比特币协会在第一份年度报告中庆祝其大幅增长

过去的一年对于比特币SV(BSV)来说意义是巨大的。

在过去的12个月里,我们已经看到比特币协议恢复了其原始设计,使其可以大规模扩容并提供真正的效用,让它不仅仅作为一种数字货币。通过比特币协会的努力,BSV的潜力每天都在一点点接近现实,他们的第一份年度报告揭示了整个商业利益的全面增长。

“回顾一下,2019年对于比特币SV和比特币协会来说确实是了不起的一年,”创始会长吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)告诉CoinGeek。

在短短的12个月,我们已经看到比特币SV渐发展成我们熟知的比特币领军人物,交易量也与之匹配!如报告所示,BSV态系统正在迅速发展,以充分利用网络的强大散布功能。但是,尽管2019进步很大,但我们希望2020年成绩会更好,因为我们正在努力促进比特币SV业务发展

回顾他们成立的第一年,2019年2月至2020年2月的比特币协会年度报告显示,在短短12个月的时间里,该组织已经发展壮大。报告显示,比特币协会现在有近1200名正式会员(阮先生指出,截至记者发稿时已经超过1500人)——这确实令人印象深刻,因为会员身份仅供公司专业使用,而不是促进个人访问。迄今为止,比特币协会的会员在中国、美国、英国、加拿大和澳大利亚最受欢迎。

该更新庆祝了过去一年BSV世界中取得的许多成就,创世(Genesis)硬分叉标志着该协议多年的努力取得成效。目前,BSV平均每个区块成交4,127笔交易,平均大小为2MB,BSV已轻松超越了BTC和BCH,并且随着BSV的无限扩容潜力,这一差距有可能进一步扩大。实际上,比特币协会指出,在比特币SV扩容测试网络(STN)上,BSV已经证明其可以处理高达1.92GB的区块,平均每秒处理多达6,400笔交易。

除了全年发生的许多重要事件外,年度报告还提到了过去一年中加入比特币协会的很多重要大使。

在重要的亚太地区有山姆·池(Sami Chi),在南非有Centbee联合创始人罗利安·加马诺夫Lorien Gamaroff),在美国有Money Button创始人兼首席执行官瑞安·查尔斯(Ryan X. Charles),以及十几个在商业和比特币领域颇具影响力的成员。

借助在BSV上已建立的400多家知名企业,比特币协会正越来越多地将重点转向培养行业外新人才,并提高已经为BSV工作的人才技能。在2020年的目标中,他们打算“通过增加我们的教育和入职资源,以及展示在BSV区块链上构建的切实优势,扩大我们面向比特币SV生态系统以外的企业和开发人员的推广计划。”他们将通过为开发人员提供更多的教育资源,以及完成企业可以信赖的认证计划来实现这一目标。

比特币协会还将继续扩大其业务范围,并支持创业社区,以此帮助实现BSV区块链的创新性新应用。假设COVID-19已经被压制,希望继续努力,以及制定许多其他的教育计划,包括已经与剑桥大学实施的计划。

最后,比特币协会预计它将继续扩展,扩大其团队和会员。在成立的第一年中,会员已经达到1500多名,并且几乎实现了所有目标,因此他们来年的业绩记录看起来很有希望。

阮先生说:“我们很高兴看到比特币SV社区的发展,该社区与我们自己在该协会的增长团队一起扩大了。”

“但是,这仅仅是个开始。我们在2020年有更大的计划,因为我们比特币协会致力于促进比特币SV的业务发展,并把中本聪愿景带给全世界。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Association celebrates tremendous growth in first annual report

The past year has been huge for Bitcoin SV (BSV).

Over the past 12 months, we’ve seen the Bitcoin protocol restored to its original design, allowing it to scale massively and provide genuine utility outside of being just a digital currency. Through the work of the Bitcoin Association, the potential evident in BSV gets closer to realization every day, with their first annual report revealing sizeable growth in business interests across the board.

“Looking back, 2019 really was a remarkable year for Bitcoin SV and for Bitcoin Association,” Founding President Jimmy Nguyen told CoinGeek.

In just 12 months we’ve seen Bitcoin SV develop into what we always knew Bitcoin could be, with the transaction volume to match too! As the report shows, the BSV ecosystem is developing quickly to make the most of the restored capabilities of the network. But while 2019 was big, we want 2020 to be even bigger, as we work to advance business with Bitcoin SV.

Looking back at their first year, the Bitcoin Association Annual Report, covering February 2019 to February 2020, shows how big the organization has grown to in just 12 months’ time. The report shows that the Bitcoin Association now counts nearly 1,200 full members (which Mr. Nguyen advised had surpassed 1,500 at press time) – impressive, considering that membership is intended for professional use by companies as opposed to promoting individual access. To date, membership of the Bitcoin Association has been most popular in China, the U.S., the U.K., Canada and Australia.

The update celebrates many of the achievements in the BSV world in the past year, with the Genesis hard fork marking a years’ worth of hard work on the protocol. With BSV now seeing an average of 4,127 transactions per block with average size of 2MB, BSV is now comfortably surpassing both BTC and BCH, with the potential for this gap to widen with BSV’s unbounded scaling potential. Indeed the Bitcoin Association notes that on the Bitcoin SV Scaling Test Network (STN), BSV has already proven it can handle blocks as large as 1.92GB and average as many as 6,400 transactions per second.

Along with many important events that happened throughout the year, the annual report notes many of the important Bitcoin Association ambassadors who have joined in the past year.

There’s Sami Chi for the important APAC region, Centbee co-founder Lorien Gamaroff for South Africa, and Money Button founder and CEO Ryan X. Charles for the U.S., amongst over a dozen other influential members of the business and Bitcoin world.

With over 400 known ventures already being built on BSV, the Bitcoin Association is increasingly turning its focus towards fostering new talent from outside the sector and upskilling those already working in it. In their goals for 2020, they note they intend to “increase the expanse of our outreach programmes to businesses and developers outside of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, by increasing our educational and onboarding resources, as well as demonstrating the tangible benefits of building on the BSV blockchain.” They will do that by providing more educational resources for developers, and by completing a certification program that enterprises can count on.

The Bitcoin Association will also continue to increase their outreach to businesses and support the startup community to help realize innovative new applications of the BSV blockchain. Assuming COVID-19 is brought to heel, it hopes to continue that effort, as well as a host of other educational initiatives, including some already in place with Cambridge University.

Finally, the Bitcoin Association expects it will continue to expand, growing its team and its membership. With over 1,500 members in just its first year and achieving on nearly every goal set, their track record of results looks promising for the upcoming year.

“We have been so happy to see the growth in the Bitcoin SV community, who have expanded alongside our own growing team here at the Association,” said Nguyen.

“But, this is just the beginning. We have an even bigger 2020 planned as we here at Bitcoin Association work to advance business with Bitcoin SV and bring Satoshi Vision to the world.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.