俄罗斯将币安列入网站黑名单

币安交易平台(Binance)现已被俄罗斯列入黑名单。俄罗斯联邦通信、信息技术和大众传媒监督局(Roskomnadzor)于6月2日将币安列入了网站黑名单,并于9月24日将这一决定通知了币安。

根据俄罗斯联邦通信、信息技术和大众传媒监督局提供的消息,币安之所以被列入黑名单,是因为其站点含有俄罗斯禁止传播的信息。币安俄罗斯公司的业务主管Gleb Kostarev则认为是由于币安网站含有买卖BTC的信息。

但是,即使已被列入黑名单,币安仍表示将继续为俄罗斯用户提供完整的服务,并与法学领域专家磋商,以澄清该问题。

数字货币在俄罗斯不是合法的吗?

8月初,俄罗斯总统普京(Vladimir Putin)签署了一项法案,从法律上认可了数字资产在俄罗斯是合法的,但却禁止俄罗斯公民利用数字货币购买商品与服务。

对于俄罗斯联邦通信、信息技术和大众传媒监督局的网站黑名单一事,俄罗斯律师协会莫斯科分会数字经济法律援助委员会成员Roman Yankovsky表示,检察院通常引用该法案第10章第6段内容。这段法律规定:“禁止传播信息…否则将承担刑事与行政责任。”

虽然不清楚这与数字货币存在何种关系,但Yankovsky认为:“这不会阻止检察院提交阻止比特币平台的申请——加密货币网站除外,它还会依据数十个模棱两可的问题而阻止其他网站。这些决策几乎都是在有利于检察院的基础上做出的。自2016年以来,检察院已经针对至少一百家发布加密货币资产出售信息的网站而公布了阻止要求。”

并非首份黑名

无论俄罗斯联邦通信、信息技术和大众传媒监督局将币安列入黑名单是否有法律依据,这并非该平台首次被列入某个国家的黑名单。7月,马来西亚将币安列入了未经授权的网站、投资产品、公司与个人名单。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Russia adds Binance to blacklisted websites

Binance has been blacklisted in Russia. Roskomnadzor, Russia’s Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media, added Binance to the list of blacklisted websites on June 2 and informed Binance that they had been blacklisted on September 24.

According to Roskomnadzor, Binance was blacklisted because its site contains information that has been prohibited from distribution in Russia. Gleb Kostarev, the director of Binance Russia, says it is because the Binance website includes information about the purchase and sale of BTC.

However, even though they have been blacklisted, Binance says that they will continue to provide services to Russian users in full and have consulted with specialists in the field of jurisprudence for more clarity on the issue.

But isn’t digital currency legal in Russia?

In early August, Vladimir Putin signed a bill that legally recognized digital assets as legitimate in Russia but prohibited Russian citizens from buying goods and services with digital currency.

But when it comes to the Roskomnadzor blacklisting websites, Roman Yankovsky, a member of the Commission for the Legal Support of the Digital Economy of the Moscow Branch of the Russian Lawyers’ Association, said that the prosecutor’s office usually refers to paragraph 6 of Art. 10 of the law. The law states, “It is prohibited to disseminate information … for the dissemination of which provides for criminal or administrative liability.” 

Although it is not clear how this relates to digital currency, Yankovsky says, “This does not stop the prosecutor’s office, which is filing claims for blocking – in addition to cryptocurrency sites, sites are blocked on dozens of similar unobvious topics. The decisions are almost always applied in favor of the prosecutor’s office. Since 2016, the prosecutor’s office has announced blocking requirements against at least a hundred sites that published information on the sale of crypto-assets.”

Not their first blacklist

Regardless of whether or not there is merit to the Roskomnadzor blacklisting Binance, this is not the first time the platform has been added to a country’s blacklist. In July, Malaysia added Binance to its list of unauthorized websites, investment products, companies, and individuals.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.