genesis block

比特币创世区块诞生日:它距今已有13个年头了,是其他所有区块的重中之重

今天是1月3日,同样也是我们庆祝比特币系统的“创世区块”周年纪念日的一天。零号区块(Block Zero)诞生于13年前的今天,尽管在当时几乎没有人注意到它,但是它现在已经成为比特币系统神话与奥秘的重要组成部分。

在第13个周年纪念日的这天,BSV网络处理了超过350万笔的交易,这一数字占Bitinfocharts日交易量的54%左右(领先于XRP占其中的20.8%,ETH占18%,BTC占2.9%,BCH占0.9%的份额)。我们不要回顾并解析创世区块本身,因为这些已经被分析过数百次了,让我们来庆祝这一事实吧。

但是,首先为了解释为什么我们不需要再解析它了,我们还是有必要来解释一下这一“好奇心”的要点。

关于创世区块的神话与误解

创世区块本身并没有标志着比特币系统的“诞生日”,因为它在时间上起到的是一个“锚”的作用,也是随后诞生的每一个区块的参考点。使用比特币系统软件挖出的第一个区块Block #1实际上是在中本聪将该软件发布给公众的六天后才出现的,而这个日期被广泛地认为是比特币系统的诞生之日

比特币系统的Block #0于世界标准时间下午6:15出现在区块链上,它的coinbase数据包含了《泰晤士报》(the Times)现在著名的头条:“财政大臣正处于实施第二轮银行紧急援助的边缘。”区块中只出现了一笔交易;而它的区块补贴为50枚比特币。

如今,这50枚比特币的价值是……0美元。它们不能被花掉,也不能从它们创世区块的地址中进行移动,所以它们的价值仍然是一枚比特币在2009年1月3日的价值:分文不值。

Craig Wright博士过去所描述的,标题时间戳是为了标记日期并且证明了比特币系统不是“提前就被挖出的”并借此带给它的创造者一个优势,同时激励人们创造/注入法定货币价值(许多紧随比特币系统之后出现的区块链,都为其创始人准备了提前就被挖出的隐藏代币)。

他还解释说,标题的选择是一个政论语体,而不是很多人所想的那样。它经常被解读为反对银行的声明,这导致许多早期比特币系统的支持者们走上了一条“摧毁”或“取代”银行的使命道路。相反地,它反对了政府应该干预自由市场的观点。比特币系统是自由市场与资本主义的,而不是反银行的。

请您于此处在这篇文章中访问更多关于创世区块是如何构建(它不是“被挖出的”)的信息。

2022年更重要的是什么事情

因此,创世区块是使比特币线程占有一席之地的“结”,即棘手之处。但现在,13年过去了,重要的是线程本身。

Block #0是BSV、BTC以及BCH的锚点与参考点,重要的是,它是使这三个独立网络能够正常运行的交易数据库。谁(如果有人的话)拥有这个数据库的知识产权的问题还远远没有得到妥善解决。Wright博士承诺会以某种方式来解决这个问题,这可能会成为2022年比特币系统新闻界的一个主要话题。

Wright博士说,一旦他成功证明了自己对数据库的所有权,那么BTC与BCH网络将需要向他支付许可费才可以继续运营下去。这样一项交易的关键要求之一,是在除了BSV以外的任何地方都得停止使用“比特币”的称号,特别是BTC Core阵营已经误导投资者以及其他公众成员将BTC误称为“比特币”。在几年前,这个观点对大多数人来说都是难以置信的,即使在今天,仍有很多人还会把BTC称为“比特币”。而在现在这个阶段,我们应该提醒您,过去许多嘲笑Wright博士言论的一些人,最终只能落得颜面尽失的下场

BSV - The Original Bitcoin

对于那些支持BSV作为比特币,但希望它的发展不要被Craig Wright的法律战所主导的人们来说:24小时内处理了350万笔交易是条大新闻。BSV继续证明,“大区块”的比特币系统可以在链上进行扩容,进而处理任何容量的数据。

最近的大多数交易都来自于游戏活动,即CryptoFights——在比特币系统刚出现时,只有中本聪才能够想到这一点。其他大量来自WeatherSV等天气监测服务的小额交易或社交媒体演示的交易,都纷纷展现出大数据世界的一系列潜在用例。

如今被称为BSV的比特币正在成为如中本聪最初所设想的那样,能使数据透明化并进行审计的工具。2022年,超现实与不诚实的事物主导了信息世界,媒体叙事往往在不知不觉中发生反转和产生矛盾,并且在社交媒体的个人资料消失的同时伴随着大量的追踪者也在一夜之间消失了。保存过去网上存在的记录是我们这个时代的一个巨大挑战,而可靠地做到这件事是至关重要的。

现在比以往任何时候都更需要可以处理、标记时间戳以及验证世界上所有信息的能力。与其在单个区块中分析数据,不如让我们来了解一下从那时起所有的区块中都包含了什么——这包括您从开始阅读本文以来被添加到比特币系统区块链上的所有数据。

另请观看:Craig Wright博士在CoinGeek纽约大会上发表的主题演讲,《时间是个人的经历》

编者按:本文已更新。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin Genesis Block Day: 13 years old today, but it’s all the other blocks that count

Bitcoin Genesis Block Day: 13 years old today, but it’s all the other blocks that count

It’s January 3, the day we celebrate the anniversary of Bitcoin’s “Genesis Block.” Block Zero appeared 13 years ago today—and, though barely noticed at the time, is now an essential part of Bitcoin’s mythology and mystique.

On this 13th anniversary, the BSV network was responsible for over 3.5 million transactions, around 54% of Bitinfocharts’ daily transaction pie (ahead of XRP with 20.8%, ETH with 18%, BTC at 2.9% and BCH at 0.9%). Rather than look back and deconstruct the Genesis block itself, which has been done hundreds of times already, let’s celebrate that fact instead.

But first, to explain why we don’t need to deconstruct it, it’s still necessary to explain what the points of curiosity are.

Genesis Block myths and misconceptions

The Genesis Block doesn’t mark Bitcoin‘s “birthday” per se, as it works as an “anchor” in time; a reference point for every other block that followed. The first block mined Block #1 using Bitcoin software actually came six days later, and that date is the one most consider Bitcoin’s birthday.

Bitcoin’s Block #0 appeared on the blockchain at 6:15PM UTC with its coinbase data containing the now-famous headline from The Times: “Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks.” There’s only one transaction in the block; the block subsidy of 50 bitcoins.

Today, those 50 bitcoins are worth… $0. They can’t be spent or moved from their Genesis Block address, so their value remains what a bitcoin was worth on January 3, 2009: nothing. 

As Dr. Craig Wright has described in the past, the headline-timestamp is there to mark the date and prove Bitcoin wasn’t “pre-mined” to give its creator an advantage, and an incentive to create/pump a fiat currency value (many blockchains that followed Bitcoin included a pre-mine stash for their founders).

He has also explained that the choice of headline is a political comment, but not the way many people think. It’s often interpreted as an anti-bank statement, leading to an adopted mission among many early Bitcoiners to “destroy” or “replace” banks. Rather, it’s against the notion that governments should interfere in free markets. Bitcoin is free market and capitalist, but not anti-bank.

There’s more information about how the Genesis Block was constructed (it wasn’t “mined”) in this article here.

What matters more in 2022

So the Genesis Block is the “knot” that holds the Bitcoin thread in place. But what matters now, 13 years on, is the thread itself.

Block #0 is the anchor and reference point for BSV, BTC and BCH—and importantly, the transaction database that allows these three now-separate networks to function. The question of who (if anyone) owns the intellectual property to that database is far from settled. Dr. Wright has promised to settle it one way or another, and that could become a major topic in 2022 Bitcoin news.

Dr. Wright has said that—once he has successfully proven his ownership of the database—the BTC and BCH networks would need to pay him a licensing fee to continue operating. One of the key requirements of such a deal would be to cease using the name “Bitcoin” for anything other than BSV, particularly by the BTC Core camp which has been misleading investors and other members of the public by misrepresenting BTC as “Bitcoin.” That notion would’ve been seen as far-fetched by most people a few years ago, and even today many would call it that. At this stage, we should remind you that many who’ve scoffed at Dr. Wright’s statements in the past only ended up with egg on their faces.

BSV - The Original Bitcoin

And for those who support BSV as Bitcoin but wish its story wasn’t so dominated by Craig Wright’s legal battles: those 3.5 million transactions in 24 hours are big news. BSV continues to prove that “big block” Bitcoin can scale, on-chain, to process any volume of data.

Most recent transactions have come from gaming actions, namely CryptoFights—something few other than Satoshi Nakamoto imagined when Bitcoin first appeared. Other large volumes have come from microtransactions on weather-monitoring services like WeatherSV or social media demonstrations, showing a range of potential use cases in Big Data world.

Bitcoin, these days as BSV, is becoming the data transparency and audit tool of Satoshi’s original vision. In 2022, hyperreality and dishonesty dominate the information landscape, media narratives shift and contradict often without notice, and social media profiles vanish with large followings vanish overnight. Preserving records of what existed online in the past is a great challenge of our times, and doing it reliably is vital.

The ability to process, timestamp and verify all the world’s information is needed now more than ever. Rather than analyze the data in a single block, let’s appreciate what went into all the blocks since—including all the data added to Bitcoin’s blockchain since you started reading this article.

Watch: Dr. Craig Wright’s keynote speech at CoinGeek New York, Time is a Personal Experience

Editor’s note: This article has been updated.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]