代币、收购、投资:CoinGeek大会直播的三项重要事件

比特币有很多值得期待的地方。无论你是亲自出席还是通过直播进行收看,你都会发现CoinGeek大会是那么神奇,在世界上没有其他地方,可以让你被如此多致力于推动比特币的发展并对其感兴趣的人围绕着。

特别是在这次CoinGeek大会上,也就是CoinGeek直播中,有大量的公告表明,有很多事情即将发生。这里有三个来自CG直播的公告,引起了我的注意。

Bayesian集团收购Money Button:没有人期望Money Button被收购——甚至没有多少人知道比特币支付系统被出售——所以当Bayesian集团在为期三天的CoinGeek大会开始的前一天宣布Money Button被收购时,每个人都感到惊讶。

然而,这次收购为Money Button成为比特币版的MetaMask奠定了基础。Bayesian集团是代币化平台fabriik的母公司,现在他们拥有了Money Button,您可以期待Money Button将成为第一批,与将在不久会登陆比特币网络的与代币化相兼容的钱包之一。

说到代币化,我想到了CG直播上第二个引起我注意的事件;Tokenized演示。

Tokenized演示:在大会的第二天(10月1日),Tokenized的创始人兼首席执行官James Belding首次向观众展示了这个Tokenized平台Tokenized使代币的创建和供应变得容易,同时在整个过程中遵守国家的法律框架。

随着Money Button的基础设施准备就绪、Bayesian集团的代币平台以及Tokenized即将推出,我预计比特币网络将很快迎来一波代币化浪潮。

如果您碰巧错过了James Belding在CoinGeek直播上的演示, Belding将于10月9日对Tokenized进行非常全面的现场演示,您可以在此注册参加网络研讨会。

nChain领导了GeoPock投资回合并收购了Equaleyes:在CoinGeek直播上引起我注意的最后两个事件——至少是我现在要写的最后两个事件——是nChain在10月2日领导了数据公司GeoPock的投资回合,并在10月1日收购了软件开发公司Equaleyes。

Geospock投资的有趣之处在于,Global Brain和NTT Docomo也参与了该轮投资;在nChain共同领导的这轮投资中,您可以期待其他风险投资也可以涉足比特币。

正如我们所说,随着比特币生态系统的所有发展,比特币系统将迎来强大的第四季度和更加美好的2021年。也就是说,无论是关于面向企业的应用程序还是面向消费者的应用程序,都有很多值得期待的地方。因此,请留意整个比特币生态系统的最新动态,并在CoinGeek上查看比特币作为区块链和数字货币的最新消息。

由此观看2020年度第一天第二天第三天的CoinGeek大会直播。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Tokens, acquisitions, investments: 3 major events at CoinGeek Live

There is a lot to look forward to in and around Bitcoin. CoinGeek conferences are magical, whether you are attending in person or tuning in via the live broadcast, there is no other place in the world where you will be surrounded by so many people working on—and interested in—moving Bitcoin forward.

This CoinGeek conference in particular, CoinGeek Live, there were tons of announcements that indicate that there is a lot on the horizon. Here are three announcements from CG Live that caught my eye.

Bayesian Group Acquires Money Button: Nobody was expecting Money Button to be acquired—and not many people even knew that the Bitcoin payment system was for sale—so when it was announced that the Money Button got acquired by Bayesian Group the day before the three-day CoinGeek conference began, it came as a surprise to everyone.

However, this acquisition sets the stage for Money Button to be the MetaMask of Bitcoin. Bayesian Group is the parent company behind the tokenization platform fabriik, and now that they own Money Button, you can expect Money Button to be one of the first wallets that is compatible with the tokens that are set to arrive on the Bitcoin network in the near future.

Speaking of tokenization brings me to the second event that happened around CG Live that caught my eye; the Tokenized demo.

Tokenized Demo: On Day 2 of the conference (October 1st) James Belding, founder and CEO of Tokenized, gave the audience a first look at the Tokenized platform. Tokenized makes token creation and distribution easy while staying compliant with a country’s legal framework throughout the process. 

With Money Button’s infrastructure in place, Bayesian group’s token platform, and Tokenized gearing up to launch, I expect there to be a wave of tokenization arriving on the Bitcoin network very soon.

If you happened to have missed James Belding’s presentation at CoinGeek Live, Belding will be doing a very thorough live demo of Tokenized on October 9, and you can register to attend the webinar here.

nChain leads GeoSpock investment round and acquires Equaleyes: The last two events—at least the last two events I will write about for now—that caught my eye at CoinGeek Live was nChain leading the investment round for the data firm Geospock on October 2 and its acquisition of the software development firm Equaleyes on October 1.  

What’s interesting about the Geospock investment is that Global Brain and NTT Docomo also participated in the investment round; with nChain co-leading the investment round, you can expect other venture capitals at the table to look into Bitcoin. 

Bitcoin is shaping up to have a strong Q4 and an even better 2021 with all of the developments taking place in the Bitcoin ecosystem as we speak. That being said, there is a lot to look forward to in regard to both enterprise and consumer-facing applications. So be on the lookout for updates across the Bitcoin ecosystem and check back on CoinGeek for the latest news taking place in and around Bitcoin as a blockchain and digital currency.

Watch CoinGeek Live 2020 Day 1, Day 2, and Day 3.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.