John Pitts

您能通过词语来赚钱吗?John Pitts在CoinGeek Backstage节目上解释了这点是怎么做到的

词典已经成为我们生活的一部分了。我们将其作为查找新词定义的主要来源,如今,它的在线版本是最流行的。在Google搜索中,我们可以找到针对某一单词的上百种解释。然而,有了这样的进步,单词的实际意思往往却丢失了。这就是为什么SLictionary的联合创始人兼首席执行官John“Jack”Pitts在公共区块链的基础上创建了一个创新性的字典——SLictionary。

John Pitts与CoinGeek Backstage的主持人Nidhi Arora一起讨论了SLictionary,它是一个建立在BSV区块链基础上的知识交流平台,用户可以在此平台上通过添加单词、定义、图像以及单词发音的音频文件来获得报酬

Arora在采访一开始就询问了Pitts关于他们新发布的名为“Word Bounty”的NFT的情况。根据Pitts的说法,这就是他们在软件世界中所谓的MVP或最小化可行产品。Word Bounty使人们能够通过参加给单词下定义的竞赛来赚钱,SLictionary的用户可以对参赛者进行投票,获得最高票数的参与者将获取BSV奖励。

Pitts解释说:“我们还有很长的一段路要走,但这很好,因为我们今天所增加的这部分是一个巨大的激励,能让人们接触到我们称之为“Word Bounty”的地方,并且快速赚到钱。您可以通过给一个单词下定义的方式来参加这些比赛并赚钱,如果您赢得比赛,您就能得到赏金……所以,如果您认为您有良好的诗歌艺术及知识或技能,甚至拥有录制发音的好声音,您都可以参加这个比赛并从中赚钱。”

Pitts还提到,他们发布的内容“非常重要”,因为他们正试图击败一家已有200年历史的词典公司,以及一些新兴的、极具竞争力的公司。

他解释说,定义的属性是“基于货币的”,并且是作为STAS代币而被创建的,其中用户拥有定义的权利。它不像其它“可随意移除”(prunable)的代币,对于其它这些代币,矿工可以在没有所有者同意的情况下就将其从区块链中移除。

Pitts解释道:“我们正在创建的是一个STAS代币,有了STAS代币,您就有了自己的定义——您的信息被您收入囊中,而没有人能把它从您那里拿走。在SLictionary中,我们不需要无数个定义,我们只想要最好的那个。所以,如果您的定义是基于货币的并且如果您占用了区块链的空间,那么它可能一直占用着10美元却不赚钱。而您只想要这10美元,那么您必须对它进行补救。如果您从字典中删掉了一个不好的定义,以这种方式来补救某个词,那么您真的是帮我一个大忙了。”

对Pitts来说,SLictionary的运作类似于房地产。他说:“我经常使用房地产来打比方,因为如果您在曼哈顿有一座华丽的建筑,而隔壁是一套廉价公寓。这个廉价公寓的土地仍然非常值钱,因为它紧挨着那栋漂亮的建筑……我们的SLictionary也是如此。您想要删掉那些不好的定义。您不想要Google提供的信息。也就是说您在查一个单词时,会发现显示出八千万种内容,您会怀疑自己是否遗漏了什么,SLictionary的好处是,您知道自己不会错过它,因为它会对用户进行群体优化,并且决定什么是有价值的。”

小额支付对SLictionary来说有多重要?Pitts说他们不能没有它。“简单地说,我们把一便士分成三份。矿工得到100美分,我们得到3/10美分,而有创造力的人,即艺术家或人工智能职业人士能得到7/10美分。现在,当您把它乘以成千上万笔的交易时,这些都被算出来了,如果您一次只得到7/10美分,但是总计有一百万次,那就大约是7万美元。所以追踪这些小额硬币是很重要的。我们根本无法通过VISA以及Mastercard来做到这一点,【因为他们】每次都要收取10至30美分的启动费。只有BSV能做到这点。”

在采访结束时,Nidhi问Pitts,他在CoinGeek纽约大会上想带给观众什么最重要的结论。他回答说,人们可以赚到,并且邀请粉丝来看看SLictionary。

Pitts回答:“现在就来看看SLictionary吧。页面中会有一个Word Bounty的按钮。如果您现在就找到它了,就像我说的,定义“conference”这个词可以得到100美元的赏金。所以着手争取奖金吧。未来还会有更多的人参与进来,现在就参与进来吧。”

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会演讲,一种处理词语的方式:具备现金流的NFT?

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

John Pitts

Can you make money with words? John Pitts explains how on CoinGeek Backstage

Dictionaries have been a part of our lives. We use it as a lead source to find definitions of new words, and today, its online version is the most popular. We can find hundreds of explanations for a single word in one Google search. However, with such advancement, meaning gets lost often. That’s why SLictionary‘s co-founder and CEO John “Jack” Pitts has created an innovative dictionary on top of a public blockchain—SLictionary.

John Pitts joined CoinGeek Backstage host Nidhi Arora to talk about SLictionary, a knowledge exchange platform built on BSV blockchain, which allows users to get paid by adding words, definitions, images, and audio files pronouncing a word in the platform.

Arora started the interview by asking Pitts about their new release with NFTs called “Word Bounty.” According to Pitts, it is what they call the MVP or Minimum Viable Product in the software world. Word Bounty allows people to make money by competing in contests to define words where SLictionary users can vote, and the definitions with the highest votes get the BSV bounty.

“We got a long way to go, but it’s nice because the piece that we added today is a huge incentive piece for people to come to what we call ‘Word Bounty’ and make money and rather quickly,” explained Pitts. “You can make money by competing in these contests to define a word, and if you win the contest, you get the bounty… So, if you think you got good artistic and intellectual or poetry skills or maybe even a good voice to record pronunciations, then you can win the money.”

Pitts also mentioned what they are releasing is “really important” since they are trying to beat a dictionary company that’s been around for 200 years and some new, highly competitive companies. 

The definition attributes are “on coin” and created as a STAS token, where the user owns the definition, he explained. Unlike other tokens that are “prunable” in which miners can take it off the blockchain without the owner’s consent. 

“What we’re creating is a STAS token, and with the STAS token you have your definition—your information in your pocket. No one can take it away from you,” Pitts explained. “In SLictionary we don’t want a zillion definitions. We just want the best. So if your definition is on coin and if you’re taking up kind of space on the blockchain and it’s sitting on maybe 10 dollars [and] not making money. You just want the 10 dollars, so you have to redeem it. You’re doing me a favor if you redeem it because you’re taking a bad definition off of the dictionary,” he said. 

For Pitts, SLictionary works similar to real estate. “I use real estate a lot because in Manhattan here, if you have a gorgeous building and then kind of a tenement next door. The tenement’s land is still very highly valued because it’s next to the nice building… It’s the same with our SLictionary. You want to get rid of the bad definitions. You don’t want what Google provides. Which is you look up a word, and there are 80 million things and wonder if you’re missing something,” he said. “The nice thing about SLictionary is you know you’re not missing it because there’s swarm optimization of the users coming in and deciding what’s valuable.”

How vital is micropayment to SLictionary? Pitts said they couldn’t do without it. “Simply, we take a penny and we cut it three ways. So the miner gets 100th of a penny, we get 3/10 of a penny, and the creative—the artist or the AI athlete—gets 7/10 of a penny. Now, this all works out because when you multiply that times millions and millions of transactions. If you’re only getting 7/10 of a penny but a million times, well, that’s like $70,000. So it’s important to track those little tiny pennies. We simply couldn’t do it on VISA and Mastercard [since they] charged like 10 to 30 cents just for starters. BSV only.”

Nidhi concludes the interview by asking Pitts his general take away from the CoinGeek New York Conference. In which he answered that people could make money and invite fans to check out SLictionary.

“Just come to SLictionary right now. There’ll be a button for Word Bounty. If you hit that right now, like I said, there’s a hundred-dollar bounty for the word ‘conference.’ So get on there and earn it. There’ll be a lot more coming, so keep coming back,” Pitts answered. 

Watch: CoinGeek New York presentation, A Way with Words: NFTs with Cash Flow(s)?

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]