比特币愿景:第 15 集

比特币协会首任会长吉米·阮 (Jimmy Nguyen) 再次踏上征途,他又向我们介绍比特币 SV (BSV) 生态系统的最新动态。

本周的剧集带来了 BSV 网络的最新消息。BSV 网络最近收到节点实现更新,即 BSV Node v0.2.0。该更新于 5 月 20 日发布。新版本有助于比特币 SV 坚持 BSV 区块链大规模扩容的目标。

此次更新也为 BSV 定于 7 月 24 日升级 Quasar 协议做好了准备。可接受的区块大小上限从 128MB 增加到 2GB。最后,还发布了新的应用程序编程接口 (API) 来支持开采海量区块。

比特币协会 SV 节点项目的一项举措——扩容测试网络 (STN),于 5 月 21 日欣然测试了该区块链版本的新极限。STN 发现最大开采区块大小破了 8 次记录,测试的最终结果是最大 1.42GB

由于区块规模如此之大,所收取的交易费比最初的区块奖励更有价值。 BSV 技术总监史蒂夫·施德斯 (Steve Shadders) 感叹道:

“对我来说,这次测试中最令人兴奋的指标是区块交易费。我们第一次看到区块收取的交易费超过了区块奖励。”

本周的“致敬中本聪”主角是克雷格·怀特博士。怀特博士最近向美国版权局申请并获得了原始比特币白皮书和原始比特币代码的版权注册,署名为他的用户名中本聪。他现在离证明自己是比特币的缔造者又近了一步。

比特币协会为开发人员提供了一个新的资源:开放式 BSV 许可证。这是 MIT 许可证的修订版,适用于希望自己的软件或应用程序被免费使用的开发人员、项目和公司,但应用范围仅限于 BSV 区块链。

新世纪 (Neongenesis) 是一个新的 BSV 数据库,由 Planaria 提供支持。它是由“Unwriter”发布的。该数据库是“创世纪”的一个分叉,但有一个关键的区别。 新世纪允许用户访问区块内的相对时间。这意味着用户可以使用该平台创建社交媒体应用程序、订阅源、日志或任何其他采纳实际时间的应用程序。

黑客们聚集在东欧国家斯洛文尼亚的一所大学里,寻找另一个 BSV Hackerthon(黑客程序开发营),即 Dragonhack。该活动由 CREA 赞助,CREA 一直为比特币 SV 节点团队和其他 nChain 项目提供开发支持。

120 名开发人员参加了比赛,优胜的团队获得“最佳比特币黑客奖”。该团队成功开发了一款应用程序,可以通过摄像头捕捉视频并传送到 BSV 网站,作为安全保证的有效证据。

观看“比特币愿景”第 15 集:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

The Bitcoin Vision: Episode 15

Founding President of the Bitcoin Association Jimmy Nguyen is back on the road again, and once again, he’s updating us on the latest developments in the Bitcoin SV (BSV) ecosystem.

This week’s episode featured the latest update on the BSV Network. It recently received a node implementation update, BSV Node v0.2.0. This update was released on May 20. This new release helps Bitcoin SV stay on target for massive scaling of the BSV blockchain.

This update also prepares BSV for the Quasar protocol upgrade scheduled for July 24. It will increase the maximum acceptable block size from 128MB to 2GB. Finally, it delivers a new API to support mining massive blocks.

The Scaling Test Network (STN), an initiative of Bitcoin Association’s SV Node project, was glad to test the new limits of the blockchain version on May 21. The STN saw their record for maximum-mined block size broken 8 times with the test ending at a maximum of 1.42GB

With block sizes this big, the transactions fees collected are more rewarding than the initial block reward. Steve Shadders, BSV technical director had this to say:

“For me the most exciting metric captured in this test is the block transaction fees. For the first time we have seen a block where the transaction fees collected exceeded the block reward.”

This week’s Satoshi shout-out went to Dr. Craig S. Wright. Dr. Wright recently applied and received from the U.S. Copyright office copyright registration for the original Bitcoin white paper and the original Bitcoin code, which he authored under the username Satoshi Nakamoto. He is now one step closer to proving he is Bitcoin’s creator.

The Bitcoin Association has a new resource for developers: The Open BSV License. It is a modified version of the MIT license, meant for developers, projects and companies wishing to make their software or apps available for free use but only on the BSV blockchain.

Neongenesis is a new database for BSV that is powered by Planaria. It was unveiled by ‘Unwriter’. This database is a fork of Genesis but with a key difference. Neongenesis allows users to get access to relative time within a block. This means that users can use this platform to create social media apps, feeds, logs or any other application dealing with real world time.

Hackers gathered for yet another BSV Hackerthon, the Dragonhack which took place in a university in Slovenia, the Eastern European country. The event was sponsored by CREA who has been providing developments support to Bitcoin SV Node team and other nChain projects.

It had 120 developers enter the competition, with the winning team taking the Best Bitcoin Hack Award. This team managed to develop an app that allows capturing of videos on camera and sending them to the BSV website to be used as valid evidence for security purposes.

While you’re at it, also check out the previous episodes of The Bitcoin Vision here.

To receive the latest CoinGeek.com news, special discounts on CoinGeek Conferences and other inside information direct to your inbox, please sign up for our mailing list.