用我们的快速入门指南在SLictionary上创建新单词及其定义

用字典查单词已经是上个世纪的事了。在《城市词典》上自己造词也已经过时。到了2021年,比特币又回来了——为什么不尝试自己编词呢?如果所编的词语流行起来还能得到报酬。SLictionary可以让您做到这些,我们将向您展示它是如何做到的。

SLictionary (即“自学词典”) 的工作原理是:语言是有生命的,它会随着时间的推移而不断进化,并根据使用群体而不断添加新词。

SLictionary的主页上写道:“我们正在销毁所有低效的、漫不经心的词典拟物化的工具箱作用。”和比特币支付一样,它还尽可能利用游戏化、图片、视频和声音来帮助发音和保持记忆。社区通过投票选出最受欢迎的词汇、定义以及最合理的论据,来说明为什么它们应该成为我们日常生活的一部分。

在SLictionary上,您可以扮演不同的角色。有“求知者”(Knowledge-Seekers)、“词汇大师”(Word$miths)和“词汇大亨”(Word Barons)。

它还使用了一种小额支付的结构,类似于Twetch或是Relica等社交网络上的结构。用户只需支付少量费用就可以使用该服务,而创造者则从收益中获利。用户需要有一个Money Button的账户才能使用该平台。

这种支付只能在比特币SV (BSV)上进行。由于比特币的原始协议规则在2020年1月恢复,并且取消了(后来增加的)对交易区块大小的限制,比特币系统再次能够创建基于快速、小额度(甚至微小)支付的全新经济。只需支付0.01美元就可以搜索到您想要搜索的单词的全部意思,以及投票选出您最喜欢的部分的权利。

在BSV上,这一切都是即时发生的,而且费用非常低,几乎不引人注意。

求知者可以投票选出最好的单词,单词的最佳定义,甚至是定义的最佳部分。那些创造它们的人(Word$miths)可以从这些小额报酬中获得很大一部分,以回报他们的努力。

当求知者点击单词旁边的灯泡图标时,单词和其定义就会被“点亮”。投票越多,它们的创造者赚的钱就越多。为了获得更多奖励,被称为词汇大亨的用户还可以根据他们想看的内容赞助赏金——赢得赏金并获得更多报酬。

SLictionary绝对不是一个匆忙拼凑起来的项目,它并不意味着简单地将比特币添加到已经存在的东西上。这是一个经过深思熟虑的激励、教育和娱乐系统。它充分利用了比特币技术,也就是它应该工作的方式。

您可以观看上面的快速指南以了解如何加入SLictionary,然后访问网站亲自尝试一下。就像比特币不仅仅是货币一样,SLictionary也不仅仅是一本词典。它不仅用数字货币创造了新经济,它还创造了一种全新的语言、文化,以及这些东西形成的方式。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Create new words and definitions on SLictionary with our Quick Start Guide

Create new words and definitions on SLictionary with our Quick Start Guide

Looking up words in the dictionary is sooo last century. Making up your own words on Urban Dictionary is so last decade. It’s 2021 and we have Bitcoin back again—why not make up your own words, and get paid if they catch on? SLictionary lets you do all that, and we’re about to show you how.

SLictionary (the name means “self-learning dictionary”) works on the principle that language is a living thing, evolving over time and with new words added by the communities that use them.

“We’re burning all the inefficient, lazily-conceived dictionary skeuomorphic saddlebags”, says SLictionary’s homepage. As well as Bitcoin payments, it also utilizes gamification, pictures, videos and sound as much as possible to aid pronunciation and memory retention. The community participates by voting on the most popular words, definitions and the most well-constructed arguments for why they should become part of our daily lives.

On SLictionary you can play different roles. There are “Knowledge-Seekers,” “Word$miths,” and “Word Barons.”

It also uses a micropayment structure, similar to that on social networks like Twetch or Relica, where users pay tiny amounts to use the service, and creators earn from the proceeds. Users need to have a Money Button account to use the platform.

Such payments are only possible on Bitcoin SV (BSV). Since Bitcoin’s original protocol rules were reinstated in January 2020, and the (later-added) limitations on transaction block sizes were removed, Bitcoin is once again able to create whole new economies based on fast, small (even tiny) payments. Pay US$0.01 to search, which gets you the full meaning/s of the word you’re looking for as well as the right to vote on which parts you like best.

It all happens instantly, and with fees so small they’re barely noticeable, on BSV.

Knowledge Seekers can vote on the best words, best definitions for words, and even the best part of a definition. Those who created them (the Word$miths) earn a large share of those micropayments, rewarding their efforts.

Words and their definitions are “lit” when Knowledge Seekers click the lightbulb icon next to them. The more votes, the more money their creators make. For more rewards, the users called Word Barons can also sponsor bounties on content they’d like to see—win the bounty and get paid even more.

SLictionary is definitely not some hastily thrown-together project that simply adds Bitcoin to something that already exists. It’s a well thought-out system of incentives, education and entertainment that makes the most of Bitcoin technology, the way it’s supposed to work.

Watch the Quick Guide above to find out how to join in, then visit the SLictionary site to try it for yourself. Just as Bitcoin is so much more than money, SLictionary is so much more than a dictionary. It isn’t just creating a new economy with digital cash, it’s creating a whole new language, culture, and the way these things are formed.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]