Bitcoin Suisse研究显示为什么BSV被低估

Bitcoin Suisse最近对原始比特币(BSV)进行了深入的研究。该研究透彻探索了比特币,并指出“有必要翻阅社交媒体驱动的烟幕,并关注目前在比特币SV中发生的各种进展”。

为什么比特币是有价值

我们建议您阅读完整的研究报告,但以下是取自研究的一些摘录,表明为什么BSV存在如此多的价值,并说明比特币SV的价值目前被低估的原因:

“比特币中本聪愿景是市值(不包括泰达币)第五大的加密货币,于2018年11月15日,以556,766 区块数作为比特币现金(BTC 的分叉)被创建。”

与媒体报道相反的是,BTC和BCH都通过改变中本聪的设计,而从原来的比特币协议分叉出来,只有比特币SV延续了原来的比特币协议。2017年8月1日,BTC开发人员分叉而去,将隔离见证集成到其节点软件中,而BCH协议开发人员在2018年11月15日将交易规范排序(CTOR)和OP_checkdatasig集成到其节点软件中,偏离了比特币的原始设计,因此他们不再被视为比特币。

“自2018年11月比特币中本聪愿景问世以来,从去中心化社交媒体到简化支付解决方案的建立,该链发生了许多事情。”

自问世以来,BSV在b2b和b2c空间都取得了许多发展。从来自RelayXFloat SV的创新面向消费者的产品,到面向软件开发人员的工具(如sCrypt),到允许用户赚取收入的社交媒体网络(如Twetch),比特币网络自创建之日起就取得了重长进展。

“创世硬分叉,以及其他改变,恢复了比特币脚本语言中的OP_RETURN功能,允许它提早终止脚本。此外,在BTC中常用于多重签名钱包的脚本哈希支付(P2SH)不再用作新输出的选项。BSV的最后一个硬分叉将称为‘Chronicle(纪事)’,并标志着回到比特币的原始难度调整算法(每2,016区块),而不是从BCH继承的,根据前144个区块的移动平均线调整每个区块的难度…迄今为止,BSV上挖出的最大区块是256 MB,并在2019年7月的一次主网压力测试中被添加到链上。从长远来看,目标是生成太字节大小的区块,并克服可能出现的传播问题。”

创世协议升级将比特币协议恢复到“尽可能接近”其在2009年投入使用时的原始设计。在众多改变中,创世硬分叉删除了P2SH以及区块大小限制。创世升级还恢复了原来的比特币脚本语言。自创世以来,BSV 网络不断看到超过5MB大小的区块。BSV的最后一次升级网络将是“纪事”升级,它将把难度算法恢复到每2,016区块进行调整。

“这种扩容性方法还包含了长期目标,即将矿工收益来源从区块奖励转向交易费。在BTC中,单个交易本应对用户更有价值,例如在闪电网络中打开一个通道,然后可以多次使用,而BSV则专注于提高整体交易量,以增加费用收入…这个视矿工为交易处理商的新模式,意味着矿工与有意每天进行大量交易的一方签订预定义的基于交易量的合约。”

现在,BTC已经经历奖励减半,而BTC区块奖励从12.5降至6.25,区块奖励本身不足以让许多BTC 矿工维持正向现金流。话虽如此,矿工们很可能将他们的哈希能力指向一个利润更高、拥有大量交易和交易费的链,而不是完全关闭他们的挖矿硬件。BSV放眼成为该链;通过删除区块大小限制,成就可能的区块大小和其带来的无限费用。

最后

Bitcoin Suisse进行的一项研究正文很好地进行了总结了一切,然而,我们对其结论中的一部分无法苟同:

“总体而言,与BTC相比,BSV对其基础层的方向(例如,旨在成为大企业的合规基础设施提供商)深刻地反映了这两个社区之间的不同心态……尽管仍在进行中,有时激烈和无建设性的讨论哪种方法是‘更好的’…有必要翻阅社交媒体驱动的烟幕,并关注目前发生的各种发展。最终,自由市场将决定如何衡量每个概念。”

我们不同意这个结论的原因是BTC和BSV不竞争。

事实上,BSV 的两个超能力,微支付和公共区块链上不可变的数据存储方面所向无敌,因为它是唯一可大规模扩容,并且此扩容是受到专利保护的。所有需要企业级扩容的应用程序开发只能在BSV上工作

BTC 网络不会尝试执行这些操作,因为自从核心开发人员更改了其核心协议以来,BTC上就不可能实现这些事情。众所周知,BTC网络在网络遇到大量流量时具有高昂的交易费;这使得BTC不适用于微支付。此外,BTC区块大小限制防堵用户轻松将数据写入和存储到BTC区块链。

没有企业或消费者每天使用BTC网络,并试图在其之上创造更多的价值。相反,个体倾向于使用BTC作为一种投机性金融工具,他们希望,在不投入任何效用的情况下,这种金融工具会升值。从外表看来,BTC不打算做出改变。这解释了为什么BSV和BTC不像许多人(错误地)以为的那样相似或处于竞争关系。

将BSV与其他没有兴趣或能力扩容和服务这两个庞大的全球市场的平台进行比较是错误的。BSV现在掌握了这个全球市场,并势不可挡。任何诋毁和诽谤都无法改变这一事实,而聪明的年轻开发人员和企业家社区都明白[BSV]以及足够强大,并正在全速成长中,以至于所有恐惧、不确定性、怀疑(FUD)只是放慢了其速度,有些人暂时感到困惑而已。这一点现在已经结束,BSV已经凭借两个超能力在这两个目标领域获胜。

Bitcoin Suisse在结论中正确的是,当你回顾充斥社交媒体和加密货币出版物与BSV对立的揶揄和人身攻击时,你就会意识到你有一个区块链,每天都会有真正的价值添加到链上,这绝对值得您做出进一步的了解。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Suisse research shows why BSV is undervalued

Recent research from Bitcoin Suisse took a deep dive into the original Bitcoin (BSV). The research thoroughly explored Bitcoin and stated that “it is worth to take a look through the social media-driven smokescreen and pay attention to the diverse developments happening right now” in Bitcoin SV.

Why Bitcoin is valuable

We encourage you to read the full research report, but here are a few excerpts from the research that show why there is so much value in BSV and that indicates why Bitcoin SV is currently undervalued:

“Bitcoin Satoshi Vision, the fifth largest cryptocurrency by market capitalization (excluding Tether), was created as a fork of Bitcoin Cash (which is a fork of BTC) on November 15, 2018 at block number 556766.”

Contrary to media reports, BTC and BCH both forked away from the original Bitcoin protocol by making changes to Satoshi’s design, and it is only Bitcoin SV that has continued the original Bitcoin protocol. BTC developers forked off in August 1, 2017 when they integrated Segregated Witness into their node software, while BCH protocol developers deviated from Bitcoin’s original design when they integrated Canonical Transaction Ordering (CTOR) and OP_checkdatasig into their node software on November 15, 2018—this is why they’re no longer considered Bitcoin.

“Since Bitcoin Satoshi Vision came into existence in November 2018, a lot has happened on the chain, from the establishment of decentralized social media to simplified payment solutions.”

Since its creation, BSV has seen a lot of development in both the b2b and b2c space. From innovative consumer-facing products coming from RelayX and Float SV to tools aimed at software developers like sCrypt to social media networks that allow users to earn revenue like Twetch, the Bitcoin network has made great strides since the day it was created.

“The Genesis hard fork, among other changes, restored the functionality of OP_RETURN in the Bitcoin scripting language, which allows it to terminate scripts early. Additionally, pay-to-script-hash (P2SH), which is often used in BTC for multi-signature wallets, is no longer available as an option for new outputs. BSV’s last hard fork will be called Chronicle and mark the move back to Bitcoin’s original difficulty adjustment algorithm (every 2016 blocks) instead of the one inherited from BCH, which adjusts the difficulty for each block based on a moving average of block times in the last 144 blocks… The largest block mined so far on BSV was 256 MB large and was added to the chain in July 2019 during a mainnet stress test. In the long run, the goal is to produce terabyte-sized blocks and overcome potential propagation issues that might arise.”

The Genesis protocol upgrade restored the Bitcoin protocol back to ‘as close as possible’ to the original design when it went live in 2009. Among the changes, the Genesis hard fork removed P2SH as well as block size limits. The Genesis upgrade also restored the original Bitcoin script language. Since Genesis, the BSV network continually sees blocks over 5MB in size. The final upgrade to the BSV network will be the Chronicle upgrade, which will restore the difficulty algorithm to an adjustment every 2016 blocks.

“This scalability approach also has the longer-term goal to shift miner revenues from block rewards to transaction fees. While in BTC, individual transactions are supposed to become more valuable to the user, e.g. opening a channel in the Lightning Network that could then be used many times, BSV is instead focusing on growing the overall transaction volume to increase revenues from fees…The new model of viewing miners as transaction processors means that miners have predefined volume-based contracts with parties that are interested in conducting a lot of transactions each day.”

Now that the BTC halving has taken place and the BTC block reward was reduced from 12.5 to 6.25, the block reward alone will not be enough for many BTC miners to stay cash-flow positive. That being said, instead of shutting off their mining hardware completely, miners will most likely point their hash power at a chain that is more profitable and rich with transactions and transaction fees. BSV focuses on being that chain; by removing the block size limit, which makes the potential block sizes and their accompanying fees limitless.

In conclusion

The body of the research conducted by Bitcoin Suisse is very well put together, however, there is one element of the Bitcoin Suisse conclusion that we do not agree with:

“Overall, the direction that BSV takes for its base layer – e.g. aiming to serve as a regulatory compliant infrastructure provider for big corporations – compared to BTC strongly reflects the different mindset between the two communities…In spite of the ongoing, at times heated and unconstructive discussion of which approach is “better”…it is worth taking a look through the social media-driven smokescreen and paying attention to the diverse developments happening right now. In the end, the free market will be the judge of how to value each concept.”

The reason we do not agree with the conclusion is because BTC and BSV do not compete. 

In fact, BSV really has no competitors for its two super powers—micropayments and immutable data storage on a public blockchain—because it’s the only one that massively scales and this scaling is patent protected.  All application development that needs enterprise level scaling can only work on BSV.

The BTC network does not try to do these things, because these things are not possible on BTC ever since the Core developers changed the underlining protocol. The BTC network is known to have high transaction fees at times where the network experiences a significant amount of traffic; this makes BTC unsuitable for micropayments. In addition, the BTC block size limit prevents users from easily writing and storing data to the BTC blockchain.

The BTC network does not have businesses or consumers using it every day and trying to create more value on top of it. Instead, individuals tend to use BTC as a speculative financial instrument that they hope will appreciate in value without them putting in any utility. And by the looks of it, BTC has no plans to change that. This shows why BSV and BTC are not as similar or in competition as many people (wrongfully) think they are.

It is a mistake to compare BSV to other platforms that have no interest or ability to scale and service these two massive global markets. BSV owns this space globally now—and is unstoppable as a result.  No amount of mudslinging can change this fact and the community of bright young developers and entrepreneurs who understand this is big enough and growing fast enough that all the FUD does is slow things down a bit as some are temporarily confused. This is over now and BSV won already in its two targeted areas with its two super powers.

What Bitcoin Suisse did get right in their conclusion, is that when you look past the banter and ad-hominem against BSV that floods social media and cryptocurrency publications, you will realize that you have a blockchain, where real value is being added to the chain each and every day—that is more than worth it to take a look at.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]