第三个比特币独立日到来之际,中本聪愿景的发展正处于关键时期

第三个比特币独立日到来之际,中本聪愿景的发展正处于关键时期

11月15日是比特币独立日,标志着2019年BSV开发者设置底线,并宣布不再干涉比特币的基本规则。在此后的三年中,BSV恢复了中本聪最初定义的规则,并证明比特币的功能远远超出了简单的支付,同时能够在链上无限扩容。

这件事是在中本聪本人的指导下完成的。比特币的创造者Craig S. Wright博士在2015年化名为中本聪的事情被揭穿,此后他一直面临无数挑战和攻击,以证明自己的身份。这场斗争可能会在本月达到高潮,因为最终的Kleiman诉Wright案的审判将揭示Wright博士在比特币历史上所发挥的关键作用的更多证据。

就其本身而言,这不是“生日”。自2009年1月中本聪创建第一个区块,并在SourceForge上发布比特币协议软件供任何人开始挖矿以来,BSV一直作为比特币而存在着。BSV的交易历史可以追溯到那一天,它是唯一一条仍然遵守原始规则的带有“比特币”名称的区块链。

为什么比特币系统的链上扩容很重要?

自中本聪宣布其发明以来(比第一枚比特币出现还要早几个月),比特币的扩容能力一直是一个备受争议的问题。有人说,它可以直接在区块链上进行扩容,随着技术本身的进步,其容量会逐渐增加。其他人则认为这是不可能的,称其容量应该受到限制,区块链只能用作其他网络上活动的“结算层”。

中本聪本人主张进行链上扩容。事实上,这是比特币的经济激励仍然有效的唯一途径,确保每个人的数据安全,同时保持网络足够快和便宜,让每个人都能使用。

这场独立是在几次斗争之后取得的,而且都付出了代价,这是经常发生的事情。当BTC于2017年8月脱离最初的比特币协议时,这件事正式将链上的“大区块支持者”和“小区块支持者”分开,后者表示区块链交易应该是有限、独有且昂贵的。

他们卷入了一场有争议的“算力战”,以确定谁在处理能力方面得到了最多的支持。这就产生了至今仍存在的BTC和BCH。然而,这并没有结束——2018年11月,一群BCH开发者反对让中本聪的原始规则产生更多的偏离。该团队包括Wright博士/中本聪及其支持者。在另一场算力战之后,该网络再次分裂,BCH分叉出来,出现了第四个比特币(之前的代币符号包括XBT、BTC、BCH)和永久的代币符号BSV。

BSV删除了中本聪从项目中消失后人们对比特币所做的修改,这些修改破坏了比特币的经济性,使网络不那么安全。BSV在2020年初全面恢复了原始比特币协议,最显著的是取消了比特币的“临时”区块大小限制。

从那时起,BSV继续证明“大区块”的论点是正确的。比特币可以在区块链上扩容。它可以在保证安全的同时,以任意数量提供快速、费用低廉的交易。它已经证明,比特币系统不仅是一张功能强大的支付网络,而且还有更多功能,它能够运行复杂的合约和代币化的资产,所存储的被打上时间戳的数据量可以与现有互联网相匹敌,并在不需要在人为抬高数字资产价格的情况下奖励其处理器(“矿工”)。

它在做到这一切的同时,将每笔交易的费用控制在几分之一美分,无论用户是一家每天处理数千笔交易的全球企业,还是进行单笔支付的个人。在某些日子里,BSV处理的数据比所有其他区块链上所有数据的总和还要多。

BSV中的“SV”代表“中本聪愿景”,BSV表明了为什么保留中本聪愿景是重要的。不管有人说了什么,但中本聪和他对于比特币的计划仍然很重要,因为它远远超出了大多数人的理解范围。鉴于Wright博士中本聪的身份目前是数十亿美元案庭审的依据,今年的比特币独立日可能比以往任何时候都更重要。

https://youtu.be/UtLMQhdhuY8

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Third Bitcoin Independence Day comes at a crucial time for Satoshi’s Vision

Third Bitcoin Independence Day comes at a crucial time for Satoshi’s Vision

November 15 is Bitcoin Independence Day, marking the date in 2019 that BSV developers drew a line in the sand and declared there would be no further interference with Bitcoin’s basic rules. In the three years since then, BSV has restored those rules as originally defined by Satoshi Nakamoto, and proved that Bitcoin has capabilities far beyond simple payments—while being able to scale on-chain and unbounded.

It has done so under the guidance of Satoshi Nakamoto himself. Bitcoin’s creator Dr. Craig S. Wright was unmasked via being doxed as Satoshi in 2015 and has faced countless challenges and attacks to prove his identity ever since. That battle may be about to reach its climax this month, as the definitive Kleiman vs. Wright trial set to uncover more evidence of Dr. Wright’s key role in Bitcoin’s history.

It’s not a “birthday,” as such. BSV has existed as Bitcoin since Satoshi Nakamoto created the first block in January 2009, and released the Bitcoin protocol software on SourceForge for anyone to start mining. BSV’s transaction history goes all the way back to that date and it is the only blockchain carrying the “Bitcoin” name that still adheres to the original rules.

Why was it important for Bitcoin to scale on-chain?

Bitcoin’s ability to scale has been an issue for debate since the moment Satoshi Nakamoto announced his invention (months before the first Bitcoin coins even appeared). Some said it could scale directly on the blockchain, gradually increasing its capacity over time as technology itself advanced. Others argued this was impossible, saying capacity should be limited and the blockchain used only as a “settlement layer” for activity on other networks.

Satoshi himself argued for on-chain scaling. Indeed, it is the only way Bitcoin’s economic incentives can still work, securing everyone’s data while keeping the network fast and cheap enough for everyone to use.

Independence came after several battles and at a cost, as it often does. When BTC forked off from the original Bitcoin protocol in August 2017, formally separating the “big blocker” on-chain scalers and the “small blockers” who said blockchain transactions should be limited, exclusive, and expensive.

They engaged in a controversial “hash war” to determine who had the most support in terms of processing power. That created BTC and BCH, which still exist to this day. However, that wasn’t the end of it—in November 2018, a group of BCH developers opposed even more deviations to Satoshi’s original rules. That group included Dr. Wright/Satoshi and his supporters. Following another hash war the network split again and BCH forked off, with Bitcoin taking on its fourth (previous tickers include XBT, BTC, BCH) and permanent ticker symbol BSV.

BSV removed the alterations made to Bitcoin after Satoshi’s disappearance from the project, alterations that had broken Bitcoin’s economics and made the network less secure. It restored the original Bitcoin protocol in full at the start of 2020, most notably by removing BTC’s “temporary” block size limits.

Since then, BSV has continued to prove the “big block” argument correct. Bitcoin can scale on the blockchain. It can remain secure while still delivering fast and cheap transactions at any volume. It has proved Bitcoin is a functional payments network and much more, with the ability to run complex contracts and tokenized assets, store timestamped data in volumes that rival the existing internet, and reward its processors (“miners”) without needing to artificially pump digital asset prices.

It does all this while keeping fees to a fraction of a cent per transaction, whether a user is a global enterprise processing thousands of transactions per day or an individual making a single payment. On some days, BSV processes more data than all other blockchains combined—and all on-chain.

The “SV” in BSV stands for “Satoshi Vision” and BSV has shown why maintaining Satoshi’s vision is important. Despite what some have claimed, Satoshi Nakamoto and his plan for Bitcoin remains important as it goes far beyond what most understood. With Satoshi’s identity currently the basis of a multi-billion-dollar court trial, Bitcoin Independence Day is perhaps more important this year than ever before.

https://youtu.be/UtLMQhdhuY8

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]