Kurt Wuckert Jr. visits Las Vegas, Nevada, for the CES Tech 2022

与Kurt Wuckert Jr.一同领略2022年拉斯维加斯CES科技展的高光时刻

今年的拉斯维加斯消费类电子产品展览会(CES)科技展活动充斥着创新和令人兴奋的消费者技术,甚至BSV区块链生态系统的多个运营商也参加了此次会展。最后,我们有一段活动的精彩片段视频。您可由此处观看或阅读下面的总结!

Kurt Wuckert Jr.欢迎我们参加2022年拉斯维加斯CES科技展

视频伊始,CoinGeek的首席比特币历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.欢迎我们参加2022年的拉斯维加斯CES科技展,并告诉我们哪些主要的BSV参与者出席了展会。该名单包括:

  • BSV比特币协会
  • BSV区块链
  • Omniscape
  • Built By Gamers
  • Haste Arcade
  • VX Pass
  • Smart Ledger Solutions
  • 以及其他参与者!

很明显,BSV在2022年拉斯维加斯CES科技展上有着强大的影响力。

即时排行榜支付(ILP)

Wuckert首先采访了Haste Arcade的Eric LaForce。他注意到有一个“元宇宙”的主题贯穿整个会议,并向LaForce提问从获客的角度来看情况如何。

LaForce告诉他:“会展上有很多非常棒的对话,我们建立了很多联系……我们将在CES之后做一些后续工作,来深入了解这些内容。”

LaForce随后概述说,Haste Arcade不仅仅是关于游戏玩家和游戏的产品,其主要技术是关于即时排行榜支付(ILP)的。据LaForce所述,这是这项技术的关键之处,它的应用范围超出了游戏领域。例如,他提到保龄球馆和忠诚度计划是这项技术的潜在用户。

在深入了解ILP的概念时,LaForce提到,现在任何第三方开发者都可以在Haste Arcade中构建一款游戏,但即时排行榜支付技术还没有被发布用于其他应用。他预测,该公司可能会在今年晚些时候发布。

Omniscape的Transmira和元宇宙

如果说现在科技界有一个流行语比其他所有流行语都要热门,那这个流行语就是“元宇宙”

与许多炒作不同的是,Omniscape实际上已经构建了一个可行的产品,并计划将其与现实世界联系起来。Omniscape的创始人兼首席执行官Robert Rice表示:“如果它与现实世界紧密联系在一起,您就可以从中获得效用、价值与实用性。”

Omniscape一直在忙于创建整个城市的3D虚拟表现物。与Decentraland和其他正在一旁构建虚拟世界的公司不同,Transmira正在建立一个与现实世界相联系的元宇宙。这将与AR/VR元素相融合,使用户能够使用化身来探索城市,并与虚拟世界中的元素交互。

这一切都从数字孪生开始,而Wuckert可以亲眼看到这些数字孪生产物是如何运作的。由于BSV区块链的低费用和可扩容性,所有这些都只能在BSV上实现。

BSV没有需重视的竞争对手

然后,Wuckert向一群对BSV区块链感兴趣的与会者阐释了BSV的区块链超级力量。

他解释了BSV现在如何扩容到每秒处理约10万笔交易,而这仅仅是开始。谈到BSV的竞争时,他提到了Avalanche和Solana,但他也提到,即使有数千万的资金,它们也没有能力与BSV匹敌。

“BSV所向披靡的格局已经尘埃落定了。”Wuckert告诉他们。有朝一日,其他区块链才能在理论上进行扩容,而BSV现在就可以进行扩容,而且随着时间的推移,它只会变得更庞大、更好。

VXPass和数据主权

Wuckert随后参观了BSV中可以说是被误解得最多的项目的展台:VXPASS。业内许多人持怀疑的眼光来看待这个项目,认为它可能会在未来导致一个反乌托邦式的噩梦。

VXPASS总裁Justin Pauly澄清说,VXPass的目标与许多人所似乎认为的相反。“您的个人医疗数据应该由您自己拥有。”他说,“我们从来不在链上存储您的个人身份信息。我们不拥有这些数据。我们做不到把它泄漏出去,因为我们不拥有它。如果我想去那样做,我甚至无法找到您的记录。”

显然,VXPass的目标和许多人所似乎认为的目标之间存在着脱节。这通常意味着深入研究该应用程序并进一步研究它是一个好主意。VXPass的关键目标之一通常对于BSV至关重要:数据主权

SmartLedger与Ticketmint

Wuckert还与SmartLedger的Shawn Ryan进行了交谈,问他对于那些认为比特币挖矿对环境的危害很大且浪费了大量能源的人有什么看法。

“当您开始着眼于BSV区块链的效用时,您会发现它真的提供了一条可持续的区块链,因为您能够把大量数据放在它上面,而且它为企业提供了效用。”Ryan说。

谈到TicketMint,Ryan解释说,它是一个利用NFT的智能票务平台。它有助于减轻欺诈行为,而且几乎完全消除了第三方的票务欺诈。据Ryan所述,这是行业内运营商目前正在处理的两个最大的痛点。

Built By Gamers

最后,Wuckert与Built By Gamers的首席营销官Tyler Farnsworth进行了交谈。他问Built By Gamers来参加拉斯维加斯CES科技展的主要目的是什么。

“CES始终是新事物的中心……未来的事物。我们很高兴我们能来到这里,与BSV和BSV社区一起成为这个团体的一部分。我们来与人们见面并打招呼,与那些需要更多了解BSV和Built By Gamers的人建立联系,并讲述关于我们将在未来一年多的时间里所致力之事。”Farnsworth回答说。

他补充说:“当人们了解BSV的力量时,看到他们的思想和视野被开拓,这太有趣了。”

Farnsworth认为2022年是用户涌向BSV生态系统的一年,但这不一定是因为他们关心BSV生态系统,而是因为他们能做些什么。

您可由此观看《CoinGeek每周直播》对于CES第一天的报道:

您可由此观看《CoinGeek每周直播》对于CES第二天的报道

您可由此观看《CoinGeek每周直播》对于CES第三天的报道:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kurt Wuckert Jr. visits Las Vegas, Nevada, for the CES Tech 2022

CES Tech Las Vegas 2022 highlights with Kurt Wuckert Jr.

This year’s Consumer Electronics Show (CES) Tech Vegas event was jampacked with innovative and exciting consumer technology, and even included multiple operators in the BSV blockchain ecosystem. Finally, we have a highlight reel from the event. Watch it here or read the summary below!

Kurt Wuckert Jr. welcomes us to CES Tech Vegas 2022

The video kicks off with CoinGeek’s Chief Bitcoin Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr. welcoming us to CES Tech Vegas 2022 and telling us which major BSV players are in attendance. The list includes:

  • Bitcoin Association for BSV
  • BSV Blockchain
  • Omniscape
  • Built By Gamers
  • Haste Arcade
  • VX Pass
  • Smart Ledger Solutions
  • And others!

Clearly, BSV has a strong presence at CES Tech Vegas 2022. 

Instant Leaderboard Payouts (ILP)

Wuckert interviews Eric LaForce from Haste Arcade first. He notes that there’s a ‘metaverse’ theme running through the conference and asks LaForce how that has been from a client acquisition point of view.

“It’s been a lot of really great conversations, and we’ve made a lot of connections… we’ll do some follow-up after CES to dig deeper into those,” LaForce tells him.

LaForce then outlines that Haste Arcade isn’t just about gamers and gaming, but its primary technology is about Instant Leaderboard Payouts (ILP). This is the bread and butter of this technology, according to LaForce, and it has applications beyond gaming. For example, he mentions bowling alleys and loyalty programs as potential users of this technology.

Digging deeper on the concept of an ILP, LaForce mentions that right now, any third-party developer can build a game in the Haste Arcade, but that the Instant Leaderboard Payout technology has not been released for alternative applications yet. He predicts that the company will likely release it later this year.

Omniscape’s Transmira and the metaverse

If there’s one buzzword that stands head and shoulders above all others in the tech world right now, it’s the ‘metaverse.’

Unlike much of the hype, Omniscape has actually built a working product and plans to link it back to the real world. “If it’s tied back to the real world, that’s where you get your utility, value, and practicality,” says Robert Rice, Founder and CEO of Omniscape.

Omniscape has been busy creating 3D, virtual representations of entire cities. Unlike Decentraland and others that are building virtual worlds off to the side, Transmira is building a metaverse that’s tied to the real world. This will blend with AR/VR elements and allow users to explore cities using avatars and interact with elements in the virtual world. 

This all starts with digital twins, and Wuckert gets to see first-hand how those work. All of this is only possible on BSV, thanks to the low fees and scalability of the blockchain.

BSV has no serious competitors

Wuckert then explains BSV’s blockchain superpowers to a group of interested conference attendees.

He explains how BSV scales to around 100,000 transactions per second right now, and that’s just the start of it. Speaking about BSV’s competition, he mentions Avalanche and Solana, but also that even with tens of millions in funding, they haven’t been able to compete with BSV seriously.

“It’s done,” Wuckert tells them. Whereas other blockchains will scale in theory someday, BSV scales today, and it’s only going to get bigger and better as time passes by.

VXPass and data sovereignty

Wuckert then visits the booth of what is arguably the most misunderstood project in BSV: VXPASS. Many in the industry view this project with suspicion and think that it could lead to a dystopian nightmare in the future.

VXPASS President Justin Pauly clarifies that the aims of VXPass are the opposite of what many seem to believe. “Your personal medical data should be yours to own,” he said. “We never store your personally identifiable information on-chain. We don’t own the data. We can’t give it away because we don’t own it. I couldn’t even find your records if I wanted to.”

Clearly, there’s a disconnect between what VXPass aims to do and what many seem to believe its goals are. That usually means it’s a good idea to deep dive into the application and study it further. One of the key aims of VXPass is central to BSV in general: data sovereignty.

SmartLedger and Ticketmint

Wuckert also speaks with Shawn Ryan from SmartLedger, and he asks him what he has to say to the people who believe Bitcoin mining is terrible for the environment and waste so much energy.

“When you start looking at the utility of the BSV blockchain, you see that it really offers a sustainable blockchain because of the amount of data you’re able to put on it and the utility it offers to enterprises,” Ryan says.

Focusing on TicketMint, Ryan explains that it’s a smart ticketing platform that utilizes NFTs. It helps mitigate fraud, and it almost completely eliminates third-party ticket gouging. According to Ryan, these are two of the biggest pain points that operators in the industry are dealing with right now.

Built By Gamers

In closing, Wuckert speaks to Tyler Farnsworth, the Chief Marketing Officer at Built By Gamers. He asks what the main goal is for Built By Gamers to come to the CES Tech Vegas conference.

“CES is always the epicenter of the new…the what’s coming. We love that we can come here and be a part of this group with BSV and the BSV community. We came to meet and greet people and to connect with people who need to know more about BSV and Built By Gamers and to tell our story about what we’re committed to over the next year-plus,” Farnsworth replies.

“It’s so fun to see people’s minds and eyes open up when they understand the power of BSV,” he added.

Farnsworth believes 2022 is the year users will flock to the BSV ecosystem, not necessarily because they care about it but because of what they can do.

Watch: CoinGeek Weekly livestream coverage of CES Day 1

Watch: CoinGeek Weekly livestream coverage of CES Day 2

Watch: CoinGeek Weekly livestream coverage of CES Day 3

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]