Pac man eating yellow balls

比特币系统的单日交易量达1000万笔:BSV正在蚕食竞争对手

自3月底以来,BSV区块链的日交易量飙升。该网络在过去24小时内处理了1000多万笔交易,在24小时内达到了超过900万笔甚至960万笔的交易。目前,BSV区块链上的交易在全球基于区块链的交易中占比超过78%,而其他区块链网络则在争夺越来越小的份额。

BitInfoCharts
图源:BitInfoCharts

另外两张以高交易量著称的网络是以太坊Ripple。以太坊可以说是世界上最著名的运行应用程序与智能合约的区块链,它在24小时内处理了超过100万笔交易,而Ripple(实际上它并不是区块链网络)处理的交易达到了120万笔。尽管BTC大肆宣传,但由于其受到人为限制的容量,其同期的交易量仅为22.3万笔。

BSV日交易总量的增长主要是由于该网络上游戏的增长。Fyx Gaming的CryptoFights等游戏提供了大多数此类的交易,而且它们的受欢迎程度越来越高。

BSV区块链所能发挥的作用与应用类型无关,所以没有理由不会很快出现另一种服务取代游戏成为主流。两年前,WeatherSV在BSV应用数据排行榜上高居榜首,而明年它可能会呈现完全不同的、或全新的状态。

BSV的费用仍然很低,并且这将继续保持下去

尽管总交易量大幅稳定增长,但BSV网络的费用仍然很低——每笔交易的费用只有几分之一美分。与BTC(目前交易费用约为2美元)等“支付”区块链和以太坊(目前交易费用高达20美元)等“应用/合约”区块链相比,BSV的优势变得显而易见。值得注意的是,BSV同样轻松地处理支付和应用程序/合约交易。BSV的容量在交易数量上可以扩容达到的程度是没有限制的,其费用也不会超过现在的水平。

这就是比特币系统的工作原理。交易处理器(又称矿工)通过验证数百万笔小额交易来赚取收入,而不是依赖于区块补贴或高额的用户费用。

区块补贴仍然是矿工在BTC等网络上的主要收入来源,它每四年减半。区块补贴目前是6.25枚BTC,2024年5月左右将再次减半至3.125枚。除非BTC的市场价格持续上涨,以弥补这一损失,否则BTC矿工难以支付他们的营运费用,并保持偿债能力。

过去,BTC市场价格确实已经飙升到可以满足这一要求。然而,这很难成为一种可持续的经济模式,期望这种模式继续下去是相当有风险的。币的价值应该建立在这些基础之上:效用、用途、用例、网络上的用户与交易数量。能源效率就是另一个问题。BSV上的用户和交易越多,它的效率就越高。但是在BTC上就没那么多了,尽管它已经满负荷运行,但仍然消耗了大量的能源。

有些人可能会指出,其他图表显示,与BTC和ETH或狗狗币相比,24小时内BSV交易的以美元计量的价值较小。虽然这是真的,但这一点也毫无意义。它不表示使用量,只表示被发送的金额(以美元计),而比特币(BSV)是一个被构建起来使人们能够在网络上以可负担的价格发送小额支付的微支付网络。如果这些资产的市场价值下降,或者如果它们相对较少的用户确定有更简单的汇款方式,这种“价值”可能会迅速蒸发。请记住,大多数的数字资产交易都是出于投机交易而不是建立实体经济的目的往来于交易所的。

即使BSV的每日交易数量达到(甚至超过)8位数,从技术上来说它仍然运行于在旧版本的节点软件之上。2022年人们将见证比特币系统中的Teranode崭露头角,它仍然遵循中本聪在2008年至2009年制定的规则,但被重写以将其提升至数十亿笔,甚至是数万亿笔的交易容量。一旦Teranode于今年晚些时候上线,区块链饼图将会看起来非常有趣。

另请观看:Teranode现场演示展示了BSV区块链上每秒进行5万笔交易

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Pac man eating yellow balls

10M transactions a day on Bitcoin: BSV is eating the competition

Daily transactions on the BSV blockchain have soared since the end of March. The network has processed over 10 million of them in the past 24 hours, reaching past 9 million and even 9.6 million in a 24-hour period. BSV is now responsible for over 78% of all blockchain-based transactions worldwide, with other networks competing for a diminishing share of the pie.

BitInfoCharts
Source: BitInfoCharts

The other two networks best-known for high transaction volumes are Ethereum and Ripple. Ethereum, arguably the world’s most famous blockchain for running applications and contracts, managed just over a million transactions in 24 hours, while Ripple (which is not actually a blockchain network) reached 1.2 million. BTC, despite all its hype, cranked out a mere 223,000 transactions over the same period thanks to its artificially-limited capacity.

The increase in total daily BSV transactions is due mainly to the growth of gaming on the network. Games like Fyx Gaming’s CryptoFights supply an overwhelming majority of those transactions, and their popularity is growing. 

The BSV blockchain is agnostic to application type, so there’s no reason another service couldn’t come along soon to replace gaming as the majority. Two years ago, it was WeatherSV topping BSV’s application data charts, and next year it could be something completely different, or new.

BSV’s fees still low and will stay that way

Despite the huge and steady increase in total transactions, fees on the BSV network have remained low—still a small fraction of a U.S. cent per transaction. Compare that to “payment” blockchains like BTC (currently around US$2) and “app/contract” blockchains like Ethereum (currently a whopping US$20) and BSV’s advantage becomes clear. Notably, BSV handles payment and app/contract transactions with equal ease. There is no limit to how far BSV’s capacity can scale in number of transactions, without fees rising beyond what they are now.

This is how Bitcoin is supposed to work. Transaction processors (aka miners) earn their income by verifying millions of tiny transactions for a small fraction of a cent each, rather than relying on the block subsidy or high user fees.

The block subsidy, which remains miners’ primary source of income on networks like BTC, halves every four years. It is currently 6.25 coins, and will halve again to 3.125 coins around May 2024. Unless the market price of BTC keeps pumping in a way that covers this loss, BTC miners find it difficult to pay their overheads, and stay solvent.

The BTC market price has indeed pumped to meet this in the past. However, that’s hardly a sustainable economic model and it’s quite risky to expect it to continue. Coin value should be built on fundamentals: utility, usage, use cases, and number of users and transactions on the network. Energy efficiency is another one—the more users and transactions on BSV, the more efficient it becomes. Not so much on BTC, which consumes huge amounts of energy despite already running at capacity.

Some may point to other charts that indicate the dollar values of BSV transactions over 24 hours is small compared to BTC and ETH, or Dogecoin. While this is true, it’s also meaningless. It doesn’t indicate the amount of usage, just the amounts (in dollars) being sent and Bitcoin (BSV) is a micropayments network built to allow small causal payments to be sent across the network affordably. Such “value” can potentially evaporate quickly if the market value of these assets drops, or if their relatively small number of users decide there’s an easier way to send money. Remember that most digital asset transactions are to and from exchanges for the purpose of speculative trading, not to build an actual economy.

Even as its daily transaction numbers edge to (and beyond) the 8-figure mark, BSV is still technically running on the older version of the node software. 2022 will see the emergence of Bitcoin’s Teranode, which still follows exactly the same rules Satoshi Nakamoto set in 2008-9, but re-written to lift transaction capacity into the billions, even trillions. Blockchain pie charts will look very interesting once that goes online later this year.

Watch: Teranode Live Demo shows 50K TPS on BSV Blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]