如何实现大规模采用:Bitcoin Bridge采访了打点钱包创始人林哲明

如何实现大规模采用:Bitcoin Bridge采访了打点钱包创始人林哲明

Bitcoin Bridge是CoinGeek的一档关注亚太地区比特币SV(BSV)项目的周播节目,节目的主持人将在本周前往中国,采访打点钱包(DotWallet)的创始人林哲明。虽然林哲明在国内很有名气,但对于外国人来说,很多人并不熟悉他的故事,但是他正在竭尽全力改变这种状况,DotWallet以及他创立的另一家公司Mempool正在比特币BSV生态系统中发挥着重要作用。

比特币和区块链在中国有一段……有趣的历史。从人们对比特币开采的热情到现在依然强烈,到2017-18年“ICO热潮”后监管机构将所有交易所赶出中国,中国从未在比特币相关的新闻头条上消失。

那么,林哲明的这段旅程是怎样的呢?对于关注这个行业有一段时间的人来说,他的故事应该听起来很熟悉。他来自福建,在这里工作,他起初是一名矿工,然后利用新技术的优势提出了自己的商业构想。

但是,为人们所熟悉的、令人感到遗憾的事情是,他的博彩业务计划成为了BTC网络拥堵和高额费用的牺牲品。许多有前景的想法被拖延了数年的“扩容之争”逼入了休眠状态,最终比特币被分成两派:一派想用比特币来创造新经济,另一派想以更高的价格向新的投资者出售数字黄金。

比特币在中国的发展状况如何?

林哲明还向我们介绍了中国区块链的现状,以及在中国经营一家比特币公司的经历。除了监管之外,还有对(大家再熟悉不过的)新冠肺炎(COVID-19)大流行的反应方面所提出的额外限制,而且难以说服有才华的软件工程师,让他们相信比特币职业生涯是稳定且有利可图的。

打点钱包发展得很好,如今它已是比特币BSV世界中最受欢迎的钱包应用程序之一。像它的竞争对手一样,打点钱包已经扩大了它的服务范围,除了发送和接收资金之外,它还链接了应用程序、代币交易所、代币化的BTC和ETH(比“真实”的东西更好!)。

由于中本聪的原始协议规则已经被恢复了,人们仍然在探索他们可以利用比特币技术来做些什么。对于比特币的老用户来说,这就像被一路送回2012年,然后被告知要重新开始。不过这一次,比特币技术的功能要强大得多,而且它针对的是企业级的大数据处理器这一方面。这也意味着还有更多的东西值得我们探索。

打点钱包在一年前推出了“面向开发人员的打点钱包(DotWallet for Developers)”平台(打点钱包开发者平台),现在它已推出2.0版本。这本身就引入了很多新的探索,并且林哲明对他的“比特币服务”(Bitcoin as a Service),也称作“BaaS”(比特币即服务)模式进行了描述。如果您是一个正在寻找技术指导的开发者,或者只是对比特币方面最近在中国发生了些什么而感到好奇,那么请查看Streamanity上的完整访谈,请您记得订阅CoinGeek频道。

如果您想观看往期视频,请在Streamanity上观看Bitcoin Bridge

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

How to achieve mass adoption: The Bitcoin Bridge talks to DotWallet founder Lin Zheming

The Bitcoin Bridge, CoinGeek’s weekly show looking at Bitcoin SV (BSV) projects in the Asia-Pacific region, heads to China this week to talk to DotWallet founder Lin Zheming. Though he’s well-known on this side of the world, his story might be less familiar to those outside China. He’s doing everything he can to change that, with DotWallet (and the other company he founded, Mempool) playing major roles in the Bitcoin BSV ecosystem.

Bitcoin and blockchain have had an… interesting history in China. From the zest for Bitcoin mining that remains strong to this day, to regulators chasing all exchanges out of the country after the 2017-18 “ICO craze,” China has never been far from the Bitcoin news headlines.

So what was that journey like for Lin Zheming? His story should sound familiar to anyone who’s followed this industry for a while. Based in Fujian, he started out as a miner before coming up with his own business idea to take advantage of what the new technology offered.

But—and this is also sadly familiar—his plans for a gaming/gambling business fell victim to congestion and high fees on the BTC network. Many promising ideas were forced into hibernation by the “scaling debate” that dragged on for years and eventually saw Bitcoin split into those who wanted it to create new economies, and those who wanted digital gold they could sell at a higher price to new investors.

What’s the state of Bitcoin in China?

Lin also talks to us about the current state of blockchain in China, and what it’s like to run a Bitcoin company there. As well as regulations, there’s the (again familiar) additional restrictions of the COVID-19 pandemic reaction, and the difficulty of convincing talented software engineers that a Bitcoin career can be stable and lucrative.

DotWallet is doing well, and today is one of the most popular wallet apps in the Bitcoin BSV world. Like its competitors, it has expanded its range of services beyond sending and receiving money—it has linked apps, a token exchange, tokenized BTC and ETH (better than the “real” thing!)

People are still exploring what they can do with Bitcoin technology now that Satoshi Nakamoto‘s original protocol rules have been restored. For Bitcoin veterans, it’s like being sent all the way back to 2012 and told to start again. This time, though, Bitcoin technology is far more powerful and is targeting enterprise-tier, big data processors. That also means there’s a lot more exploring to do.

DotWallet launched its “DotWallet for Developers” platform a year ago, and is now making version 2.0 available. That itself has led to a lot of new exploration, and Lin describes his “Bitcoin as a Service”, or “BaaS” model. If you’re a developer looking for technical guidance, or just curious to hear what Bitcoin’s been doing in China lately, check out the full interview on Streamanity—and remember to subscribe to the CoinGeek channel.

Check out previous episodes of The Bitcoin Bridge on Streamanity.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]