聚焦比特币协会2020年度CoinGeek大会直播的赞助商

聚焦比特币协会2020年度CoinGeek大会直播的赞助商

比特币协会致力于通过比特币SV区块链促进业务的发展。CoinGeek有机会与比特币协会的通信部主管Alexander Speirs进行了交谈,他向我们介绍了该组织的方案、他们目前正在开展的工作,以及在即将召开的CoinGeek大会上他最期待的演讲。

请向那些不熟悉您工作的人,介绍一下比特币协会是做什么的?

比特币协会是一家位于瑞士‘加密谷’的非营利组织,致力于推进比特币SV区块链业务的发展。本协会汇集了比特币SV生态系统的所有重要组成部分,并以代表的身份与它们并肩工作,推动比特币SV区块链的进一步被采用,以及BSV数字货币的普及。该协会支持比特币SV,因为它是唯一一个能够同时发挥点对点电子现金系统和企业全球数据账本功能的区块链。

由于我们的职权范围很广泛,因此我们的工作有多种形式,其中一些关键要素包括:

开发人员教育——要利用比特币SV区块链的力量和潜力,我们需要不断建立可用的开发人才库。我们通过多种方式为开发人员提供支持,包括运行比特币SV黑客松比特币SV DevCon活动,建设开发人员资源,如我们与CSDN合作主办的比特币Wiki和BSV专区,以及举办网络研讨会和主办专题讨论会。比特币协会还积极与多家顶级学术机构合作,支持它们的区块链活动和教育。

公众教育和宣传——以及对开发者进行教育,比特币协会的一项重要工作就是让公众了解比特币SV区块链的一系列不同的使用案例。这包括,从我们的比特币大使计划的基层工作,到高级别政府宣传和公共政策工作等举措。我们的大型活动计划也属于这一类别,包括即将到来的CoinGeek Live!

生态系统开发——比特币协会将比特币SV生态系统的众多不同组成部分汇集在一起,我们与多个不同的利益相关方和企业合作,以支持他们的活动。这种合作可以采取多种形式,包括从与企业和交易处理商合作到有朝一日帮助推广新的经济模式,以及为新成立的企业提供媒体培训和公关宣传等等。

您设想您的服务将被如何使用?

我们与区块链和数字资产社区的成员合作,并且始终愿意与他们合作,无论他们使用哪一个区块链平台。例如,我们的会员课程面向有兴趣了解比特币SV或希望参加我们活动的任何人,目前可以免费加入。

对于使用比特币SV区块链开展重要业务的企业,我们为其提供投票和非投票会员类别以及其他的优惠。您可以在bitcoinassociation.net了解更多信息。

您和您的团队目前在做什么?

过去几个月,我们主要关注的是几项重要的活动项目,第三届比特币SV黑客松、两个比特币SV DevCons、第二届BSV2020年度DotCamp以及现在的CoinGeek大会都在快速地进行着。

展望未来,我们将很快在教育战线上宣布一些重大新闻,以及一些令人兴奋的新晋开发人员和业务资源将在不久的将来上线。我们还将在即将到来的直播上与WeAreDevelopers合作,届时比特币协会将赞助活动第四天的区块链直播。

关于CoinGeek大会,您最喜欢的内容是什么?

我最欣赏CoinGeek大会的地方在于它记录了比特币SV生态系统各个方面取得的令人难以置信的进步。能够单独看待每一项进展是一回事,但将它们汇集在一起,共同展示自上次大会以来发生的一切,对我来说这无论如何都是一个突出的亮点。

在为期三天的会议上,有哪些演讲是您必看的?

第三届比特币SV黑客松决赛选手的演讲——作为第三届比特币SV黑客松的规划、运行和执行工作的一部分,我迫不及待地想看看这三位决赛选手将如何推介他们的项目,以及谁将获得一等奖!

Better Payments:用比特币改善消费者的体验——我亲眼目睹了Anypay和Centi取得的进步,我很高兴听到他们打算如何扩大服务规模并彻底改善消费者的支付体验。

EHR Data:第一个使用比特币SV区块链的医疗保健数据平台——EHR Data的目标是建立世界上第一个电子医疗记录,以及从技术和医疗保健角度来看,其所代表的潜力——我认为,这是目前该领域最有趣的项目之一。

请务必收看CG Live,这是即将于9月30日至10月2日举行的CoinGeek大会!如果您尚未注册CG Live或正在寻找完整的议程,您可以在这里找到更多信息。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin Association CoinGeek Live 2020 sponsor spotlight

 Bitcoin Association is dedicated to advancing business with the Bitcoin SV blockchain. CoinGeek had a chance to talk to Alexander Speirs, head of communications at the Bitcoin Association, who told us about the organization’s initiatives, the work that they are currently doing, and the presentations that he is looking forward to the most at the upcoming CoinGeek Live Conference.

For those who are unfamiliar with your work, what does the Bitcoin Association do?

Bitcoin Association is a non-profit organisation based out of Switzerland’s ‘Crypto Valley’, working to advance business with the Bitcoin SV blockchain. The Association brings together all of the essential components of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem and works alongside them, as well as in a representative capacity, to drive further use of the Bitcoin SV blockchain and uptake of the BSV digital currency. The Association supports Bitcoin SV because it is the only blockchain capable of functioning as both a peer-to-peer system of electronic cash and a global data ledger for enterprise.

With such a wide remit, our work takes on many forms—some of the key elements of which include:

Developer education – to capitalise on the power and potential of the Bitcoin SV blockchain, we need to always be building the pool of development talent available. We support developers in a number of ways, including running the Bitcoin SV Hackathon and Bitcoin SV DevCon events, building out developer resources such as the Bitcoin Wiki and the BSV Zone we host in partnership with CSDN, as well as running webinars and hosting workshops. Bitcoin Association also actively works with several premier academic institutions, supporting their blockchain activities and education.

Public education and advocacy – as well as educating developers, an important part of Bitcoin Association’s work is educating the public about the range of different use cases for the Bitcoin SV blockchain. This includes initiatives ranging from grassroots efforts with our Bitcoin Ambassador Programme, to high-level government advocacy and public policy work. Our extensive events programme also falls under this category, including the upcoming CoinGeek Live!

Ecosystem development – with Bitcoin Association bringing together so many different components of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, we work with several different stakeholders and businesses to support their activities. This takes on many different forms and can include everything from working with businesses and transactions processors to help promote new economic models one day, to doing media training and PR outreach with a start-up business the next.

How do you envision your service being used?

We work with—and are always open to working with—members of the blockchain and digital asset communities, regardless of which blockchain platform they use. Our Affiliate class for example is intended for anyone interested in learning about Bitcoin SV or who wishes to attend our events—and is presently free to join.

For those businesses who are conducting significant business with the Bitcoin SV blockchain, we offer Voting and Non-Voting membership classes with additional benefits. Find out more at bitcoinassociation.net

What are you and your team currently working on?

The past few months for us have been largely focused on a substantial events programme, with the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon, a pair of Bitcoin SV DevCons, the second DotCamp for BSV 2020, and now CoinGeek Live all occurring in quick succession.

Looking ahead, we have some major news to announce on the education front very soon, as well as some exciting new developer and business resources set to come online in the near future. We will also be working with WeAreDevelopers on their upcoming Live Week, where Bitcoin Association will be sponsoring the blockchain stream on the fourth day of the event.

What is your favorite thing about CoinGeek conferences?

What I enjoy most about CoinGeek conferences is charting the incredible progress being made across all aspects of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem. It’s one thing to be able to see each of the developments being made in isolation, but to bring them all together to collectively demonstrate everything that’s happened since the last conference always stands out as a highlight for me.

What are your must-see presentations at the three-day conference?

The 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon Finalist Presentations – Having been a part of the planning, running and execution of the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon, I can’t wait to see how the three finalists will pitch their projects and find out who will take home first prize!

Better Payments: Improving the Consumer Experience with Bitcoin – I’ve seen first-hand the progress being made by Anypay and Centi, I’m excited to hear about how they envision scaling their services up and overhauling the consumer payments experience.

EHR Data: The First Healthcare Data Platform Using the Bitcoin SV Blockchain – EHR Data’s ambition to build the world’s first global electronic health record and the potential that represents—both from a technological and a healthcare perspective—is, I think, one of the most interesting projects currently being worked on in the space.

Make sure you tune into CG Live, the upcoming CoinGeek conference that takes place from September 30th-October 2nd! If you have not already registered for CG Live or are looking for the full agenda, you can find more information here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.