Ruth and Diddy with BrittanyBitz

Women of BSV告诉Brittany Bitz:我们希望使BSV领域更加亲切,而不是令人生畏

人们经常看到Women of BSV这个富有活力的组织采访BSV领域的专家。这次,创始人Diddy Wheldon和Ruth Heasman接受了Brittany Bitz的采访,并在她的播客中出镜。她们三人就比特币SV的价值这个话题展开了内容翔实而又友好的对话,她们还谈到了社交媒体上与数字货币有关的大量错误信息,以及Craig Wright博士的著作等内容。

在谈到未来计划时,Wheldon告诉Bitz,Women of BSV每周将继续采访科技专家和企业家,每月还会进行一次直播。

她们透露:“我们还将每月举办一次音乐晚会,以鼓励BSV行业中的音乐家,因为每个人都喜欢音乐与NFT。”

NFT项目

Wheldon于3月在FabriikX上推出了亚克力船的NFT,她告诉Bitz,这是一个简易明了的项目。她拍摄照片并将其提交给Fabriik,作为回报,Fabriik将其作为NFT进行销售。“用户在得到NFT的同时,也得到了那些NFT的实体副本。”

Heasman十分具有创意,她帮助客户和企业家设计带有支持BSV的支付系统的网站。她告诉Bitz,Women of BSV可能会创业,为那些有兴趣在该行业开展服务的人提供营销、社交媒体、网站设计等服务。

她还提到,目前Women of BSV与Fabriik和Duro Dogs合作开展的NFT项目进展顺利,并补充说她们有兴趣在未来开展类似的项目。

“我们想让这个领域更加亲切,而不是令人生畏,因为这正是让新人们进入该领域的原因。”Heasman说。

他们之间的话题随后转向了BitcoinZ——一种人们可以在RelayX上购买的NFT。它是一种实体币,币上显示着三个建筑物的图像,即nChainTAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC:TAALF),以及BSV区块链协会。

什么将使BSV的大规模采用成为现实?

推广采用BSV以及将其他社区的人带入BSV领域是促进BSV企业级技术发展的精髓。其他“区块链”和所谓的数字货币似乎并不强调技术方面,而这正是比特币协议的根本基础。

“BTC和BSV大相径庭。当您说起比特币时,人们会想到BSV;向新人们谈论它是一件难事。如果您读了白皮书,您就会明白,BTC不再是一个签名的哈希链,因此它不能被称为币。既然不负责任,那它怎么能被称为 “比特币”呢?” Wheldon表示。

“因为费用太高,您不能花费一美分来用BTC买任何东西,但是当然您可以花费一美分来用BSV买东西,因为BSV的交易费用很低。小额支付是BSV最有效的组成部分。”她补充道。根据Wheldon的说法,学习比特币理论是新手进入这一领域的绝佳起点。

Heasman补充说,她通过谈论央行数字货币(CBDC)开始与BSV社区以外的人对话,她着重讲述政府可以在任何特定时刻切断他们的资金流,或者决定他们可以把钱花在什么上面。

她进一步表示,她着重说明了BSV和其他数字货币之间的差异,指出了BSV的SPV钱包系统,人们可以通过该系统向他人汇款,然后在一条链上结算。

“不存在中间人的攻击。突破这些噪音是非常困难的,WoBSV将制作视频,解释为什么所有加密货币都不相同。”Heasman指出。

Wheldon告诉Bitz,她还将为一些解释比特币理论的文章录制音频。“语言沟通障碍和缺乏教育是主要的阻碍因素,人们需要首先解决这些问题。”她补充说。

她说,BSV提供了如此多的免费教育资源,Wright博士现在正向大家提供他令人难以置信的作品和知识。不过,最终,区块链和比特币教育在未来还是会变得昂贵。

埃克塞特大学一位名叫Jack Rogers的教授向640名学生讲授比特币与区块链课程,这些学生很可能会立志成为企业家,学生数量有望不断增加。”她透露。

哪些部门将促进采用BSV?

EHR Data、Invoicemate、CryptoFights有望促进采用BSV!Wheldon还指出,医疗保健、会计和游戏等行业可能会率先大规模采用BSV,她强调患者希望获得各自健康记录上的数据。她继续说,在游戏领域,Haste Arcade、CryptoFights和Duro Dogs会让BSV大规模采用。

Heasman和Wheldon向Bitz问了同样的问题,她回答说:“一个单一的事件,一个关键的时刻,将会为大规模采用提供动力,并让新手加入进来。我不知道是Twetch、DuroDogs还是其他应用程序,但这样的事情将会发生。”

“也许,Elon Musk在Twitter上放一个BSV按钮就能做到这件事情。”Wheldon笑着说。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会小组讨论,BSV与代币化资产、稳定币以及托管服务

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Ruth and Diddy with BrittanyBitz

We want to make BSV space more intimate, not intimidating: Women of BSV tells Brittany Bitz

The bright group of Women of BSV is often seen interviewing experts of the BSV space. This time, founders Diddy Wheldon and Ruth Heasman are interviewed by Brittany Bitz and featured on her podcast. The trio had an informative yet friendly conversation about Bitcoin SV, widespread misinformation about digital currencies on social media, the works of Dr. Craig Wright, and more.

Discussing their future plans, Wheldon told Bitz that Women of BSV will continue doing weekly interviews with technology experts and entrepreneurs in addition to a monthly livestream.

“We will also be hosting a music night once a month to encourage musicians in the BSV industry, because everyone loves both music and NFTs,” they revealed.

NFT projects

Wheldon launched an NFT of an acrylic ship on an ocean on FabriikX in March, which she told Bitz, was a simple and easy project. She captures photographs and submits them to Fabriik, which in return markets them as NFTs: “Users get the NFTs along with the physical copy of those NFTs.”

Heasman, who is also very invested creatively, helps clients and entrepreneurs design websites with a BSV-enabled payment system. She told Bitz that Women of BSV might venture into starting an agency, offering marketing, social media, website design, etc., to those interested in launching their services in this industry.

She also mentioned the NFT projects that Women of BSV is currently doing with Fabriik and Duro Dogs are going well, adding that they would be interested in doing similar projects in the future. 

“We want to make this space more intimate than intimidating, because that’s exactly what will get the new people into this space,” Heasman said.

The conversation moved on to BitcoinZ—an NFT that people can buy on RelayX. It is a physical coin that displays images of three buildings on the coin, namely nChain, TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF), and BSV Blockchain Association.

What will enable mass adoption of BSV?

Adoption outreach and bringing people from other communities into the BSV space are quintessential for facilitating the growth of BSV enterprise technology. Other “blockchains” and so-called digital currencies don’t seem to emphasize the technology side of things, which is the fundamental basis of the Bitcoin protocol.

“BTC and BSV are so different. When you say Bitcoin, people think BSV; it is a hard thing to talk about it to new people. If you read the white paper, you will understand that BTC is no longer a hash chain of signatures, hence it can’t be called a coin. How can it be called a “BitCoin” when there is no responsibility?” Wheldon stated.

“You can’t buy anything with BTC with a penny because the fee is so high, but you certainly do it with BSV because of low transaction fees. Micropayments is the most efficient component of BSV,” she added. According to Wheldon, the Theory of Bitcoin is an excellent place to start for newcomers in this space.

Heasman chimed in to add that she initiates conversation with people outside of the BSV community by speaking about central bank digital currencies (CBDCs), emphasizing that the governments could literally switch off their money at any given moment or decide what they can spend their money on.

She further said that she highlights differences between BSV and other digital currencies, pointing out the SPV wallet system on BSV that people can send money to others on, which then settles onchain.

“There is no man-in-the-middle attack. Cutting through the noise is very hard, and WoBSV will be making videos explaining why all cryptos are not equal,” Heasman noted.

Wheldon will also record voiceovers of some articles that explain the theory of Bitcoin as told to Bitz. “Barrier, language, and lack of education are the main hindrances, and need to be addressed first,” she added.

She said BSV offers so much free education, and Dr. Wright is offering his incredible work and knowledge to everyone right now. Still, eventually, blockchain and Bitcoin education will become expensive in the future.

“A professor named Jack Rogers at Exeter University teaches Bitcoin and blockchain to 640 students, who will likely aspire to become entrepreneurs, and hopefully, the number of students will keep rising,” she revealed. 

Which sectors will facilitate adoption?

EHR Data, Invoicemate, CryptoFights! Wheldon also noted that healthcare, accounting, and gaming are sectors that can become massive entry points, stressing the need for patients to be able to own their data on respective health records. In the gaming space, she continued, Haste Arcade, CryptoFights, and Duro Dogs will bring massive adoption of BSV.

Heasman and Wheldon turned the same question over to Bitz, to which she responded: “A singular event, a pivotal moment, will power mass adoption and get new people in. I don’t know if it’s Twetch, DuroDogs or another app, but it will happen.” 

“Maybe, Elon Musk putting a BSV button on Twitter would do it,” Wheldon said, laughing.

Watch: CoinGeek New York panel, Tokenized Assets, Stablecoins and Custody with BSV

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]