我刚刚解答了关于DeFi的问题

过时的以太坊网络在全球每秒可处理约15笔交易,它在分布式“状态机”上使用基于账户体系的网络共识模型,该模型要求所有节点在实际行动前同意继续前进。这与比特币系统不同,在比特币系统中,验证可以由竞争节点并行完成。基本上,以太坊是一台巨型计算机,它要求所有的部分一起超过每一个阈值——这使得整个网络的速度仅与最慢的节点一样快。

以太坊所拥有的是荒谬的高估值、网络效应和开发者的买入行为。这是一个由开发者为开发者服务的网络。但这对商业有利吗?正如您将看到的,这取决于您的商业模式。我长期以来一直批评以太坊的商业模式是不诚实的,而使我感到困惑的是人们继续把它作为一个开发平台蜂拥而至。它有什么吸引力呢?在它上面进行编程,使用的语言是鲜为人知的“Solidity”,网络的局限性令人沮丧,并且社区缺乏任何真正的商业意识。但后来我想到了!将运作良好的商业进行扩容从来都不是该计划的一部分。

制造这些类型的噩梦才是它的计划!

DeFi Stack: Product and Application View

最近,在研究Polkadot、Loopring、Chainlink、AAVE、SushiSwap、UniSwap和其他“去中心化金融”(DeFi)协议时,我产生了一些想法。其中一些想法很有趣,但它们的前提是需要一个不能扩容的基础层协议,并且需要极其复杂的设计,这仅仅是为了获得附加在一个流行的资产上的互操作性。但是为什么不使用一个可以扩容的资产并且只做一些实际的业务开发来创造市场的流动性呢?

这是因为P2P借贷、银行服务和其他DeFi的超级产品并不是为了长期取代中心化金融。它们只是为了在印钞计划中创造代币,以便为交易者创造流动性,进而推高价格,使开发者富裕起来,然后开发者可以将代币换成以太币,并且最终变成法币,而不会出现过度的滑点。请您再看一遍最后一句话!

在ICO热潮期间我就知道了这种情况,因为那是一个明目张胆的交易所(不法证券经纪人的、通过电话方式的)筹款骗局,但DeFi运动中的一些想法其实看起来更加功利。我决定去研究一些热门项目的蓝图。

其中最引人注目的一件事,就是这些项目与硅谷的风险投资家们的联系从未间断过——这是一个由西海岸亿万富翁组成的紧密小圈子,他们在制定几乎所有的商业计划时都考虑到了投资退出的问题;他们考虑的是增加估值而不是收入,专注于营销承诺而不是建立坚实的基础。特别是Peter Thiel、Reid Hoffman与Barry Silbert几乎在每个DeFi项目中都会出现。有时候,发现这些先生们与这些项目关联的方法有些曲折,但他们与这些项目的联系是不可否认的,无论是通过拨款,还是通过母公司,有时候则是直接咨询的方式来建立联系。同样西装革履的人出现在每个角落,这应该让每个人都暂停手中的事情,尤其是当细则显示这些协议的任何一个方面都不能扩容的时候!但他们也不需要扩容,因为代币就是他们的商业计划!

第一步:制作代币

第二步:聘请广告公司制作网站

第三步:提到以太坊、扩容和DeFi。使用“颠覆”一词可以加分。

第四步:在Silbert旗下的CoinDesk安排采访和广告。

第五步:在Silbert旗下的Coinbase上获得令人垂涎的上市机会

第六步:开始出售您在第一步印制的数十亿美元的代币。

第七步:将利润投入到推出新的、吸引人的代币中!

第八步:重复这些步骤,直到美国证券交易委员会向某人发出警告。

DeFi领域从来就不是可持续发展的,唯一认为这是金融未来的人是那些容易轻信的散户投资者。简单来说,以太坊只是在技术层面上勉强可以让这些项目进行下去,它的市值确实足够大,以至于大家都能够从人们对这些工具的使用中获利。

而更有趣的是,大多数二层协议的扩容蓝图,几乎和以太坊本身的蓝图一样模糊且受阻!例如,Polkadot在理想条件下勉强能达到每秒1000笔交易,而且其未来的扩容与一个模糊的“分片”系统有关,该系统为了扩容而降低了安全性——这对于一个主要旨在帮助促进金融交易管理的重要方面的网络来说是无法接受的。

那么您如何解决DeFi的问题呢,Kurt?

这从我嘴里说出来会有些许多余,但解决方案是扩容——而且不仅仅是区块链的扩容!我们已经知道比特币SV可以扩容。我们还需要业务拓展和运营方面的扩容。我们需要人们去做真正的工作,就在现在!利用UTXO模型,通过工作量证明达成分布式共识,实现一个简单的、可扩容的虚拟机和一个易于部署的代币化协议,混乱的DeFi代币都可以被整合成一小部分有用的应用程序,由信誉良好的企业在比特币SV上部署。在用户体验方面,它们将更加安全即时,即使在全球范围内使用,其每笔交易的费用也永远不会到达一美分。

这些人在尽量降低带宽的重要性,因为他们有这样做的动机。除了保护自己(代币)的市值以维持自己的财富之外,人们找不到其他理由去忽视BSV这种简易的扩容方式。但是毫无疑问,技术性扩容是第一个需要解决的构件,只有比特币SV在安全、治理和实现方面没有做出重大妥协的情况下解决了这个问题。

下面是BTC、ETH、BCH、ADA和DOT与比特币SV的带宽对比的一个比例演示。我们甚至不用将他们混为一谈。前三者落后得很远,我们甚至连它们的logo都看不到,Polkadot和Cardano的可用带宽约为Bitcoin SV的1/50。

Bitcoin logo

DeFi的解决方案以业务拓展为重点。由于与硅谷的联系,各种以太坊产品能够在主流市场上获得了一些名声,并声称其与“真正的”金融有联系——无论这意味着什么——但其实它们甚至都不是真实的。人们并没有使用这些协议来开展任何实际的业务或创造任何真实的价值。

为了主导DeFi领域,并真正颠覆(我讨厌自己用这个词)传统金融,比特币SV需要态度强硬的企业家,他们不仅要建立能够实现P2P借贷、银行业务、资产保险和合法证券发行的业务和软件,而且我们还需要他们与销售和业务拓展的专业人士携手合作,以便将商业模式推向市场。如果市场真正开始争夺客户,以太坊将在不到12个月的时间内破产,因为其网络无法应对增长的情况。

所有的工具都已经存在于比特币 SV上。您只需要制定一个商业计划,筹集一些资金,并向企业或公众出售解决方案,这就像您的生活本就需要它一样!

这也是大家现在失败的地方,但如果比特币SV中有商业头脑的人去追求实际业务的发展,就会暴露出我们所有竞争对手的明显的局限性,这将推动所有新业务转移到这个唯一可扩容的平台。

可惜的是,对于懒惰的大众来说,生产解决方案看起来很像是艰苦的工作,但只有当激励机制平衡时,才能建立真正的价值。幸运的是,对于我们所有人来说,比特币SV是地球上唯一最伟大的平台,它可以减少支付的摩擦,同时提高价值、代币的完整性,真正实现去中心化金融!走出去吧,用它来改变世界!

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

I just solved DeFi

I just solved DeFi

The obsolete Ethereum network is good for about 15 transactions per second across the planet, and it uses the account-based network consensus model across a distributed “state machine” which requires all nodes to agree to move on before they actually do. This is in contrast to Bitcoin where validation can be done in parallel by competing nodes. Basically, Ethereum is one giant computer that requires all of its parts to move across each threshold together—making the entire network only as fast as the slowest node.

What Ethereum does have is absurdly high valuation, network effect and developer buy-in. It’s a network by devs for devs. But is it good for business? That, as you will see, depends on your business model. I have long criticized the Ethereum business model as intentionally dishonest, and it bugged me that people continued to flock to it as a development platform. What’s the appeal? The language used to program on it is the mostly unknown “Solidity,” the limitations of the network are frustrating, and the community lacks any real business sense. But then it occurred to me! Scaling into functioning businesses was never part of the plan.

Creating these kinds of nightmares are the plan!

DeFi Stack: Product and Application View

Recently, looking into Polkadot, Loopring, Chainlink, AAVE, SushiSwap, UniSwap and other “decentralized finance” (DeFi) protocols, something occurred to me. Some of the ideas are interesting, but they are predicated on the need for a base layer protocol that doesn’t scale and the assumption of the need for extremely complex interoperability just to be attached to a popular asset. But why not use an asset that can scale, and just do some real business development to create market liquidity? 

That’s because P2P lending, banking services and the other DeFi superlatives are not about the long term replacement of centralized finance. They are simply about the creation of tokens in a money printing scheme in order to generate liquidity for traders to pump prices which enrich developers who can then exit into Ether, and ultimately into fiat currency without excessive slippage. Read that last sentence again! 

I knew this was the case during the ICO craze, because that was a blatant boiler-room fundraising scheme, but some of the ideas in the DeFi movement actually seemed more utilitarian. I decided to look into some of the roadmap items of popular projects. 

One thing that stood out was the never-ending connections to Silicon Valley venture capitalists—a tight cabal of West Coast billionaires who make nearly all business plans with the exit in mind; pumping valuations instead of revenue, and focusing on marketing promises rather than building firm foundations. Specifically Peter Thiel, Reid Hoffman and Barry Silbert come up in nearly every DeFi project. Sometimes, the paths to these gentlemen are a bit meandering, but their connections to these projects is undeniable either through grants, parent companies, or sometimes direct consultation. The same suits show up around every corner, and that should give everyone pause especially when the fine print shows that none of the aspects of these protocols can scale! But they also don’t need to because the tokens are the business plan! 

Step One: Make a token

Step Two: Hire ad agency to make a website

Step Three: Mention Ethereum, Scaling and DeFi. Bonus points for using the word “disruption.”

Step Four: Set up interviews and ads at Silbert-owned CoinDesk. 

Step Five: Get coveted listing at Silbert-owned Coinbase.

Step Six: Start selling off billions of dollars in tokens you printed in step one.

Step Seven: Roll profits into launching new, catchy token!

Step Eight: Repeat until the SEC slaps someone on the wrist. 

The DeFi space was never meant to be sustainable, and the only people who think it is the future of finance are gullible retail investors. Plain and simple, Ethereum is just barely good enough to make these projects happen at a technical level, but it does have large enough market cap for everyone to be able to pull out profits from people’s use of the tools.

And what’s even more interesting is that the scaling roadmaps of most of the second layer protocols are nearly as vague and hampered as the roadmap of Ethereum itself! Polkadot, for example, is barely capable of 1,000 transactions per second under ideal conditions, and the future of scaling is tied to a murky “sharding” system which degrades security in order to scale—which isn’t acceptable for a network primarily intended to help facilitate an important aspect of financial transaction management. 

 So how did you solve DeFi, Kurt?

This is going to sound redundant coming from me, but the solution is scaling—but not just blockchain scaling! We already know Bitcoin SV can scale. We also need business development and operations to scale. We need people to do real work, right now! Utilizing the UTXO model, distributed consensus by proof of work, the implementation of a simple, scalable virtual machine and a simple-to-deploy tokenization protocol, the jumbled mess of DeFi tokens can all be consolidated into a small handful of useful apps deployed by reputable businesses on Bitcoin SV. They will be more secure, instantaneous in user experience and the fees will never approach a penny per transaction—even with global usage.

People minimize the importance of bandwidth, because they have the incentive to. There is no other reason to ignore simple scaling except to protect their own market cap for the continuation of their self enrichment. But make no mistake, technical scaling is the first building block that needs to be solved, and only Bitcoin SV has solved it without major compromises in security, governance or implementation. 

Here’s a to-scale representation of BTC, ETH, BCH, ADA and DOT compared to the bandwidth of Bitcoin SV. We are not even in the same ballpark growth opportunities. The first three are so far behind, their logos can’t even be seen, but Polkadot and Cardano are about 1/50th of the available bandwidth of Bitcoin SV. 

Bitcoin logo

The solutions to DeFi are business development focused. Because of their connections to Silicon Valley, various Ethereum products are able to get some notoriety in the mainstream and allege to have connections to “real” finance—whatever that means—but they aren’t even real. People are not using these protocols to conduct any real business or create any real value. 

In order to dominate the DeFi space and truly disrupt (I hate that I just used that word) traditional finance, Bitcoin SV needs hard line entrepreneurs that will not only build businesses and software that enable P2P lending, banking, asset insurance and legal securities offerings, but we need them to do it hand-in-hand with sales and business development professionals in order to push the business models out to market. If the market was truly competing for clients, Ethereum would be dead in less than twelve months because the network cannot handle growth. 

All of the tools already exist on Bitcoin SV. You just need to make a business plan, raise some money and sell solutions to business or the public like your life depends on it!

This is where everyone is failing right now, but if the business-minded people of Bitcoin SV go out and pursue the growth of actual business it will expose the glaring limitations of all of our competitors, which will push all new business to move to the only platform that scales. 

Unfortunately for the lazy masses, the solution looks a lot like hard work, but true value can only be established when incentives are balanced. Fortunately for all of us, Bitcoin SV is the single greatest platform on earth for reducing the friction of payments while increasing the integrity of value, tokens and truly decentralized finance! Go out there, and change the world with it! 

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]