帝国反击战

对于没有参与的人来说,在一个遥远的星系中的星系帝国是在一场复杂的政变之后形成的,这场政变是由一个渴望权力的邪教组织策划的,该邪教组织通过操纵贪婪的贸易联盟来对抗一个无能的政府和一群低估了他们对权力的不懈追求的僧侣般的维和人员,从而成为一个霸权暴政。这个异教团体被称为“西斯(Sith)”,他们能够夺取生产资料的原因与小区块支持者能够接管BTC Core统治的原因是一样的:他们唯一的限制就是他们自己对争取更多权力的热情和对原力黑暗面的利用。

The empire strikes back
注意激光眼

在对合法领导权以及谁在银河系实施恐怖主义行为的困惑中,议长帕尔帕廷(Palpatine)引诱了一名年轻的绝地学徒,并操纵该学徒帮助帕尔帕廷夺取了第一个星际帝国的王位。这个学徒被称为“达斯·维德(Darth Vader)”,他是银河系最出名的恶棍。

由于不断的纯度考核的残酷性以及对帝国资源的追求,一场反抗出现了。就像比特币领域中发生的事情一样,这个义军同盟是由保守派组成的;在西斯带来的黑暗日子之前,那些记得和平、自由和繁荣的最初目标的人们。受帝国残酷行为迫害的受害者,以及那些即使从未经历过自由也坚信自由的思想家们加入了这支保守派队伍。虽然人数较少,但这些反叛者相信比自己重要的东西,而且他们愿意为此而战。我喜欢把BSV支持者视为比特币领域的义军同盟。

很少有人知道他们的行动有宗教意义,弥赛亚的形象会给原力带来平衡,但大多数人只是为了自己的原因而战斗。那个弥赛亚被命名为Luke Skywalker,他最终会不顾一切推翻那个帝国,但通往胜利的道路并不平坦。

The empire strikes back
是的,弥赛亚就是Craig,请跟紧我,伙计们。 

在第一部《星球大战》电影的结尾,Luke炸毁了帝国最强大的武器:死星,给帝国造成了严重打击。叛军因为战斗胜利而欢呼,但国王还活着,达斯·维德也活着。风暴兵NPC军队也是如此。

The empire strikes back
请原谅我的类比。

这就是BSV在2020年的情况。创世纪升级CoinGeek伦敦大会都是值得庆祝的。我们最终消除了区块大小的限制,并解放了比特币协议。我清楚地记得,那次大会被称为“绕场一周庆祝胜利”(victory lap),因为我们将要进行建设、提供服务并且打破现有业务模式,这些都是我们庆祝的将要发生的不可思议的事情。

但是像大多数战争一样,一场战役的胜利并不意味着更广泛的战争即将胜利。2020年,Gregory Maxwell仍掌控着社会舆论,比特币标准仍受到反法定货币狂热者的崇拜,Michael Saylor正在寻找机会提醒华尔街,MicroStrategy的股票值得讨论。

The empire strikes back
Michael Saylor在成为Darth Pumper之前

还有很多其他的基本面因素在起作用,但最终,BTC继而迎来了意义非凡的牛市,这让过去五年里拒绝扩容并把自己的问题归咎于大区块支持者的人们获得了更多的购买力。

“反击”的部分

在BSV巨大的技术胜利中,BTC的势力被唤醒。在万事达卡和其他旧世界风险投资家的资助下,信息战愈演愈烈,tether被用来创造大量的账面财富,对BSV的无情攻击已经成为常态。

在《星球大战》中,叛军最终集结在Luke Skywalker的身后,每个人都发挥着自己的作用,帝国在《绝地归来》中被击败,但我们还没到那一步。那是第三部电影,而我们正处在第二部电影的中期。当“帝国反击战”中,Luke被达斯·维德击败时。他失去了他的手,他最好的朋友被一个敌人抓住,他被迫放弃他的绝地训练,只是为了应对攻击和诡计的猛攻。

这就是今天的BSV。我们的敌人已经联合起来试图把我们消灭!从COPA到Binance,从Cobra到Tether,从“双花”攻击者到整个加密货币媒体:他们希望我们消失、消逝、毁灭。

对BSV区块链的恶意重组攻击只是一种恐怖主义行为,其目标是通过关闭交易所中心来吓跑投资者并耗尽BSV的流动性。他们正试图给我们致命一击,因为我们是他们帝国的威胁!

不要忘记,这只是一场更广泛的战争中的又一场战斗。我们在为比特币而战。我们正在争取通过工作证明来确保所有的知识是安全的,同时给世界一个真正自由和安全的全球货币体系。

不要气馁。我们应该预料到这场战争会持续很长时间,所以我们必须庆祝胜利,并在我们遭受损失的日子里深入研究。但是,如果我们赢了,我们会让世界变得更好——这是永久性的!

比特币协会迅速宣布,网络的诚实节点和节点团队立即意识到了这个问题,并正在努力减轻威胁。我会给你另一个星球大战的类比,简单地说,这样的时代表明,我们对主流构成了多么大的威胁。我们有能力破坏一切。我们需要为此而努力,但BSV绝对可以推翻那些拥有不当权力的人,并将自由还给其合法所有者。

对我来说,这一切都是值得的。

好了,再来一个《星球大战》表情包!

The empire strikes back
不好意思。这次还是Craig。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

The empire strikes back

For the unengaged, the intergalactic Empire in a galaxy far, far away was formed after a complex coup d’etat was orchestrated by a power-hungry cult that became a hegemonic tyranny by manipulating a greedy trade federation against an inept government and a monkish order of peacekeepers who underestimated their relentless pursuit of power. The cult was called the “Sith,” and they were able to seize the means of production for many of the same reasons that the small blockers were able to take over the BTC Core governance: their only limitation was their own passion to fight for more power and utilization of the dark side of the force.

The empire strikes back
Note the laser eyes

Amid confusion about rightful leadership and who was committing acts of terrorism around the galaxy, the chancellor Palpatine was able to seduce a young Jedi trainee and manipulate him into helping take the throne of the first intergalactic empire. This trainee became known as “Darth Vader,” the greatest villain of the galaxy. 

Due to the brutality of the constant purity tests and pursuit of resources for the Empire, a resistance arose. Much like in Bitcoin, this rebel alliance was made up of the old guard; the people who remembered the original goals of peace, freedom and prosperity before the dark days brought on by the Sith. That old guard was joined by victims of the Empire’s cruelty along with ideologues who simply believed in freedom even if they had never experienced it. Though smaller in number, the rebels believed in something bigger than themselves, and they were willing to fight for it. I like to think of us BSV’rs as the rebel alliance of Bitcoin.

Few understood that there was a religious significance to their actions, and that a Messiah figure would bring balance to the force, but most simply fought for their own reasons. That Messiah was named Luke Skywalker, and he would eventually bring down that Empire against all odds, but the road to victory was not smooth. 

The empire strikes back
Yes, it’s Craig, but stick with me here, folks. 

At the end of the first Star Wars movie, Luke deals a major blow to the Empire when he blows up their greatest weapon: The Death Star. The rebels cheer because of the victorious battle, but the Emperor was still alive, so was Darth Vader. So too were the Stormtrooper NPC army. 

The empire strikes back
Please forgive my analogies. 

This is where BSV was in 2020. The Genesis update and CoinGeek London were cause for celebration. We had finally eliminated the block size limit and unleashed the Bitcoin protocol. I distinctly recall the conference being called a “victory lap,” as we celebrated the incredible things that were going to happen because of the businesses we were going to build, service and disrupt. 

But like most wars, the victory of a single battle did not indicate imminent victory in the broader war. In 2020, Gregory Maxwell was still in control of social narratives, the Bitcoin Standard was still being worshipped by anti-fiat zealots, and Michael Saylor was looking for an opportunity to remind Wall St that MicroStrategy stock was worth discussing.

The empire strikes back
Michael Saylor before becoming Darth Pumper

There were a whole bunch of other fundamentals at play, but ultimately, BTC went on a significant bull run that put a ton more buying power into the hands of the people who have spent the last five years refusing to scale and blaming their problems on the big blockers. 

The “Strikes Back” part 

Amid BSV’s great technical victories, the forces of BTC were awakened. With funding from Mastercard and other old world venture capitalists, the information war was ratcheted up, tether was used to create a ton of paper wealth, and relentless attacks on BSV have become the norm. 

In Star Wars, the rebels ultimately rally behind Luke Skywalker, everyone plays their role, and the Empire is defeated in the “Return of the Jedi.” But we aren’t there yet. That’s the third movie, and we are in the middle of movie number two. When the “Empire Strikes Back,” Luke is defeated by Darth Vader. He loses his hand, his best friend is captured by a gangster, and he is forced to abandon his Jedi training just to deal with the onslaught of attacks and subterfuge. 

This is where BSV is today. Our enemies have formed coalitions to try to stomp us out! From COPA to Binance, Cobra to Tether, the “double spend” attackers and the entirety of the crypto media: they want us gone. Dead. Obliterated. 

The malicious reorganization attacks on the BSV blockchain were simply an act of terrorism meant to scare away investors and dry up liquidity by closing down exchange hubs. They are trying to deal us finishing blows with every swing because we are a threat to their empire!

Do not forget that this is just one more battle in a much broader war. We are fighting for Bitcoin. We are fighting for all knowledge to be secured by proof of work while giving the world a truly free and secure, global monetary system. 

Do not be discouraged. We should expect this war to continue for a long time, so we must celebrate the victories and dig deep on days when we take losses. But if we win, we change the world for the better—forever!

Bitcoin Association announced quickly that the honest nodes of the network and the node team were immediately aware of the issue and working hard on mitigation of the threat. I’ll spare you another Star Wars analogy and simply say that times like these indicate how much of a threat we are to the mainstream. We are capable of disrupting EVERYTHING. We need to work for it, but BSV can absolutely unseat those with undue power and give freedom back to its rightful owners. 

For me, that makes it all worth it. 

Ok, one more Star Wars meme! 

The empire strikes back
Sorry. It’s Craig again.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]