马来西亚将币安列入未经授权的公司名单

马来西亚证券委员会(Malaysia Securities Commission,简称“SC”)已将币安(Binance)列入未经授权的网站、投资产品、公司和个人等名单中。

马来西亚证券委员会表示,币安“在未经SC授权的情况下,经营公认的市场”,并建议马来西亚公众“不要向未经SC许可或批准的公司/个人进行任何投资”。

币安收到的最新“逐客令”

马来西亚是最新宣布了币安在该国属无证运营。就在本月初,巴西宣布了,该数字货币平台尚未被授权许可在巴西经营数字货币衍生品交易所,并责令其“立即暂停通过网站、应用程序或社交网络,直接或间接地发布任何公开提供证券中介服务的信息。”

在巴西发出“逐客令”之前,马耳他也曾宣布,币安在该国的经营其实是未经授权或注册的。

立法正当时

马来西亚对币安在该国无证经营的指责就是一个最新实例,清楚表明了各国政府都在要求数字货币平台必须先获得合法牌照才能运营。

说到币安,各国政府一直都在对其进行驱逐。与之相反,BitMex为减轻政府对其业务的影响,早已率先采取行动。BitMEX一直在警示特定地区的用户,提醒其所在的区域不允许使用BitMEX进行交易。此外,BitMEX还对用户进行地理封锁,使得居住在禁区的用户无法或很难在其平台上进行交易。

从各国政府严加监管交易所到交易所想方设法规避政府审查,我们不难看出,各国政府都在紧盯数字货币交易所。也就是说,数字货币交易所要是不想被勒令叫停,就必须遵纪守法。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Binance joins list of unauthorized companies operating in Malaysia

The Malaysia Securities Commission (SC) has added Binance to its list of unauthorized websites, investment products, companies, and individuals.

The SC has stated that Binance is “operating a recognized market without authorization from the SC” and advises Malaysian citizens “not to make any investment with companies/individuals that are not licensed or approved by the SC.”

Binance’s latest ban

Malaysia is the latest country to announce that Binance is operating without the necessary registration or licenses. Earlier this month, Brazil announced that the digital currency platform had not obtained the necessary authorization to operate a digital currency derivatives exchange in Brazil, ordering it to “immediately suspend the broadcasting of any public offering of securities intermediation services, directly or indirectly, including through the use of internet pages, applications or social networks.”

Before Brazil’s ban, Malta also made an announcement saying that contrary to popular belief, Binance was not authorized or registered to operate in the country.

Legislation is coming

Malaysia denouncing Binance’s domestic operations is the latest example of a government making it clear that digital currency platforms need the necessary licenses to operate in their country. 

When it comes to Binance, it has been governments making announcements requesting that Binance stop operating in their country. On the other hand, BitMEX has taken it upon themselves to be the first mover when trying to mitigate the likelihood of a government crackdown on their operations. BitMEX has been sending users living in certain areas of the world warnings saying that their country is prohibited from trading on BitMEX. Beyond the warning, BitMEX is geo-blocking users and making it very difficult, if not impossible, to make trades on the platform if they live in a prohibited area.

When you consider the actions that governments are taking against exchanges and the actions that exchanges are taking to avoid government scrutiny, it becomes clear that governments have their eye on digital currency exchanges. That being said digital currency exchanges need to abide by existing laws, otherwise, they will have to cease and desist.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.