TAAL首席执行官Stefan Matthews在Seeking Alpha上解释说明了比特币SV的功能

近期,比特币交易处理机构TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF)宣布完成了其高达四千万美元的公开募股,并完成了其在Alberta设备上所运行的区块链算力的第一阶段推广工作

TAAL的首席执行官Stefan Matthews最近接受了Seeking Alpha的专访,他谈到了此公司及其基本的交易处理商业模式的相关问题。

什么是TAAL的比特币商业模式?

在过去的三年间,在数字资产领域中,人们对于比特币的理解已经成熟,有些人甚至称之为一种范式的转变,金融专家已对此进行了分析。

比特币SV(BSV)兴起之前,挖矿区块奖励作为一种商业模式,它是矿工们的唯一目标。然而奖励减半最终将会终结这种商业模式,因此比特币系统专用的挖矿公司不得不在后减半时代保证其盈利能力。

比特币的价值并不在于将其作为一种投机性资产“长期持有”,或是错误地将其当做一种“数字黄金”进行买卖,而其真正的价值在于它的交易能力。真正的比特币(BSV)可以提供极低的交易费用,它允许前所未有的用例。

预见BSV潜在的机遇后,TAAL便将关注重心从依靠区块奖励转移到处理交易的盈利能力上来。

Stefan Matthews的比特币之旅,包括nChain以及TAAL

在Seeking Alpha的专访开始时,TAAL的首席执行官Stefan Matthews阐述了他的比特币之旅。

在比特币诞生初期,即2008、2009年间,Mattthews已经注意到比特币以及其作为一种货币的潜在作用。然而,如他所说,直到2014年他才认识到比特币作为系统在技术方面的能力:

我在2014年底才重新认识比特币。同样,也是在那时——对我来说它不再只是比特币,不再是比特币的价值,也不再是这些币的交易价格。而是对其潜在技术的一种更深层次的理解。

Matthews的比特币之旅始于2016至2017年期间,当时他在占据市场领先地位的区块链技术公司nChain担任首席执行官一职。如今他依旧是该公司的董事长,Matthews向Seeking Alpha网站的采访者说明道。

“使企业拥有处理和储存数据的能力,且同时具有创新性和颠覆性。这就是区块链的意义所在。”Matthews说道。

作为nChain公司前董事长以及TAAL公司现董事长,Matthews亲身经历过比特币战争并且他总结了BTC试图给比特币系统带来的偏差。然而,传统比特币依旧以BSV的形式存在,这也是TAAL所唯一关注的。

“我看到今天BTC交易价格在5.5万美元到6.5万美元之间,对此我毫无疑问。实际上,不管个体用户和投资商们想把他们的钱投在什么上,还是他们将钱投机在‘储存价值’或‘储存黄金’的事物上,以及对于其使用案例受限这件事,我没有意见。(…)我所关注的是帮公司用小规模交易支出换取大容量的交易处理。因为这种模式——在我看来——就是区块链技术的宗旨所在。”Matthews说道。

TAAL创下破纪录的交易处理量

Matthews与Seeking Alpha所谈论的问题中,最有趣的一点是TAAL公司所开采的突破世界纪录的638MB区块的交易处理量。尽管TAAL公司之前也同样开采出过巨大的区块,但这个著名的含有638MB块的区块#678301中包含多个大文件,这也向公众又一次展示了BSV真实的能力所在。

“有意思的是,这件事发生在周末(…)我们没有意识到这些活动的进行以及活动产生的在区块链上的交易信息。能开采出这样的区块我们是及其幸运的,但更重要的是它证明了我们过去几个月的工作是十分可靠且有效的。”Matthews说明道。

整期采访值得关注

本次采访谈及比特币的历史以及区块链工业未来的走向。TAAL致力于在比特币的增长和使用方面发挥重要作用。同时,它作为先行者开创了交易处理商业模式。

“TAAL在此领域是全球领航者。”Matthews说道。

TAAL将为其用户提供的其中一个重要服务就是通过用法定货币代替高度不稳定的数字资产,给予了用户使用比特币系统中独特用例的能力。这就使得企业之间即使没有真正拥有比特币也能使用比特币来进行互动。

Matthews讲的很明白,只有比特币SV才能为区块链技术辐射到各个行业这件事情提供服务,例如一般数据管理、医疗保健、电子商务、博彩以及金融。

“这种科技已经创造出一整个产业链了。(…)我认为未来5到15年将发生的事情会十分令人兴奋,因为这种技术正在被人接受。”Matthews说道。

请您在Seeking Alpha网站上收看TAAL首席执行官Stefan Matthews对于比特币系统的详细分析:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

TAAL CEO Stefan Matthews explains Bitcoin SV’s capabilities on Seeking Alpha

TAAL CEO Stefan Matthews explains Bitcoin SV’s capabilities on Seeking Alpha

Recently, Bitcoin transaction processor TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) announced its closing of a $40 million public offering and completed phase 1 of its rollout of blockchain computer power at the Alberta facility.

TAAL CEO Stefan Matthews was recently interviewed by Seeking Alpha about the company, as well as its underlying transaction processing business model.

What is TAAL’s Bitcoin business model?

In the past three years, the understanding of Bitcoin has matured in the digital asset sphere, some even call it a paradigm shift that is already being analyzed by financial experts

Before the rise of Bitcoin SV (BSV), block reward mining as a business model was the sole purpose of miners. However, the halving events will put an end to that business model eventually and therefore Bitcoin dedicated mining companies have to ensure profitability for the post halving era.

Bitcoin’s value is not in “HODLing” it as a speculative asset or marketing it falsely as “digital gold”, but in its transactional capabilities. The real Bitcoin (BSV) offers ultra low transaction fees that allow unique and never seen before use-cases.

Foreseeing the opportunities that lay in BSV, TAAL focuses on profitability by processing transactions instead of relying on block rewards.

Stefan Matthews’ Bitcoin journey, including nChain and TAAL

Right at the beginning of the Seeking Alpha interview, TAAL CEO Stefan Matthews explains his Bitcoin journey. 

In the early days of Bitcoin 2008/2009, Matthews already had an eye on Bitcoin and its potential role as a currency. However, only after 2014 Matthews said was when he acknowledged the technological capabilities of Bitcoin as a system:

I became reacquainted to Bitcoin in late 2014. And it was at that point—it wasn’t Bitcoin, it wasn’t the value of Bitcoin, it wasn’t what the coins were trading at. It was the greater understanding that I had at that time for the underlying technology.

Matthews’ Bitcoin journey went on between the years 2016 and 2017 when he held the position of CEO at the market leading blockchain technology firm nChain, of which Matthews still is a chairman of nowadays, as he explains to Seeking Alpha.

“Enabling businesses to transact and store data, and become innovative and disruptive. I mean this is what blockchain was all about,” Matthews said.

As a former nChain CEO and now TAAL’s CEO, Matthews has lived through the war on Bitcoin himself and sums up the deviations BTC has attempted to bring to Bitcoin. However, the original Bitcoin is still alive in the form of BSV, on which TAAL is solely focused. 

“I look at BTC trading today at the $55,000 to $65,000 range, and I have no problems with that at all. In fact, what individuals and investors want to put their money on and speculate on ‘store of value’ or ‘store of gold’ and the restrictive avenue of use cases, that’s fine with me. (…) But what I’m focused on is high volume transaction processing for businesses at small transactional costs. Because that is what—in my opinion—the blockchain technology promised,” Matthews said.

World record breaking transaction processing by TAAL

Among the most interesting topics that Matthews discussed with Seeking Alpha was the world record breaking 638MB block that was mined by TAAL. While TAAL has previously already mined huge blocks, this famous Block #678301 of 638MB did contain multiple large files and showed again what BSV is actually capable of. 

“The interesting thing with that was it was on a weekend (…) we were not aware of the activity that was being conducted that caused those transactions to be on the blockchain. And we were lucky enough to mine the block, but more importantly it proved that the work we were doing over the last couple of months or so (…) is rock solid,” Matthews explained.

Worth watching the whole interview

The interview covers parts of the history of Bitcoin and where the blockchain industry is going. TAAL is dedicated to playing a crucial role in Bitcoin’s growth and utilization. It has also pioneered the transaction processing business model as a first mover.

“TAAL is the world’s leader in that area,” Matthews said.

One of the key offers TAAL is able to make to its customers is the ability to use Bitcoin’s unique use cases by paying in fiat instead of highly volatile digital assets. This allows for businesses to interact with and in Bitcoin without having to actually own any Bitcoins.

Matthews makes it very clear that only Bitcoin SV is going to serve the various industries that are affected by blockchain technology, such as data management in general, health care, e-commerce, accounting, gaming and financials. 

“This technology has created a whole new industry. (…) What’s going to happen over the next 5 to 15 years I think will be mind-blowing in many ways as the technology is being embraced,” Matthews said.

Watch TAAL CEO Stefan Matthews dissect Bitcoin on Seeking Alpha:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]