贝叶斯实验室:基于协议的平台

贝叶斯实验室(Bayesian Labs)最近发布了其代币平台fabriik,通过这个平台,用户可以在比特币SV上铸造和交易代币,fabriik仍处于封闭测试阶段,但用户可以进行注册,也可以接收已有访问权限的用户发出的邀请。

fabriik是第一个提供实际的用户界面来铸造和发送代币的比特币SV专用平台。像这样一个易于使用的网站是用户和企业进行实验所急需的。

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
来源:fabriik

根据其博客文章,他们“调整了渠道,因此(我们)可以专注于现实世界中的事物”。BSV缺少代币的原因之一是,迄今为止所有现有的解决方案都需要人们有技术专长才能使用。如此高的准入门槛阻碍了更多具有商业头脑的人使用各种代币并提出现实世界的使用案例。

有了fabriik,BSV与这个领域中其他区块链的竞争又近了一步。贝叶斯将各种协议进行抽象化的方法令人耳目一新。此外,他们不必关心代币协议的“赢家”(最大的得益者),因为他们可以听取市场的反馈并实现市场的要求。

目前,fabriik已经有了自己的代币实施协议,它是sCrypt Layer 1的代币Tokenized协议的结合。交易通过UTXO模型分配代币,以及通过OP_RETURN输出命令描述代币的详细信息。

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
需要一个代币化的工具以人类可读的形式来检查细节(来源:WhatsonChain)

fabriik支持paymail,以便测试人员可以轻松地将代币发送给他人。为了安全起见,用户需要离线保存的密码来进行消费。按照贝叶斯的说法,这将是未来的一种简化体验。

在实现基于UTXO的解决方案时,代币状态由链下代理进行验证。目前,贝叶斯就是这样解决所有代币协议都面临的“回归创世 (Back to Genesis)”问题。

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
来源: Medium

fabriik为测试版创建了一个专有钱包,这种情况必须有所改变,代币才能获得吸引力。鉴于BSV上目前的代币化情况,根本没有任何钱包可以支持BSV上的代币。钱包不仅要提供一个用户界面,还必须允许用户在消费比特币时选择输入,否则代币可能会被意外花费掉。

这也是Elas Digital的担忧。如果每家代币公司都必须创建自己的钱包,那么整个领域的发展可能会进一步放缓。fabriik所做的工作的积极意义在于,它可能会开始对钱包施加压力,迫使它们集成代币,因为第一个这样做的钱包将有不成比例的巨大优势。此外,贝叶斯计划允许现有的BSV和多资产钱包连接到fabriik平台,从而激励更多的互操作性。

总体而言,贝叶斯的立场是值得肯定的,因为他们寻求的不一定是与其他平台竞争,而是欢迎他们。如果贝叶斯成功地集成了不同的协议,他们就可以吸收其他公司必须建立的复杂性,从而推动整个领域的发展。

fabriik力争成为“‘一站式’代币化商店”。通过将迄今为止在BSV上开发的各种底层代币汇集到一个可以处理交易量并保持低手续费的账本上,便可以产生强大的网络效应。

倘若当前的数字货币市场急需这样的事物……

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bayesian Labs: The platform over protocol

Bayesian Labs recently announced their token platform fabriik where users can mint and trade tokens on Bitcoin SV. fabriik is still in closed beta, but users can sign up or can receive an invite from someone who already has access.

fabriik is the first Bitcoin SV-specific platform that provides an actual user interface to mint and send tokens. An easy to use site like this is sorely needed to get users and business experimenting.

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
Source: fabriik

Per their blog post, they “adapted the plumbing so (we) can focus on the real-world stuff.” One of the reasons BSV has lacked token is that all the existing solutions thus far require technical expertise to use. This high barrier to entry prevents more business-minded individuals from using the various tokens and bringing forward real-world use cases.

With fabriik, BSV is one step closer to competing with other chains in this space. Bayesian’s approach of abstracting away the various protocols is refreshing. Moreover, they do not have to care about a token protocol ‘winner’ as they can listen for feedback from the market and implement what it asks for.

For now, fabriik has its own token implementation that is a hybrid of sCrypt Layer 1 tokens and the Tokenized protocol. The transactions allocate tokens via a UTXO, and an OP_RETURN output describing the details of the token.

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
A tokenized tool is required to inspect the details in human-readable form (Source: WhatsonChain)

fabriik supports paymail so that beta testers can send tokens to others easily. A secret code held offline by the user is required to spend the funds as a security measure. Per Bayesian, this will be a streamlined experience in the future.

While a UTXO-based solution is implemented, token state is validated by an off-chain agent. For now, this is how Bayesian addresses the ‘Back to Genesis’ issue that all token protocols face.

bayesian-labs-the-platform-over-protocol
Source: Medium

fabriik has built a proprietary wallet for the beta, a situation which must change for tokens to gain traction. Give the state of tokenization on BSV to date, no existing wallet supports any token at all. Not only will wallets have to provide a user interface, they must allow users to select inputs upon spending Bitcoin otherwise tokens can be accidentally spent.

This was a concern of Elas Digital as well. The whole space may be further slowed if each token company must build their own wallet. A positive implication of the work fabriik has done is that it could start to put pressure on wallets to integrate tokens, as there will be a disproportionate advantage for the first wallet to do so. Furthermore, Bayesian intends to allow existing BSV and multi-asset wallets to connect to the fabriik platform, incentivizing more interoperability.

Overall, the perspective Bayesian is taking is welcomed as they seek to not necessarily compete with other platforms but to welcome them. If Bayesian succeeds in integrating different protocols, they can absorb the complexity that other companies would have to build, moving the entire space forward.

fabriik strives to be the “‘one-stop’ shop for tokenization”. A powerful network effect could emerge by bringing together the various low-level token developed on BSV thus far into one place on a ledger that can handle volume and keep fees low.

If only the current digital currency market was in desperate need for something like that…

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.