《中本聪的比特币课程》将比特币交易扩展到您从未想过的地方

《中本聪的比特币课程》将比特币交易扩展到您从未想过的地方

https://youtu.be/Beo7pyqCnP4

比特币的意义远不止是支付这么简单。事实上,如果您看了足够多集的Craig Wright博士与sCrypt的刘晓晖(合作)的《中本聪的比特币课程》,人们可能会忘记,比特币曾经被认为只是一种新型货币——纵使它在各方面仍然做得非常好。

在最新一集的课程中,最令人惊讶的时刻当属刘晓晖让Wright博士承认Raspberry Pis在比特币网络上可能还是有用处的时候——但您必须看一看才能知道这一时刻究竟是怎么回事。

“复杂的自动装置”

哪一类的机器应该做什么?什么需要交易处理器(矿工)进行验证,什么不需要?为什么大家还是没有“得到” SPV

Wright博士谈到“具有嵌入式结果的交易可以一个接一个地更新系统……每次我们想要一个新的状态的时候,我们都会有一种新的交易类型用于下一次的区块周期。”

所有这一切的目的是“让人们不仅仅只考虑链上交易,而且还要考虑SPV,以及他们现在如何以有趣和创造性的方式利用交易”。BSV之所以能使这种创造性得以产生,是因为它上面的交易又快又便宜,没必要去考虑每笔交易的成本。纳米交易可以作为信号,简单地去传达信息,证明进行了什么交易,而不仅仅是把资金从一方转移到另一方。

它们可以是复杂过程的一部分,也可以是简单的二进制信号,例如告诉机器(让它)打开或关闭,接受或拒绝软件更新,等等。

Wright博士表示,您甚至不需要循环链上的交易。并非所有的链上的交易都需要直接链接到其他的链上交易——逻辑可以脱离链到另一个设备,并且仍然使用链上的信息。

刘晓晖承认“这不是我经常听到的概念”,正如这个系列中常见的内容一样,有时这只是先在脑中形成想法,然后再考虑用例的问题。

这完全取决于您编写的软件

Wright博士举例说明了如何在不同的软件之间计算和传递这些信息(例如,仅交易双方共享的信息交换的质询,如UTXO、Diffie Hellman机密或其他数据)。通过这种方式,您就可以建立某些人能够信任的“身份”,甚至根据目的形成一个复合身份。请注意,就某种意义而言,我们谈论的“身份”只有另一方需要信任它,它并不是一种通用的链上身份形式(至少,现在还不是)。

通过这种方式,您可以识别、证明并信任一笔交易,即使它使用的地址先前从未出现在比特币区块链上。

Wright博士说,使用这种方法的好处是,潜在的攻击者更难根据比特币地址锁定您,如果这个地址不为人知,而且以前从未出现在区块链上。他补充说,这创造了一个可靠的系统,这些过程可以被嵌入到硬件设备或固件中。

“那些坏人(攻击者)需要先找到您。这并不是通过隐藏来保证安全,更多的是一种伪装原理。”

在机器对机器的交易中,即使其中一台机器已经离线一段时间(即使它已经离线整整一个月,或者只是断断续续地连接到网络),软件也可以计算出潜在的地址。您可以有一百万台物联网机器,通过公共广播发送更新,但仍然只有相关的机器来解释他们需要的信息,以计算只有每台机器知道的关键信息。这对于攻击者来说几乎是不可能发现的。

比特币使它更安全

它也比使用数字证书服务安全得多,数字证书服务是当前首选的身份验证方法,但也存在一些漏洞。区块链记录使得各方能找到问题所在,只删除与该部分(即出问题的那部分)相关的信息,并进行重建,而不是一处泄露就会导致整个系统的瘫痪。

“这是我希望人们开始思考的问题。它可以比链上的少许脚本要大得多。它可以是整个外部进程。”

就像比特币课程的许多集中讨论的那样,其讨论的内容通常是概念性的,或是涉及尚未发明的自动化场景。但之所以进行这些讨论,是因为其中存在近乎无限的可能性。

您总会听到比特币的反对者在社交媒体上故作姿态,评论说“Craig Wright并不知道他自己在说些什么。”但请您记住:人们一直在说,自从Wright博士第一次公开谈论比特币以来——迄今为止,没有人能证明比特币系统无法执行他所说的任务。恰恰相反,因为BSV上每天都在不断证明这一点(即BSV可以执行Wright博士所说的任务)。

Wright博士正在做的是解释比特币系统中没有人想过的概念。这些解释只能来自比特币系统的发明者本人。

如果您想要观看《比特币理论》和《中本聪的比特币课程》的前几集,请在《比特币理论》YouTube频道查看《比特币理论》相关内容,在《中本聪的比特币课程》YouTube频道查看《中本聪的比特币课程》相关内容。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin Class with Satoshi extends Bitcoin transactions to places you’ve never thought of

Bitcoin Class with Satoshi extends Bitcoin transactions to places you’ve never thought of

https://youtu.be/Beo7pyqCnP4

There’s so much more to Bitcoin than making payments. In fact, if you watch enough episodes of “Bitcoin Class with Satoshi” with Dr. Craig Wright and sCrypt’s Xiaohui Liu, it’s possible to forget Bitcoin was ever supposed to be just a new kind of money—even though it still does that job extremely well.

The most surprising moment in the latest episode is when Liu gets Dr. Wright to admit that Raspberry Pis may have a use on the Bitcoin network after all—but you’ll have to watch it to find out how.

‘Complex automata’

What machines should do what? What needs to be validated by transaction processors (miners) and what doesn’t? Why do people still not “get” SPV?

Dr. Wright talks of “transactions with embedded outcomes that can, one by one, update a system … each time we want a new state, we have a new transaction type for the next block cycle.”

The purpose of all this is “to get people to think beyond just on-chain exchanges, into SPV, and how they can now utilize transactions” in interesting and creative ways. BSV permits this kind of creativity because its transactions are so fast and cheap, it’s not necessary to consider what each one costs. Nanotransactions can be used as signals, simply to convey information and prove that something has happened, rather than transferring funds from one party to another.

They can be part of complex processes or as simple as binary signals, like telling a machine to turn on or off, accepting or rejecting a software update, etc.

You don’t even need to loop the transactions on-chain, Dr. Wright says. Not everything on-chain needs to be directly linked to other on-chain transactions—logic can be taken off-chain to another device and still use on-chain information.

Liu admits “this is not a concept I’ve heard of often,” and as is common in this series, sometimes it’s just a matter of getting the idea in your head first, then thinking later about use cases.

It’s all up to the software you write

Dr. Wright gives examples of how this information could be calculated and conveyed between different pieces of software (e.g. challenge-response with exchange of information only transacting parties share, such as UTXOs, Diffie Hellman secrets or other data). This way, you could build “identities” that certain parties are able to trust, or even form a composite identity, depending on the purpose. Note that we’re talking about “identity” in the sense that only the other party needs to trust it, not a form of universal on-chain ID (at least, not just yet).

This way, you can identify, prove and trust a transaction even if it uses addresses that have never appeared previously on the Bitcoin blockchain.

The benefit of using such methods, Dr. Wright says, is that it’s harder for a potential attacker to target you based on a Bitcoin address, if that address isn’t known and has never appeared on the blockchain previously. This creates a resilient system, he adds, and the processes can be built into hardware devices, or firmware.

“The bad guy needs to find you first. It’s not really security through obscurity, but more of a camouflage principle.”

In machine-to-machine transactions, the software can calculate potential addresses even if one of the machines has been offline for a while (even if it’s been offline a whole month, or only connects to the network intermittently). You could have a million IoT machines out there, send an update via a public broadcast, and yet still have only the relevant machines interpret the information they need to calculate key information only each individual machines know. This is practically impossible for attackers to find.

Bitcoin makes it more secure

It’s also far more secure than using digital certificate services, the current preferred method for authentication but one that’s open to several vulnerabilities. Rather than a single compromise bringing down the whole system, blockchain records allow parties to find where something went wrong, remove only information related to that part, and rebuild.

“This is what I want people to get started thinking about. It can be much bigger than just a little bit of script on-chain. It can be entire external processes.”

As with many of the Bitcoin Class episodes, the discussion is often conceptual and concerns automation scenarios that haven’t been invented yet. But that’s because there are near-infinite possibilities.

You’ll always hear Bitcoin opponents posturing on social media with comments like “Craig Wright doesn’t know what he’s talking about.” But remember this: People have been saying that since the first time Dr. Wright opened his mouth about Bitcoin in public—and to date no-one has proven that Bitcoin is unable to perform the tasks he says it can. Quite the opposite, since BSV continues to prove it every day.

What Dr. Wright is doing is explaining that concepts that no-one in Bitcoin has ever thought about before. They’re explanations that could only come from Bitcoin’s inventor himself.

To watch previous episodes of the Theory of Bitcoin and Bitcoin Class with Satoshi, check out the Theory of Bitcoin YouTube channel here and the Bitcoin Class with Satoshi YouTube channel here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]