我们为什么投资TAAL

我们为什么投资TAAL

这篇文章最初被发布在Unbounded Capital网站上,我们经Dave Mullen-Muhr许可后转载。

多年来,富有前瞻性的比特币支持者一直在设想这样一个世界:比特币分布式账本将成为新互联网技术栈的基础,它支持改变游戏规则的小额支付和智能数字财产,同时每秒可以处理数百万乃至数十亿笔交易。于2019年发现了无限的比特币系统的变革潜力后,Unbounded Capital的团队就致力于帮助开创商业互联网的新时代。TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC:TAALF)也认同这一愿景,并且在过去几年中,该公司一直在采取必要的措施使之成为现实。

TAAL是世界领先的交易处理商,专注于比特币SV分布式账本交易容量的扩容。

在过去一年中,比特币SV展示了超出许多区块链“思想领袖”和“专家”所声称的可能达到的交易吞吐量。TAAL并没有继续对于比特币的可扩容性争论不休,而是在展示是什么发挥了核心作用。在2020年5月,TAAL在比特币SV主网上挖出了一个创造世界纪录的369MB的区块,其中包括超过100万笔交易,并将大约比BTC网络在整个24小时交易窗口中所能够处理的数据的2.5倍还要多的数据打包到了单个交易区块中。这是一个令人印象深刻的壮举,但不到一年后,TAAL处理了一个638MB的数据块,这一壮举很快又变得黯然失色。今年夏天早些时候,TAAL再次突破了交易处理的界限,挖出了世界上第一个1GB(1000MB)区块,其在大约10分钟的时间内处理的数据量超过了BTC网络几乎在一周内处理的数据量。在2021年9月的今天,我们很少能看到如此关于大规模的区块的新闻稿了,因为它们已经是相对常规的事件了,每天在BSV上都会出现大小在500MB到2GB之间的区块。

A visual representation of the last ~350 blocks mined on Bitcoin SV (at the time of writing - 9/15/21) (Source: BitcoinBlocks.live)
在比特币SV上挖出的最新350个区块的视觉呈现(在撰写本文时——2021年9月15日)(来源: BitcoinBlocks.live)

TAAL并非唯一一家有能力挖出大型的甚至创造世界纪录的区块的公司。在未来,我们设想所有竞争对手的交易处理器都会维护比特币SV网络,以履行这一职责。TAAL之所以如此独特,是因为他们一直站在推动比特币实现TAAL和Unbounded共同愿景的最前沿。这超越了简单的交易处理的范畴,进入了数据服务和基于比特币的企业级软件等创新领域。

我们很高兴正式宣布我们对在加拿大证券交易所上市公司TAAL的投资。若想了解关于TAAL及其在比特币交易处理、数据服务以及在基于比特币的企业级软件的未来发展中的作用等更多信息,请您联系我们或访问TAAL.com

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Why we invested in TAAL

Why we invested in TAAL

This post originally appeared on the Unbounded Capital website, and we republished with permission from Dave Mullen-Muhr.

For years now, forward looking supporters of Bitcoin have envisioned a world in which the Bitcoin ledger would serve as a foundational layer of a new internet stack enabling game-changing micropayments and smart digital property while processing millions and, eventually, billions of transactions per second. Upon discovering the transformative potential of an unbounded Bitcoin in 2019, the team at Unbounded Capital dedicated themselves to helping to usher in this new era of a commercial internet. TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) shares this vision and for the past several years has been taking essential steps to make it a reality.

TAAL is a world leading transaction processor focused on scaling the transactional capacity of the Bitcoin SV ledger.

Over the past year, Bitcoin SV has demonstrated transaction throughput capacity beyond what was claimed to be possible by many blockchain “thought leaders” and “experts.” Rather than continue to debate Bitcoin’s scalability, TAAL has been central in demonstrating what is possible. In May of 2020, TAAL mined a world record 369MB block on the Bitcoin SV mainnet including over 1 million transactions and packing approximately 2.5 times more data into that single block of transactions than the BTC network is capable of processing in an entire 24-hour window of transactions. This was an impressive feat that was quickly overshadowed when TAAL processed a 638MB block less than a year later. Earlier this summer, TAAL again pushed the boundaries of transaction processing and mined the world’s first 1GB (1000MB) block, processing more data in a ~10 minute window than the BTC network is capable of processing in nearly a week. Today, in September of 2021 we rarely see press releases for blocks of this magnitude as they are relatively routine events, with blocks in the 500MB to 2GB range occurring daily.

A visual representation of the last ~350 blocks mined on Bitcoin SV (at the time of writing - 9/15/21) (Source: BitcoinBlocks.live)
A visual representation of the last ~350 blocks mined on Bitcoin SV (at the time of writing – 9/15/21) (Source: BitcoinBlocks.live)

TAAL is not alone in its ability to mine large, even world record, blocks. In the future we imagine all competitive transaction processors maintaining the Bitcoin SV network fulfilling this role. What makes TAAL so unique is that they have consistently been at the forefront of pushing Bitcoin to achieve the vision that both TAAL and Unbounded share. This extends beyond simple transaction processing and into innovating fields like data services and Bitcoin-based enterprise software.

We are excited to formally announce our investment in TAAL, a publicly traded company on the Canadian stock exchange. To learn more about TAAL and the role they are playing in developing the future of Bitcoin transaction processing, data services, and bitcoin-based enterprise software please reach our or visit them at TAAL.com.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]