CoinGeek苏黎世大会中着重介绍了中国的BSV区块链项目

中国的比特币开发人员们正在展示他们对于BSV区块链日益增长的热情,他们将在该平台上实现他们的雄心壮志。

在最近举办的CoinGeek苏黎世大会上,比特币协会中国区经理李慧子主持了一场由中国开发人员参加的小组讨论,以更多地了解在BSV区块链上正在进行的项目的相关信息,以及中国开发人员在更为广泛的BSV社区中寻求着什么,以此促进对BSV的进一步采用。

与李慧子一同参与小组讨论的有ShowPay的创始人兼首席执行官冯新宇;感应合约的开发人员主管蒋杰;Mempool打点钱包的联合创始人兼首席执行官林哲明;还有比元科技的联合创始人顾露。

顾露作为游戏开发者有着15年的从业经验,过去的两年中,他一直在探索在BSV平台上开发游戏的可能性。(大会早些时候,在关于休闲游戏与电子竞技的小组讨论中,顾露对自己的业务进行了更为详细的介绍。)

BSV blockchain initiatives in China

冯新宇的公司最近发起了一项名为MetaID的基于元网的去中心化身份协议,该协议使得社交媒体用户能够真正拥有并控制他们的个人数据,包括将其转移到另一个平台上的能力。

MetaID自今年早些时候推出以来已经吸引了6000余名用户。冯新宇表示,MetaID的生态系统、底层基础设施以及基础应用程序的数量都在快速增长。目前有20多个基于MetaID的应用程序,尽管它们是由不同团队开发出来的,但是它们都是可互操作的。

冯新宇重复引用了Craig Wright博士的一句话,Craig Wright博士曾做出一个著名的预言:互联网最终将变成元网的一条侧链。冯新宇将MetaID视为未来几年内将数百万甚至数十亿人纳入BSV区块链的工具。

冯新宇明年的目标可归结为一个词语:扩容。冯新宇希望从现在开始的一年中,能够发展到10万名MetaID用户,能够有超过100个基于MetaID的应用程序为用户提供更棒的效用,与此同时继续增加专业开发者以及第三方开发团队的数量。冯新宇正计划在接下来的几个月里进行几轮融资,以确保他能够为这些宏伟的目标提供资金。

感应未来

下一位发言的嘉宾是蒋杰,蒋杰坦白说他目前的工程师工作与区块链技术没有关系,尽管他从2012年开始就已经知道比特币了。作为区块链开发爱好者,蒋杰与顾露组成了感应合约背后的团队,其目的在于改进智能合约的概念。

BSV-blockchain-initiatives-in-China

顾露表示,蒋杰坚持认为他们所开发的不是一个代币解决方案,而是一件帮助人们编写更好的代码的工具(有了更好的代码,更好的合约随之而来)。感应合约所带来的改进有反向追踪以及合约协作,这使得合约之间能够互相“交谈”。

感应合约当前聚焦于三个主要方面:支持非同质化代币(NFT)的创建、发行与交易;像Token Swap这样的金融服务;以及数据查询/管理,这包括了一个名为Sensible Scan的项目,它是基于Sensible Query的Etherscan的类似替代方案,这是蒋杰在他的业余时间里开发出的另一个项目。

身兼数职

林哲明将自己描述为一个提供区块链服务的基础设施提供商,他运营着交易处理器(Mempool)、一个数字资产与数据管理工具(打点钱包),以及将区块链作为一项服务提供给企业(BaaS,区块链即服务)。

BSV-blockchain-initiatives-in-China

当李慧子问及他为什么要参与如此多的项目时,林哲明表示,尽管交易处理起到关键作用,但这些项目都是相互关联的。处理交易业务可以使您能够将数据写入比特币账本,要做到这一点您需要哈希算力。工作量证明展示了您对于基础设施的贡献,这使您与网络的其他部分有着更多的连接,从而您可以收到更多的连接与数据。

林哲明称打点钱包现在有近一百万的注册用户,他预计这一数字还会增长,部分原因是他们所推出的一个新产品:卡包服务,这使得开发人员与用户可以发行并交易他们自己的代币。但在代币被传递之前,卡包服务也让人们能够将数据附着在代币上。

林哲明宣称,公司可以使用卡包来代表优惠券、积分、抵用券等等。将更多的数据附加到卡包中,可以让公司追溯代币的交易、收集大量将被证明非常有价值的数据。

东方与西方的碰撞

从专业角度来看,在蒋杰去年秋天参加比特币协会举办的“比特币SV:构建区块链应用程序”活动之前,他在区块链方面还是新手。随后,比特币协会今年早些时候在中国举办的开发者训练营中,这四位小组成员都出席了。

顾露是比特币协会在深圳举办的那场活动的合作伙伴,顾露表示他没有意识到他能从其他与会者那里学到多少关于如何改进感应合约等产品的相关知识。蒋杰表示赞同,他说他得到的反馈与支持肯定有助于推动感应合约的完善。

比特币协会打算将来在中国组织类似的活动,林哲明完全同意这一策略。林哲明认为BSV开发者与那些BSV生态系统之外的人之间存在着鸿沟,这就突显出需要更多的机会来进行思想交流的重要性。

当被李慧子问及海外公司要想进一步与中国BSV公司建立联系,需要知道些什么时,林哲明表示,只有沟通才能合作,所以我们要做好多倾听少说话的准备。请您的耳朵与思想保持开放,这样您可能就会发现通往成功的合作道路也是开放的。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

CoinGeek Zurich highlights BSV blockchain initiatives in China

Bitcoin developers in China are showing increased enthusiasm for the BSV blockchain as the platform on which to realize their ambitions.

At the recent CoinGeek Conference in Zurich, Lise Li, Bitcoin Association Regional Manager for China, assembled a panel of Chinese developers to hear more about projects already underway on the BSV blockchain, as well as what China-based developers seek from the wider BSV community to encourage further adoption.

Joining Li on the panel were Sunny Fung, founder and CEO of ShowPay; Jiang Jie, lead developer of Sensible Contract; Lin Zheming, co-founder and CEO of Mempool and DotWallet; and Gu Lu, co-founder of Bitcell Technology Inc.

Gu has been a game developer for the past 15 years, the past two of which have been spent exploring the possibilities of developing games on the BSV platform. (Gu went into more detail about his business at the casual games and eSports panel earlier in the conference.)

BSV blockchain initiatives in China

Fung’s company recently initiated a Metanet-based decentralized identity protocol called MetaID, which (among other things) would allow social media users to truly own and control their personal data, including the ability to transfer it to a different platform.

Since its introduction earlier this year, MetaID has attracted over 6,000 users and Fung says the ecosystem, the underlying infrastructure and the number of base applications are all growing fast. There are over 20 apps currently based on MetaID, all of which are interoperable, despite having been developed by different teams.

Fung echoed a quote from Dr. Craig Wright, who famously predicted that the internet will ultimately become a sidechain of the Metanet. Fung views MetaID as a vehicle for onboarding millions or even billions of people onto the BSV blockchain in the years to come.

Fung’s goal for the coming year comes down to a single word: scale. A year from now, Fung hopes to have 100,000 MetaID users, over 100 MetaID-based apps to provide those users with greater utility, while continuing to add more pro developers and third-party dev teams. Fung is planning funding rounds over the next few months to ensure he can finance these grand ambitions.

Sensible future

Next up was Jie, who confessed that his current engineering job has nothing to do with blockchain technology, although he’d been aware of Bitcoin since 2012. A blockchain developer hobbyist, Jie, along with Gu, make up the team behind Sensible Contract, which aims to improve on the smart contract concept.

BSV-blockchain-initiatives-in-China

Gu said Jie was the one who insisted that what they were developing was not a token solution but a tool to help individuals write better code (and with better code comes better contracts). Among the improvements Sensible Contract brings to the table are backward tracing and contract collaboration, which enables contracts to ‘talk’ to each other.

Sensible Contract is currently focused on three main aspects: supporting non-fungible token (NFT) creation, issuance and exchange; financial services like Token Swap; and data query/management, including a project called Sensible Scan, an alternative to Etherscan based on Sensible Query, another project that Jie found time to develop in his spare time.

Wearing many hats

Lin described himself as an infrastructure provider for blockchain services, operating a transaction processor (Mempool), a digital asset and data management tool (DotWallet), as well as providing blockchain as a service (BaaS) for enterprises.

BSV-blockchain-initiatives-in-China

Asked by host Li why he’s involved in such a wide variety of projects, Lin suggested they were all inter-linked, although transaction processing plays a key role. Processing transactions allows you to write to the Bitcoin ledger, after which you need hash rate. Proof of Work demonstrates your dedication to the infrastructure, which gets you more connectivity with the other parts of the network, which allows you to gather more connections and more data.

Lin says DotWallet currently has nearly 1m registered users, a number he expects to grow thanks in part to a new product, Cards, which allows developers and users to issue and exchange their own tokens. But it also allows data to be attached to the tokens before they’re passed on.

Lin claims that companies can use Cards to represent coupons, points, vouchers and more. Attaching more data to these Cards allows companies to trace the exchange of tokens, collecting a volume of data that will prove highly valuable.

East meets West

In professional terms, Jie was a blockchain neophyte until he attended the Bitcoin Association’s ‘Bitcoin SV: Building Blockchain Applications’ event in Shenzhen last autumn. That was followed earlier this year by the BA’s first developers bootcamp in China, at which all four panelists were present.

Gu, who partnered with BA on that Shenzhen event, said he didn’t realize how much he himself would learn from the other attendees in terms of how to improve products such as Sensible Contract. Jie concurred, saying the feedback and support he received definitely helped push Sensible across the finish line.

Bitcoin Association plans to organize similar events in China in the future, a strategy Lin is fully on board with. Lin believes there’s a huge gap between BSV developers and those outside the ecosystem, which underscores the need for more opportunities to exchange ideas.

Asked by Li what overseas companies need to know in order to further ties to China-based BSV companies, Lin said collaboration will only come following communication, so be prepared to listen as much as you speak. Keep your ears and your mind open, and you may find the path to successful collaboration open as well.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]