原始比特币自独立日起继续发展了两年

2018年11月15日,比特币(BSV)获得了独立。最初由于拥有一个愿景的一条链经历了意识形态的裂变,在一个区块链网络中形成了两个理论社区。一个社区认为比特币走在正确的道路上,但需要不受约束才能发挥其全部潜力(BSV),另一个社区则认为比特币是不完善的,其协议需要不断修改(BCH)。

最终,这场内斗导致这两个群体超越了理论范畴,真的分裂了。11月15日,BCH区块链经历了一次分裂,这导致了新的交易代号(BSV)的产生,比特币也随之独立;自此,原始的比特币网络一直在蓬勃发展。

无限的扩容带来无限的可能

一旦比特币从流氓协议开发者手中获得独立,就几乎没有任何障碍可以阻止它的成功。在过去的两年里,比特币生态系统经历了几次链上和链下的事件,这些事件只有在不受限制的区块链内部和周围才能发生。

仅在今年,比特币上就发生了许多事件,这些事件使它繁荣起来:创世协议升级纳米支付现在对交易处理器和网络用户来说在经济上是可行的,Twetch成为了第一个面向消费者的比特币应用程序,它将100万笔交易放在链上,CoinGeek在南北半球各举办了一场非常成功的会议,还举办了其他活动。

截至2020年6月26日,已经有428个项目建立在比特币SV上——随着生态系统的不断扩大和专业化,这个数字预计还会增加。创新的新用例也已经出现:EHR Data正在区块链上构建全球电子健康记录,而Veridat正在利用比特币BSV区块链记录临床研究数据的证明;高通量钱包MetaStreme宣布与生态监测和投票等行业的企业建立合作关系;体验式现实(XR)平台Omniscape将增强现实和虚拟现实体验结合起来,同时还集成了基于定位和区块链的功能;支付服务提供商Centi使商家能够通过现有的销售点基础设施接受BSV支付;BSaV.io推出了合规的产品,如计息托管和基于BSV的贷款工具。

比特币BSV凭借其无限的区块大小、低交易费用和高交易吞吐量,为公共区块链上可以创建的内容打开了一个充满机遇的世界。它还赋予了消费者权力,让他们拥有自己的数据,并选择何时何地以及如何将其货币化。

比特币的下一个目标是什么?

这个问题的答案其实取决于您。虽然比特币生态系统正在发生一些变化,我们将在2021年看到这些变化的成果。但在比特币上构建应用程序和赚钱的可能性是无限的。

有多种资源可以帮助您在比特币上进行构建;无论是可以帮助您更好地了解比特币协议的Bitcoin SV wiki,还是会在开发过程中帮助到您的Unwriter的工具

比特币拥有光明的未来,而比特币生态系统在改善比特币方面发挥着重要作用。

请查看《比特币两周年》报告,了解更多原始比特币协议是如何推动比特币SV生态系统不断发展的。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Original Bitcoin marches on 2 years since Independence Day

On November 15, 2018, Bitcoin (BSV) got its independence. What started as one chain with one vision experienced a fissure in its ideology that created two theoretical communities within one blockchain network. A community that believed Bitcoin was on the right track but needed to become unconstrained to reach its full potential (BSV), and a community that believed Bitcoin was insufficient and that its protocol needed continuous modifications (BCH). 

Eventually, the in-fighting led these two groups to move beyond theory and literally split. On November 15th, the BCH blockchain experienced a split that led to the creation of a new ticker symbol (BSV) and independence for Bitcoin; and ever since, the original Bitcoin network has been on a tear.

Unbounded scalability leads to unbounded possibility 
Once Bitcoin achieved independence from rogue protocol developers, there were virtually no obstacles preventing it from success. Over the last two years, the Bitcoin ecosystem has experienced several on and off-chain events that can only be realized in and around a blockchain with no limits.

This year alone, there have been many events that have taken place on Bitcoin that have allowed it to prosper: the Genesis protocol upgrade took place, nano-payments is now economically viable for transaction processors and network users, Twetch became the first consumer-facing Bitcoin application to put 1 million transactions on-chain, and CoinGeek hosted two very successful conferences, one in each of the Earth’s hemispheres, among other events.

As of June 26, 2020, there are 428 projects built on Bitcoin SV—and the numbers are expected to increase as the ecosystem continues to expand and professionalize. Innovative new use cases have also emerged: EHR Data is building a Global Electronic Health Record on the blockchain, while Veridat is tapping the Bitcoin BSV blockchain to record proof of clinical research data; high-throughput wallet MetaStreme has announced partnerships with businesses in industries such as ecological monitoring and voting; Experiential reality (XR) platform Omniscape combines augmented reality and virtual reality experiences, while also integrating location and blockchain-based features; payments provider Centi is allowing merchants to accept BSV payments via existing point-of-sale infrastructure; and BSaV.io introduces legally compliant products such as interest-bearing depository and BSV-based loan facility.

Bitcoin BSV has opened up a world of opportunity in regards to what can be created on a public blockchain thanks to its unlimited block sizes, low transaction fees, and high transaction throughput. It has also empowered consumers by letting them own their own data and choose when, where, and how they would like to monetize it. 

What’s next for Bitcoin?
The answer to that question is really up to you. Although there are several developments taking place in the Bitcoin ecosystem that we will see come to fruition in 2021, the possibilities to build and earn on Bitcoin are endless. 

There are several resources available to help you build on Bitcoin; whether that be the Bitcoin SV wiki to help you get a better understanding of the Bitcoin protocol, or Unwriter’s tools that will help you in your development journey. 

Bitcoin has a bright future ahead of it and the Bitcoin ecosystem plays a significant role in making Bitcoin better.

Check out the Bitcoin Year 2 report to learn more how the original Bitcoin protocol is powering the growing Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.