创世区块诞生后的12年:提醒人们比特币真正的内涵

新年快乐!创世区块12周年快乐!创世区块创立标志着比特币区块链的诞生——并且由于比特币SV(BSV)是唯一一个仍然保持比特币原始协议的区块链,因此这是BSV单独庆祝的“生日”。

比特币创世区块也称为BLOCK#0,它的“开采“方式与后来的比特币区块有所不同。相反,它是由中本聪(又名Craig s.Wright博士)创建的,以此作为一个参考点,并且使用外部预先计算的键值硬编码到协议软件中。BLOCK#1是在中本聪将该软件发布给公众六天后,使用该协议的工作量证明算法(POW算法)挖掘的,这标志着今天我们所熟知的比特币真正“诞生”。您可以在这里阅读更多有关比特币诞生故事的细节和趣闻轶事。

中本聪的复活节彩蛋

在谈到比特币创世区块时,我们不得不提到现在著名的复活节彩蛋——中本聪把它编码到最初的50枚比特币库中。内容如下:

(中文:财政大臣正处于实施第二轮银行紧急援助的边缘)

如果中央银行的经济援助是我们2021年最大的经济方面的问题该多好啊!怀特博士说道,他把这一行代码作为现实世界的时间戳来标记比特币的开始,同时它也是对问责制和透明度的一种呼吁。比特币是在资本主义原则基础上创建的(遗憾的是,当今经济缺乏这种原则),并自带激励机制来反映这些原则。它既不反银行,也不反政府,而是存在于一个“全球真相账本“上,这将使人们的决策和行动更加诚实,因为区块链会永远记录它们。

在2019年创世纪区块诞生10周年之际,也就是比特币BSV正式宣布独立后不到两个月之时,BSV挖掘了一个103MB的交易区块。这是有史以来第一个比特币容量超过100MB的区块,这让那些多年来一直声称比特币网络无法扩容的人成为了笑柄。

重新恢复最初的比特币协议

如今仍有其他区块链声称或使用“比特币名称”。最著名的是BTC和BCH。然而这两种链都没有遵循最初的协议规则,甚至可能非法使用比特币交易数据库长达12年之久。BSV才是现存的唯一的比特币真实版本。

BTC正式从比特币区块链中分离出来,当时它的开发者推出了SegWit,即“隔离验证”,它将数字签名与交易块数据分离。他们还决定将交易区块的大小限制为1-4MB,并将除大额支付外的所有交易都转移到区块链之外的独立网络(仍在开发中)。

这些改变不仅使得BTC交易难以实施,价格昂贵,而且还破坏了合法证明比特币所有权和许多交易的能力。这也许是有意而为,也许是来源于对比特币的本质理解有偏差。比特币从来都不意味着“匿名“支付,也从不意味着“数字黄金”,它可交易但绝不可移动。比特币被设计成每天用于数百万笔的交易,并且是可进行审计的。没有上述因素,比特币在世界上无立足之地。

BCH虽然避免了SegWit和小区块,但却有自己的一套方案并以此去改变(最初的)比特币协议。因此,在2018年11月,那些希望只保留最初规则的人也告别了SegWit和小区块。比特币中本聪愿景、比特币SV或者说BSV就这样诞生了。BSV开发人员恢复了最初于2020年2月随“ Genesis(创世纪)”一同公开发布的比特币协议软件。如今的比特币,即BSV,没有交易区块限额,可以处理大约1/100美分成本的交易。它的数据处理能力是无限的,有朝一日比特币网络可能会取代互联网本身。

考虑到这一点,接下来六天后就是比特币的生日了。在我们在纪念这些纪念日的时候,有必要反思一下比特币系统的用途,以及它最初的规则为何如此重要。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

12 years since the Genesis block: A reminder of what Bitcoin is really about

Happy New Year, and Happy 12th Genesis Block anniversary! The Genesis Block timestamps the beginning of the Bitcoin blockchain—and since Bitcoin SV (BSV) is the only blockchain that still maintains Bitcoin’s original protocol, it’s BSV’s holiday alone to celebrate.

The Bitcoin Genesis Block is also known as Block #0, and was not “mined” in the way subsequent Bitcoin blocks were. Instead it was constructed by creator Satoshi Nakamoto, aka Dr. Craig S. Wright, as a reference point and hard coded into the protocol software, using a key value pre-computed externally. Bitcoin Block #1, mined six days later using the protocol’s proof-of-work algorithm after Satoshi released the software to the public, marks the true “beginning” of Bitcoin as we know it today. You can read more details and trivia on Bitcoin’s birth story here.

Satoshi’s easter egg

We can’t talk about the Bitcoin Genesis Block without mentioning the now-famous “easter egg” Satoshi coded into the original 50 Bitcoin coinbase. It reads:

The Times 03/Jan/2009 Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks.

If only government bank bailouts were our biggest economic problem in 2021! Dr. Wright has said he included this line as a real-world timestamp to mark Bitcoin’s beginning, and also as a call for accountability and transparency. Bitcoin was created on capitalist principles (sadly lacking in today’s economy) with built-in incentives to reflect them. It is neither anti-bank nor anti-government, but exists on a global “ledger of truth” that would make their decisions and actions more honest, since they’re recorded on the blockchain forever.

On the Genesis Block’s 10th anniversary—in 2019 and less than two months after Bitcoin BSV formally declared its independence—BSV mined a transaction block 103MB in size. This was the first ever Bitcoin block to top 100MB, making a mockery of those who claimed for years that the network couldn’t scale.

Restoring the original Bitcoin protocol

Today there are still other blockchains that claim or use the “Bitcoin name.” The best-known are BTC and BCH. However neither of those chains follow the original protocol rules and may even be using Bitcoin’s 12-year long transaction database illegally. BSV is the only true version of Bitcoin still in existence today.

BTC officially separated from the Bitcoin blockchain when its developers introduced SegWit, or “segregated witness” that separated digital signatures from the transaction block data. They also decided to keep transaction blocks limited to 1-4MB in size, and move all but large payments to separate networks (still in development) outside the blockchain.

These changes not only made BTC transactions unfeasibly expensive, but also broke the ability to legally prove Bitcoin ownership, and many transactions. That may have been intentional, or it may have stemmed from a poor understanding of what Bitcoin was supposed to be. It was never meant for “anonymous” payments and it was never meant to be “digital gold,” traded but never moved. Bitcoin was designed to be used for millions of transactions a day, and it was designed to be auditable. Without these factors, Bitcoin has no place in the world.

BCH avoided SegWit and tiny blocks, but it had its own plans to change the protocol. So in November 2018, those wishing to keep only the original rules bid them farewell as well. Thus was Bitcoin Satoshi Vision, Bitcoin SV, or BSV, born. BSV developers restored the Bitcoin protocol software as it was originally released in February 2020 with the public release of “Genesis.” Bitcoin today, as BSV, has no transaction block limits and can handle transactions for around 1/100 of a U.S. cent. Its data processing capabilities are literally unbounded, and the network could one day replace the Internet itself.

With that in mind, it’s on to Bitcoin’s proper birthday, which happens in six days’ time. As we mark these anniversaries, it’s important to reflect on what Bitcoin is supposed to be for, and why its original rules matter.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]