么。

“它将走向一个非常美丽的世界……我认为比特币区块链将持续数百年,甚至永远。”他如是说道。

他还讨论了RelayX自身的去中心化REX交易所,该交易所是比特币系统上的第一个交易所(“如果你算上那些只存在于截图中的交易所,那么它则是第八个”),以及他的团队从这次经历中学到了什么。他表示,该平台被设计为“与协议无关”,并说应该有更多针对流动性而非代币系统方面的竞争。

他总体上仍然对代币寄予很高的期望,并表示如果它们都能在交易费用为30至50美元的区块链上蓬勃发展,那么BSV(有着更低的交易费用和更好的性能)就可以为其提供巨大的动力了。人们所要做的只是尝试创造一种或两种代币,而这最终会导致每年数千种代币的诞生。

比特币协会为BSV社区成员举办定期见面会,以使得成员们能够直接通过那些参与了活跃项目的人员了解最新信息。无论是虚拟的还是面对面的(见面会),它们都提供了重要的机会使人们能够了解最新信息和进行自我教育——最重要的是,任何人都可以参与进来并提出问题。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Tokens, Tuvalu and FATF: Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup APAC talks about all the hot issues in Bitcoin

Tokens, Tuvalu and FATF: Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup APAC talks about all the hot issues in Bitcoin

The Asia-Pacific region is home to some of the most interesting projects in Bitcoin, and Bitcoin Association was there to give updates on some of them in the latest Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup APAC.

Tokens remain the first word on most people’s lips, but there was also news on Tuvalu, blockchain compliance measures and smart contracts.

The 1.5 hour-long meetup was hosted by Bitcoin Association regional manager for Southeast Asia Ella Qiang, who introduced several key figures from the APAC region to discuss what’s happening. Guests included Mempool’s Lin Zheming, Bitcoin Association technical outreach specialist Aaron Zhou, Merkle Science’s Ian Lee, and RelayX’s Jack Liu. Faia’s George Siosi Samuels and Elas Digital’s Brendan Lee also joined the event to give updates on the Tuvalu national digital ledger project.

Tokens and Bitcoin-as-a-Service

Aaron Zhou gave the China update, noting that the six-day Bitcoin SV Bootcamp for developers is about to kick off in Zhuhai City (starting April 11). An all-too-rare occurrence these days, it’s an in-person get-together where Chinese developers can learn technical topics and interact with each other to share ideas.

Zhou also gave his two cents on Bitcoin tokens, since it’s the topic of the moment. He noted that there are many protocols out there, but in the end what will matter most is how easily people can use them. The situation where different wallets use different token protocols, but which don’t interact, “needs to change,” he said.

Lin Zheming added to those thoughts, saying also that (at present) the Bitcoin SV ecosystem is still “too small.” There needs to be a focus on bringing in users who’ve never heard of or used Bitcoin before, and make blockchain more friendly overall to “normal people.”

He referred to Mempool’s own Badge protocol, and the notion of Bitcoin as a Service (BaaS). This involves selling Bitcoin’s data capabilities by developing systems that interface between external data and the blockchain, without non-Bitcoin users having to worry about things like UTXOs, exchange rates, and the like. As a public ledger, Zheming said Bitcoin has several advantages over the more complicated “permissioned” blockchains some companies had looked at, and has a serious cost-saving advantage over most public blockchains as well.

FATF and decentralized services

Next was Ian Lee of the Singapore-based blockchain analytics firm Merkle Science, who talked about changing the way potentially suspicious transactions could be identified by using a more behavioral approach, similar to that used by banks on the SWIFT network. Other forensics firms worked by building large databases of suspect addresses, which didn’t work so well in a system where users can create new addresses at will.

Qiang asked about the international Financial Action Task Force (FATF) and the “travel rule” that could have a large impact on virtual asset service providers (VASPs). This is the rule that covers transactions between different services, mandating that those services communicate with each other and identify the transacting parties.

There are several challenges with the travel rule, according to Lee, such as the language barriers and of countries being siloed off, “which goes against the whole idea of blockchain.” Other compliance issues concerned whether FATF rules would (or could) cover decentralized trading platforms, and whether they might eventually expand to cover apps that “facilitate transactions” without actually taking custody of users’ funds. He also mentioned the need for a standardized messaging platform (like SWIFT’s) that would enable easier interaction between services, and the possibility of a smart contract-based automation of suspicious transaction reporting.

Being realistic about Tuvalu

George Siosi Samuels and Brendan Lee gave an update on the Tuvalu national digital ledger project, adding a dose of realism to everyone’s expectations. It’s not about upending current systems and making new rules, but more about transferring the country’s existing records and services to the digital world, Samuels said.

In December 2020, the Pacific nation of Tuvalu announced that it is going fully digital and paperless, and it will manage its important operations on the BSV ledger. At the moment, the project is conducting interviews with locals and other stakeholders, and both Lee and Samuels said there are many things to learn. The project’s goal, according to the two, is to give everyone a much better understanding of how Bitcoin works and how it’s best utilized—both in the public and private sectors. Learning about how blockchain handles public and private data, developing better non-consumer use cases, and simply showing that BSV can perform on a nation-scale level would all create momentum that others would notice. And, Samuels added, they already are starting to notice.

The REX DEX and protocol agnosticism

The final speaker was Jack Liu of RelayX, adding some of his trademark frankness to the Bitcoin discussion. Tokens and decentralized exchanges were also foremost on his mind, and he agreed that experimenting with protocols and capabilities would be a learning experience for BSV project leaders as much as the public.

“You can’t dress up a pig,” Liu said of novelty token airdrops, and wondered how they could be more effective. Loyalty points, tokens that had to be redeemed before they had any value, event tickets, and conditional payments like food stamps and medical services, are all possibilities. Tokens are “a fad” at the moment because most people don’t yet understand what they could do.

“Where it’s going is a very beautiful world … I think the Bitcoin blockchain will last hundreds of years, or forever,” he said.

He also discussed RelayX’s own decentralized REX exchange, Bitcoin’s first (“or eighth if you count the ones that were only screenshots”), and what his team had learned from the experience. He said the platform is designed to be “protocol agnostic,” and said there should be more competition for liquidity rather than over token systems.

He still has high expectations for tokens overall, and said that if they can thrive on blockchains where transaction fees were $30-50, BSV could offer huge momentum. All it took was for people to try creating one or two tokens, which could eventually lead to thousands per year.

Bitcoin Association holds regular meetups for BSV community members to hear the latest information directly from those involved in active projects. Whether virtual or in-person, they offer important opportunities to catch up and educate yourself—and most importantly, anyone can attend and ask questions.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]