Kurt的个人博客:为什么Roger应该加入比特币SV经济系统?

Kurt的个人博客:为什么Roger应该加入比特币SV经济系统?

2012年,我加入了比特币经济系统,但我不知道自己在做什么。我在网上学习,其中一个杰出的交流者是这个名叫“Roger Ver”的斗志满满的企业家。我喜欢他的激情以及他商业智慧形成的历程。当时那场讨论中的其他人似乎只是想炫耀谈资,但Roger不一样。他对于比特币能给世界带来的变化充满了激情!

在很大程度上是他的影响让我对比特币有了这样的看法,并且当比特币内战开始升温时,我也同意他的观点。最终,我成为了一个大区块支持者,也是理解白皮书和定义“真正的比特币”的基本属性的忠实拥护者,这在很大程度上是因为他坚持要回到白皮书中去回答关于比特币的真正问题。

到底发生了什么?

2018年,Roger背叛了自己的声誉,在BCH哈希战争中站在了小区块的一边——大概是因为他个人不喜欢Craig Wright。他选择主张增加白皮书中没有的内容,同时回避了使用具有固定的协议和无限区块大小的蓝图。简而言之,他偏离了自己声称最关心的比特币系统的原则,并根据他对相关人员的个人看法做出了决定。

有人发表了一些难听的言论——关于欺诈的指控以及法律诉讼。分裂和随后的战争给以前统一的大区块比特币社区造成了巨大的伤害。

但那已经是两年前的事了!当时,人们尚不清楚BCH或BSV是否选择了正确的道路,进而吸引稳定的商业应用。但在整个2019年和2020年,Amaury Sechet成了BCH的累赘,他花了大量时间抨击Roger和BCH社区,这导致了进一步的争论、分裂和网络效应的损失。这破坏了只有经过时间考验的稳定性才能带来的信任。BCH未能吸引更多交易、区块规模的增加或引起更广泛的商业采用。相反,它已经成为一个有身份危机的群体,在规模问题上持续存在分歧、对比特币的愿景完全缺乏统一的群体。简而言之,由于它的交易量和平均区块大小仍然比BTC的要小,BCH已经变成了仅仅是开发者对协议蓝图争论不休的嘈杂之地。

另一方面,比特币SV取消了对协议的所有限制,开放了所有由诚实的节点进行管理的参数,并为协议建立了友好型的商业文化和基本永久性——消除了关于如何扩容的政治内斗的空间。

对Roger坦诚相待

Roger,比特币SV的诚实节点已经创造了真正的无限比特币系统。这已经完成了。人们对BSV的担心已经被证明是错误的,我们实现了自2015年以来,大区块支持者一直在谈论的所有协议目标。我们是时候该庆祝我们证明了比特币经典、XT、Unlimited和其他大区块支持者关于比特币系统扩容能力的坚持是正确的。我们可以在链上进行开发,工作量证明机制可以用于治理,我们应该一同努力实现我们共同的目标。

以下是您如何从比特币SV中获利的方法:

1:Bitcoin.com可以说是整个比特币经济中最好的域名。您应该运行一个Paymail服务器,并向在域名上购买名称的人收费,以便接收比特币付款。链上的费用是如此便宜,以至于您甚至可以每笔交易收取不到一美分的费用,并通过这种方式积累相当多的利润——尤其是随着时间的推移。

2:一个自定义的Baemail客户端可以让您收取链上付费邮件服务的费用,同时利用Bitcoin.com域名,人们可以因为获得关注在其中得到回报,人们也可以从每一次互动中获取微薄的利润。

3:Bitcoin.com的钱包和交易所都不错。在它们中添加BSV,并允许快速购买,那么™将成为一个利润中心,因为BSV已经从一些交易所中被移除,特别是美国人渴望有一个购买BSV的地方。如果您填补了市场的空白,就可以获得利润。

4:Bitcoin.com矿池可能会提供专业服务,如今BSV的诚实节点正在探索这些服务。Mempool和TAAL(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC:TAALF),这两家公司都在为如今建立在BSV基础之上的数据密集型企业提供特别的低廉的费用和直接的API服务。如果Bitcoin.com希望摆脱仅仅是挖小区块来获得补贴奖励的做法,Bitcoin SV是世界上最先进的网络,因为它希望找到独特的方法,来使在大区块支持下的挖矿活动从长远来看更有利可图。请想象一下,您的矿池挖掘的是充满交易的50兆大小的区块,Roger!

在我看到更多您在安提瓜的BCH传教事迹后,我觉得不得不写这篇文章。这只是让我觉得小题大做,因为我认为一切在2018年尘埃落定后,Bitcoin.com会添加BSV服务。但相反,大区块支持者都分开了,您仍支持BTC服务,而不是为用户提供真正的拥有大区块的比特币选项!

kurts-personal-blog-why-roger-should-join-the-bitcoin-sv-economy

幸运的是,我们不再需要您了。比特币已经开始发展了。但看到您还在如此专注地推崇BCH,实在是太可笑了。

全球经济需要继续前进,而且为了最快地实现比特币的全球采用,我们最好在比特币系统的协议方面保持一致。BSV是整个世界最有能力的点对点现金系统,而账本的透明度是实现全球自由的最佳工具——这两样东西您都可以在网络上帮助推广。

不要忘记,BCH的扩容计划发展有待进一步讨论,它的代码库还只是BTC Core的分叉——这意味着它需要深刻的根本性改变,才能接近BSV节点团队和我们日益多样化的算力经济所取得的进展。要想让BCH和比特币SV处于平等地位是根本不可能的,很明显,Teranode、Xoken Vega和其他下一代节点实现,将在2021年在比特币SV主网上推动每秒5万笔交易。

我最后的想法是

我们在扩容战争中胜利了。我们在协议战争中胜利了,我们也将在应用战争(adpotion war)中取得胜利。如果您想和我们一起取得接下来的这些胜利,就不要再乱来了,Roger。

订阅CoinGeek的Crypto Crime Cartel系列,该系列深入研究了一系列公司——从BitMEXBinanceBitcoin.comBlockstreamShapeShift以及Ethereum,他们都参与了数字资产革命,并把这个行业变成了市场上没有经验(甚至有经验)玩家的雷区。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kurt’s personal blog: Why Roger should join the Bitcoin SV economy

In 2012, I got involved in the Bitcoin economy, but I didn’t know what I was doing. I took to the internet to study, and one of the standout communicators was this scrappy entrepreneur named “Roger Ver.” I liked his passion and his history of actual business acumen. Other people in the discussion at the time seemed like little more than people trying to pump their bags, but Roger was different. He had a passion for what Bitcoin could do for the world! 

It was largely his influence that led me to feel the way I do about Bitcoin, and I agreed with him when the Bitcoin Civil War started to heat up. Ultimately, I was a big blocker and a big advocate for understanding the white paper and the fundamental properties that define “the real Bitcoin,” in no small part because of his insistence at returning to the white paper to answer the real questions about bitcoin. 

What happened? 

In 2018, Roger betrayed his own reputation and sided with the small blockers in the BCH Hash War—presumably over his personal dislike of Craig Wright. He chose to advocate the addition of things that were not in the white paper while shirking the roadmap toward having a locked protocol and unlimited block sizes. In short, he side-stepped the principles of Bitcoin which he claimed to care about most, and he made a decision based on his personal opinions of the people involved. 

There were nasty things said, accusations of fraud and lawsuits. The split and the wars afterward caused a ton of damage to the formerly united big block Bitcoin community. 

But that was two years ago now! At the time, it was unclear whether BCH or BSV had chosen the right path that would lead to the type of stability that attracts commerce. But throughout 2019 and 2020, Amaury Sechet became a liability to BCH, and spent tons of time lambasting Roger and the BCH community, leading to further squabbling, splits and increased loss in network effect. This destroyed the trust that can only come from time-tested stability. BCH has failed to attract an increase in transactions, block size or wide commercial adoption. Rather, it has become a group with an identity crisis, continued disagreement about scale and a complete lack of unity in vision for Bitcoin. In short, BCH has become little more than a cacophony of developers bickering over protocol roadmaps as transaction volume and average block sizes remain even smaller than those on BTC. 

On the flip side, Bitcoin SV has removed all limits to the protocol, opened up all parameters to be governed by honest nodes, and built a culture of business friendliness and fundamental permanence to the protocol—eliminating the room for political in-fighting about how to scale. 

Speaking frankly to Roger

Roger, the honest nodes of Bitcoin SV have created the real Bitcoin unlimited. It’s done. People’s fears about BSV have proven false, and we accomplished all of the protocol goals that the big blockers have been talking about since 2015. It should be time for us to celebrate the proof that Bitcoin Classic, XT, Unlimited and the rest of the big blockers were right about Bitcoin’s ability to scale. We can build on chain, proof of work can govern, and we should be cooperating together toward our mostly common goals. 

Here’s how you could be profiting from Bitcoin SV: 

1: Bitcoin.com is arguably the best domain name in the entire Bitcoin economy. You should run a Paymail server, and charge people to buy their name at the domain in order to receive Bitcoin payments. The fees on chain are so cheap that you could even charge a sub-cent fee per transaction and accumulate quite a bit of profit that way—especially over time. 

2: A custom Baemail client could allow you to collect fees for a paid email service on chain also utilizing the Bitcoin.com domain where people can be paid for their attention, also allowing sub cent profits to be taken from every interaction. 

3: The Bitcoin.com wallet and exchange are both nice. Adding BSV to them, and allowing quick purchases would be a profit center as BSV has been removed from a number of exchanges, and Americans in particular are hungry for a place to buy BSV. If you fill a gap in the market, there is profit to be made. 

4: The Bitcoin.com mining pool could be offering specialized services which are being explored by the BSV’s honest nodes today. Mempool and TAAL (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) both offer special low fees and direct API services to data-heavy businesses that are building on BSV today. If Bitcoin.com ever wants to get away from just mining small blocks for subsidy rewards, Bitcoin SV is the most progressive network in the world for looking to find unique ways to make mining more profitable in the long run with big blocks. Imagine your pool mining a 50 megabyte block full of transactions, Roger!

I felt compelled to write this after I saw more of your BCH missionary thing in Antigua. It just struck me as petty, because I figured Bitcoin.com would add BSV services once the dust settled in 2018. But instead, big blockers are divided, and you still support BTC services instead of giving users a true big block Bitcoin option!

kurts-personal-blog-why-roger-should-join-the-bitcoin-sv-economy

Thankfully, we don’t need you anymore. Bitcoin has moved on. But it is silly to see you still pushing so exclusively for BCH. 

The global economy needs to move on from this, and it would be wise to unite behind the Bitcoin protocol for the sake of the most rapid path toward global adoption. BSV is the most capable peer-to-peer cash for the whole world, and the transparency of the ledger is the greatest tool for global freedom—both things that you could be helping to promote on the network. 

Don’t forget that BCH’s scaling roadmap is ripe for further debate, and its code base is still just a fork from BTC Core—meaning it needs deeply fundamental changes in order to get anywhere near the progress that has been made by the BSV node team and our increasingly diverse hashing economy. It is simply not plausible for BCH to be on equal footing, it’s obvious that Teranode, Xoken Vega and other next generation node implementations will be pushing 50,000 transactions per second on the Bitcoin SV mainnet in 2021. 

My final thought

We won the scaling war. We won the protocol war, and we are going to win the adoption war too. If you want to win these next victories with us, stop messing around, Roger. 

Follow CoinGeek’s Crypto Crime Cartel series, which delves into the stream of groups—from BitMEX to BinanceBitcoin.comBlockstreamShapeShift and Ethereum—who have co-opted the digital asset revolution and turned the industry into a minefield for naïve (and even experienced) players in the market.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.