《不仅仅是货币》节目与SLictionary的John Pitts一起探索单词、股票和监管

《不仅仅是货币》节目与SLictionary的John Pitts一起探索单词、股票和监管

我们都曾在生活中的某个时刻使用过字典——传统字典和在线字典。全世界的人们都会为了不同的目的搜索和使用词汇。许多人在查阅时没有意识到,有一大群人在创建一长串单词和定义,以及语法、用法等细节。

在《不仅仅是货币》的最新一集中,SLictionary联合创始人兼首席执行John“Jack”Pitts与主持人Patrick Thompson一起谈论SLictionary,这是一个基于比特币SV企业级区块链构建的平台,它使用户能够添加单词、定义、图像和以自己的口音或风格发音的音频文件,并能够获得BSV形式的报酬。

两人讨论了BSV的市场价格和技术能力、数字货币和股票市场的异同,热门话题加密货币与字典,尤其是SLictionary,Pitts称之为“没有广告的在线字典”。

Pitts11岁时开始选股,16岁时以工程师的身份加入海军。他一直对金融充满热情,这促使他加入了华尔街的一家对冲基金,在那里他作为技术专家合伙人工作了十年。在谈到互联网泡沫时,Pitts表示,这与当今加密货币领域发生的事情相似。互联网上有关于“太多事情”的炒作和喋喋不休的讨论。

与其他区块链和数字货币相比,是什么让BSV脱颖而出?Pitts指出,BSV以更低的价格实现了小额支付,这是Visa和万事达卡永远无法做到的。他补充说,BSV的最佳特性之一就是能够进行小额交易,使业务能够在没有广告的情况下运作起来。

“除了作为没有广告的字典,SLictionary还包含了更多的功能。我们让用户能够通过赋予一个或多个单词定义来赚钱(BSV)。如果您可以添加一张图片、一段音频,那么也许您有口音的话,您就可以用不同的方式说出这个单词;当用户查找一个单词时,我们收取一分钱的费用,然后将其拆分。我们保留一分钱的十分之三,而创建定义的用户将获得一分钱的十分之七。每次查找那个特定的词,定义创建者会得到另外一分钱的十分之七。SLictionary会得到一分钱的十分之三,如果有人经常查找这个词,而您在定义这个词方面做得很出色,您就会赚更多的钱。这在Visa或任何其他区块链上都是不可能的。”他说。

接下来,Pitts谈到了比特币是一种计算商品,具有“币”层面上的功能和数据,而其另一个功能是货币。他说:“例如,SLictionary的一个用户在年底会收到一份报告,该报告解释他今年的词汇量比前一年增长了多少。用户添加到SLictionary上的每一个图像或语音(该数据正在被存储),每一次的费用是一聪。它位于一颗星星的代币上,一个星星代币就是BSV。这是比特币。所以您对其的定义就像是一件有现金流的艺术品,而不是因为通过有人给它估值来定义它。如果您每次获得一聪,每年得到10美元,我把它的市盈率定为5倍、10倍,或100倍,这取决于增长率。假设是10倍吧。那么您的代币值100美元。这是将其相乘得到的结果,所以数据增长越大,其价值就越高,例如这里的100美元。当每个人都在尝试拿住BTC不动的时候,它却已经开始占据了该领域了,。”

Pitts还分享了他对数字货币领域监管的看法,称该监管将鼓励更好、更专业的投资者群体投资于被低估的数字货币,以及使用该技术的企业。

总而言之,Pitts告诉CoinGeek,他希望华尔街人士研究和理解比特币SV的工作原理,因为它与2004年的谷歌类似,谷歌是过去20年里人们可能拥有的最重要的股票之一。Pitts还补充道,SLictionary将在CoinGeek纽约大会上演示如何购买由其他用户创建的定义,这样人们就可以以理财家的身份出资2美元、3美元、4美元,甚至100美元以做出贡献。

Pitts说,“这就像大富翁游戏,为那些有3美元投资比特币的人设计的游戏。参与者不需要拥有100万美元;参与者可以是一个了解这些投资的18岁的人。SLictionary不会是唯一的一个产品,我想未来我们会看到更多内容。但我期待在10月份告诉你们更多信息。”

俗话说:“百闻不如一见。”SLictionary让每个词都值一千“聪”。请于CoinGeek的YouTube频道查看《不仅仅是货币》第三集。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

More Than Money explores words, stocks and regulation with SLictionary’s John Pitts

More Than Money explores words, stocks and regulation with SLictionary’s John Pitts

We all have used a dictionary at some point in life—a traditional dictionary and an online dictionary. Words are searched for and used across the globe for different purposes. Many look them up without realizing that there is a whole army behind creating that long list of words and definitions along with details like grammar, usage, and more.

On the latest episode of More Than Money, SLictionary co-founder and CEO John “Jack” Pitts joined host Patrick Thompson to talk about SLictionary, a platform built on Bitcoin SV enterprise blockchain that allows users to add words, definitions, images, and an audio file pronouncing that word in their accent or style and get paid for it in BSV.

The duo discussed the market price and technical capabilities of BSV, similarities and differences between digital currencies and equity market, trending cryptocurrencies and dictionaries—particularly SLictionary, which Pitts refers to as “an online dictionary with no ads.”

Pitts, who started picking stocks at the age of 11 and joined the Navy as an engineer at 16, was always passionate about finance, which drove him to join a hedge fund on Wall Street, where he worked as a Technology Specialist Partner for ten years. Speaking about the dot-com bubble, Pitts expressed that it was similar to what’s happening in the cryptograph world today. There is hype and constant chatter about “too many things out there” on the Internet.

What makes BSV stand out compared to other blockchains and digital currencies? Pitts pointed out that BSV enables micropayments at a lower price that Visa and Mastercard would never be able to do. He added that the ability to do microtransactions that allow businesses to function without ads is one of the best attributes of BSV.

“In addition to being the dictionary without ads, SLictionary entails much more. We give our users the ability to make money (BSV) to add the definition of one or more words. If you can add a picture, an audio, maybe you have an accent and you can say the word differently; we charge a penny when the user looks up a word, we take it and split it. We keep three tenths of a penny, and the user who created the definition gets the seven tenths of a penny. Every single time someone looks up that particular word, the definition creator gets another seven tenths of a penny. SLictionary gets three-tenth of a penny, and if someone looks up that word a lot and you have done an outstanding job of defining it, you make more money. This isn’t possible on Visa or any other blockchain,” he said.

Next, Pitts talked about how Bitcoin is a computational commodity with a function and data “on coin,” while the other aspect is money. He said, “A user of SLictionary, for instance, gets a statement at the end of the year explaining the growth in percentage his word(s) made this year versus the previous year. An image or a pronunciation that the user added to SLictionary—that data is being stored—per Satoshi. But it’s sitting on a star’s token, and a star token is BSV. It is Bitcoin. So your definition is like a piece of art with a cash flow, not because someone valued it. One Satoshi if you’re getting paid, say, $10 a year, and I put a P/E multiple on it of five, 10, or 100, depending on the growth rate. Let’s say it’s 10. Well, your token is worth $100. That’s on one Satoshi, multiply that, so the more that data grows and has values like $100 for a Satoshi, it takes up space, and everybody’s trying to HODL BTC.”

Pitts also shared his thoughts about regulation within the digital currency space, stating that the regulation will encourage a better and more professional investor base to invest in the currency if undervalued and the businesses using this technology.

In summary, Pitts told CoinGeek that he’d like Wall Streeters to study and understand how Bitcoin SV works because it is similar to where Google in 2004 was, one of the most significant stocks people could have owned in the last 20 years. Pitts added that SLictionary would demonstrate at the CoinGeek New York Conference how one can purchase definitions to be created by other users so that people can contribute as a financier for two, three, four, or even $100.

“It’s like Monopoly, the game for people who have 3 dollars to invest in Bitcoin. You don’t need to have $1M; you can be an 18-year-old who understands these investments. SLictionary won’t be the only one, I think, we will see more in the future. But I look forward to telling you more in October,” Pitts said.

As the saying goes, “A picture is worth a thousand words.” SLictionary is making each word worth a thousand “Satoshis.” Check out episode 3 of More Than Money on the CoinGeek YouTube channel.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]