Kurt Wuckert Jr.

《CoinGeek每周直播》:在拉斯维加斯举办的CES第一天特别版

经历了非常成功的2021年之后,Kurt Wuckert Jr.在内华达州的拉斯维加斯举办了一期特别版的《CoinGeek每周直播》,以此来拉开了新一年的序幕。Kurt正在领导一支由各个BSV区块链公司组成的代表团,这些公司已经参加过并且还在参加世界上最大的消费电子产品会展。他谈到了这次活动的情况、BSV展位的表现如何,以及谁将在他与Roger Ver之间的巴西柔术对决中获胜等内容。

每年在拉斯维加斯会展中心举行的国际消费电子展(CES)今年于1月5日拉开了帷幕,活动为期三天。该活动吸引了来自增强现实技术与虚拟现实技术、物联网、智能家居、智能手机、计算机、自动驾驶汽车以及其他消费电子产品中的精华内容。今年,它吸引了大约2200家参展商,BSV生态系统在展会上得到了很好的展示。

正如Kurt在直播中所透露的那样,BSV团队在CES的第一天便聚集在自己的展位上来展示他们的产品,并且讨论了为什么BSV要优于以太坊、BTC以及其他此类项目。

作为展位的联合主持人,Kurt在第一天就与几十个人进行了互动,他回答了有关比特币内战的问题,并且还解释了为什么不是每个人都需要运行一个节点等问题。

他打趣地说:“在接下来的时间里我们仔细阅读了白皮书,在阅读快要结束时,我向他们抛出了一些问题来测试他们。这样真的很好。”

Kurt透露,BSV的特色展位包括比特币协会、VXPASS、CoinGeek、Ayre Ventures、Omniscape、Haste Arcade以及Build By Gamers等实体,它们在活动中吸引了很多人。他表示:“展会上很热闹,”许多技术爱好者都对如何建立一个元宇宙非常感兴趣,该元宇宙以非常低的费用实时地获取并且记录了链上的所有数据。像以太坊这样的公司却没有能力来做到这一点,尽管它们是大多数人最先接触到的网络。

除了解释BSV所蕴含的巨大能力外,这些初创公司还展示了他们的应用程序与平台的功能。其中最受欢迎的是Omniscape,它是一个由Transmira在BSV区块链上构建的XR平台。在元宇宙成为科技领域最流行的词语时,Omniscape正在向世界展示BSV是承载元宇宙活动的唯一合乎逻辑的选择。

Transmira的创始人兼首席执行官Robert Rice向一群满怀敬畏之心的人展示了Omniscape是如何使用户能够在真实世界中使用数字化的方式来空投NFT并且使用数字化身份的。

除了CES上的活动外,Kurt还像往常一样回答了与该领域发生的其他一切相关的问题。其中包括Ira Kleiman的律师在他们惨败给Craig Wright博士的案件中,正努力地请求法院进行重审。Kurt认为,重审几乎是不可能发生的事情。

然而,原告律师们的奋力争取将大大有助于证明Wright博士及其对Ira的胜利是确凿的,特别是自从反对BSV的人试图将审判扭曲成以Ira的胜利而告终的结果。Kurt说:“获胜者是不会上诉的。”

Kurt还谈到了由Attila Aros开发的SuperAsset代币协议,以及它比其他协议做得更好的地方。作为Attila的忠实粉丝,Kurt承认自己对协议不是特别精通。尽管如此,他认为各种协议的兴起证明了BSV区块链上的代币化的快速发展。

正如他在CES上与许多参观BSV展位的人打交道一样,Kurt深入研究了BTC的去中心化神话。虽然运行节点的人数很多,但其核心决策仍然是由少数内部人士做出。大多数节点操作员只是按照指示来升级他们的软件,这是“事实上的模糊专制”。尽管它是一个全球性的项目,但BTC有五个GitHub维护者。他们对社区拥有很大的权力,包括哪些改进的提案将被推进以进行投票。

他解释道:“这不是比特币系统的治理方式。比特币系统应该是由工作量证明来管理的。BTC中没有这一点,在我看来,使比特币系统去中心化的原因是节点可以随心所欲地加入或离开网络,它们可以与链进行同步,它们可以尝试挖出区块,它们可以用工作量证明来管理链——但这一切都不会发生在BTC中。”

Kurt在直播临近尾声时向观众抛出一个独特的问题——谁将在他和Roger Ver之间的巴西柔术比赛中获胜。Roger已经在比特币社区工作好几年了,并且他也是曾经倡导增加比特币系统区块大小的人之一。然而,他现在与BCH脱轨了,而且他不想完全地实现中本聪关于无限制区块大小的愿景。

Roger是个大块头,并且是柔术棕带,几十年以来他一直都从事着武术与格斗训练。尽管如此,Kurt仍有信心战胜Roger。

Kurt指出:“我会把赌注押在我自己身上。我很强大并且擅长柔术。”

请您继续关注在CES活动的第二天以及第三天中《CoinGeek每周直播》特别版的更多镜头与见解分析。在第二天中,Kurt将在会场进行现场直播,其中包括展示Robert Rice的演讲,“他将在那里首次展示出一个很酷的东西。”

另请观看:Transmira的首席执行官Robert Rice在《CoinGeek每周直播》中出镜

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kurt Wuckert Jr.

CoinGeek Weekly Livestream: A special edition from the CES Day 1 in Las Vegas

After a very successful 2021, Kurt Wuckert Jr. kicked off the new year with a special edition of the CoinGeek Weekly Livestream from Las Vegas, Nevada. Kurt is leading a contingent of BSV blockchain companies that have attended and are exhibiting at the biggest consumer electronics event in the world. He talked about the event, how the BSV booth is faring and who would win in a Brazilian jiu-jitsu showdown between him and Roger Ver.

The Consumer Electronics Show (CES), held annually at the Las Vegas Convention Center, kicked off on January 5 and will run for three days. The event attracts the crème de la crème from augmented and virtual realities, the Internet of Things, smart homes, smartphones, computing, self-driving cars, and other consumer electronics. This year, it drew about 2,200 exhibitors, and the BSV ecosystem was well represented.

As Kurt revealed on the livestream, the BSV contingent congregated in its own booth on the first day of CES, showcasing their products and discussing why BSV is above Ethereum, BTC, and others such projects. 

As a co-host of the booth, Kurt spent the first day interacting with several dozen people, answering questions about the Bitcoin Civil War, explaining why not everyone needs to run a node, and much more. 

“And then we go through the white paper, and I quiz them at the end. It’s really good,” he quipped.

Kurt revealed that the BSV booth, which featured entities including Bitcoin Association, VXPASS, CoinGeek, Ayre Ventures, Omniscape, Haste Arcade, and Built By Gamers, had attracted a lot of traction at the event. “It’s been super busy,” he stated, with many tech enthusiasts being massively interested in how they can build a metaverse that sources and records all data on-chain in real-time and at very low fees. The likes of Ethereum don’t have the capacity to offer this, despite being the network that most people are exposed to initially.

Apart from explaining the massive power of BSV, the startups also got to show off the capabilities of their apps and platforms. Among the most popular was Omniscape, the XR platform built on BSV blockchain by Transmira. At a time when the metaverse is the biggest buzzword in tech, Omniscape is showing the world that BSV is the only logical choice to host the metaverse. 

Transmira founder and CEO Robert Rice showed a crowd of awestruck people how Omniscape allows users to digitally drop NFTs in real space and using digital avatars.

Aside from the events at CES, Kurt answered questions related to everything else happening in the space, as he always does. They included the efforts by the Ira Kleiman lawyers to force a retrial in the case they lost horribly to Dr. Craig Wright. Kurt believes that a retrial is next to impossible.

However, the efforts by the lawyers will go a long way in vindicating Dr. Wright and his victory over Ira, especially since anti-BSV people had tried to spin the trial to look like it ended in an Ira victory. “Winners don’t appeal,” said Kurt.

Kurt also addressed the SuperAsset token protocol developed by Attila Aros and what it does better than other protocols. A big fan of Attila, Kurt admitted not being quite well-versed with the protocol. Still, he believes that the rise of varying protocols is a testament to the rapid growth of tokenization on the BSV blockchain.

And as he had had to do with many people who visited the BSV booth at CES, Kurt delved into the decentralization myth with BTC. While the number of people who run nodes is big, the core decisions are still made by a few insiders. Most node operators just upgrade their software as instructed, in what is a “de facto tyranny of ambiguity.” Despite being a global project, BTC has five GitHub maintainers. They wield a lot of power over the community, including what improvement proposals will move forward to get voted on.

“That’s not how Bitcoin is governed. Bitcoin is supposed to be governed by proof of work. It’s not in BTC and in my opinion, what makes Bitcoin decentralized is that nodes can join and leave the network as they please, they can sync right up with the chain, they can attempt to mine blocks, they can govern the chain with proof of work—but none of that happens in BTC,” he explained.

Kurt concluded the livestream with a unique audience question – who would win in a Brazilian jiu-jitsu battle between him and Roger Ver. Roger has been in the Bitcoin community for several years and was among those who previously championed increasing the Bitcoin block size. However, he got derailed with BCH and didn’t want to fully implement Satoshi’s vision of unbounded block sizes.

Roger is a big guy, has a brown belt in jiu-jitsu, and has been involved in the martial arts and combat discipline for decades. Despite this, Kurt is confident that he would get the better of Roger. 

“I’d bet on me. I’m pretty big and I’m good at jiu-jitsu,” Kurt noted.

Stay tuned for more footage and insight from CES on special editions of CoinGeek Weekly Livestream on the second and third days of the event. On day 2, Kurt will hold the livestream from the venue, including showing Robert Rice’s presentation, “where he will be debuting really first of its kind cool stuff.”

Watch: CoinGeek Weekly Livestream episode with Transmira’s CEO Robert Rice

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]