LEAP 2022 highlights

LEAP 2022:在沙特阿拉伯展示BSV区块链用例

首届LEAP 2022于2月1日至3日在沙特阿拉伯利雅得举行,并且它超出了所有人的预期。在三天的时间里,其参观人次超过10万,被宣布的交易总额达64亿美元,共计700多家参展商、500多位演讲者和来自129个国家的与会者参加了此次会议。

在LEAP 2022取得巨大成功之后,Mohammed Bin Salman王子殿下命令沙特阿拉伯通信与信息技术部部长Abdullah Alswaha将LEAP定为年度活动,并且已经宣布了2023年的活动日期

未来的具有颠覆性的技术是LEAP关注的主要焦点,这正是BSV区块链领域的演讲者与出席者在此次活动中出席的原因。在利雅得和整个沙特阿拉伯王国(KSA),人们对于区块链技术以及对于学习它如何改善我们在日常生活中做事的方式的渴望是显而易见的。

BSV区块链生态系统中的一家公司VXPASS也参与了此次会议,这是一项提供经过验证的健康记录(如疫苗接种验证)的服务,患者可以将个人数据掌握在自己手中。VXPASS总裁Justin Pauly向CoinGeek讲述了他今年1月在拉斯维加斯CES展会月在拉斯维加斯CES展会上的成功经历,以及他是如何从一片沙漠走到另一片沙漠,现在又来到沙特阿拉伯王国,一次又一次地完成会议的。

“这是最新且最伟大、最顶尖的技术会议,所以我们当然会在这里。我们很高兴来到这里,也很高兴VXPASS能有代表并受邀去这些地方。”Pauly分享道。

他补充道:“这是多么庞大的人数啊。这真的是一场盛大精彩的会议,真正看到人们倾向于区块链不是未来的难题,而是现在的解决方案。”

Stabilwerk Bau与P2P软件的总经理Maximilian Sinan Korkmaz博士在BSV区块链金融技术小组上进行了发言,他着重论述了建筑业的痛点以及如何使用BSV区块链来解决这些问题。Korkmaz的使命是提供一个多合一的建筑管理解决方案,其中包括通过智能合约进行支付,他正在前往LEAP等活动,以帮助完成他的使命。

Korkmaz表示:“这是我第一次来到沙特阿拉伯。我一直想知道这是一个什么样的国家。它看起来很神奇。我迫不及待地想四处看看,吃吃他们的美味佳肴。而这次会议看起来真的很不错,也有许多来自海外的公司出席了大会。我期待着在接下来的时间里更多地体验它。”

BSV政府区块链项目的中东地区负责人以及Black Stone Solutions的联合创始人Ahmed Yousif在小组会议上就“数据与支付:区块链如何推动金融科技革命为主题发表了讲话。

“我们从nChain那里获得了数据完整性,这是一场很棒的大型演示。这很重要。我们还介绍了基础设施(建设),这是另一个解决方案。如您所见,中东正在建设城市。因此,在区块链领域拥有一个区块链基础设施产业非常重要。”Yousif总结道。

“然后我们有了发票,这是处理数据的另一种方式。金融科技领域的支付与支付的解决方案是非常重要的。”Yousif说,他提及了中东与北非/南亚地区BSV中心的负责人兼InvoiceMate的首席伙伴Muhammad Salman Anjum的演讲。

“因此,我们邀请了来自BSV生态系统的所有这些令人惊叹的演讲者,并展示了在该地区实际上非常有效的用例,因为基本上来说这是我们这里最需要的三个领域。”Yousif补充道。

在nChain的演讲中,商业与战略总监Simit Haik介绍了他们的Kensei解决方案 以及BSV如何被用于数据完整性。他还介绍了nChain可以为更好的支付提供的解决方案。

“沙特阿拉伯正在寻求实施2030年愿景,而区块链将是这一愿景的核心部分。”Naik表示。

他补充说:“对我们来说,因为我们对于如何利用区块链有如此强烈的想法和愿景,所以我们在沙特阿拉伯参加LEAP是完全有意义的,这是他们的首个大型技术会议。”

“这是一个绝佳的机会,让我们能够讨论我们如何使用区块链来提高数据的价值,我们如何使用区块链来改善人们进行支付与使用支付的方式。”Naik说。

在LEAP的主题演讲台上,BSV区块链的协会(比特币协会)的创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在他强有力的、引人入胜的主题演讲中着重讲述了BSV区块链技术如何为每个人创造一个更加美好的世界。

Nguyen为他的演讲选择了“时间”这一主题,因为根据他的经验,专业人士和政府很容易与BSV区块链的时间戳功能产生联系。

当被问及他的主题时,Nguyen告诉CoinGeek,“因为沙特阿拉伯是一个正在探索采用区块链这件事情的国家,它对区块链和其他新兴技术如人工智能、机器人技术非常感兴趣,他们刚刚开始他们的区块链之旅。”

“我发现,即便是在沙特阿拉伯这样成熟的市场,只要让人们了解区块链是什么样的就行了,因为多年来的加密货币交易已经让人们产生了很多困惑。所以在这里,他们想要区块链。”他补充说。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

LEAP 2022 highlights

LEAP 2022: BSV blockchain use cases showcased in Saudi Arabia

The inaugural LEAP 2022 took place in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, on February 1-3 and surpassed everyone’s expectations. There were over 100,000 visits over the course of three days, $6.4 billion of deals announced, 700+ exhibitors, 500+ speakers and participation from 129 countries.

After the huge success of LEAP 2022, HRH Prince Mohammed Bin Salman ordered H.E. Eng. Abdullah Alswaha, Minister of Communications & Information Technology in Saudi Arabia, to make LEAP an annual event and the dates have already been announced for 2023.

Future, disruptive technologies were the main focus of LEAP, precisely why there was a BSV blockchain presence at the event, both in terms of speakers and attendance. The appetite for blockchain technology and learning how it can improve the way we do things in everyday life is palpable in Riyadh and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) as a whole.

One of the companies from the BSV Blockchain ecosystem in attendance was VXPASS, a service providing verified health records, such as vaccination verification, in a way that allows the patients to keep personal data in their hands. Justin Pauly, President of VXPASS, told CoinGeek of his successful time at CES in Las Vegas in January, how he went from one desert to the other and is now here in KSA, completing meeting after meeting.

“This is the latest and greatest, the top of the heap technology conference, so of course we’re here. We’re very excited to be here and for VXPASS to have representation and be invited to these places,” Pauly shared.

“And what a tremendous turnout. This has really been a fantastic event and to really see people gravitate towards blockchain as not a future problem but a now solution,” he added.

Dr. Maximilian Sinan Korkmaz, Managing Director of Stabilwerk Bau and P2P Software, spoke on the BSV Blockchain Fintech panel, highlighting the pain points in the construction industry and how they can be solved using the BSV blockchain. Korkmaz’s mission is to provide an all-in-one construction management solution that includes payments through smart contracts and he is traveling to events such as LEAP to help fulfill his mission.

“This is my first time in Saudi Arabia. I was always wondering what kind of a country it is. It looks amazing. I can’t wait to see around a bit and eat their amazing food. And this conference, it looks really good, there are many companies from overseas as well. I look forward to experience it’s even more in the coming hours,” Korkmaz said.

Emceeing the panel Korkmaz spoke on, “Data and payments: How blockchain can power the FinTech revolution,” was Ahmed Yousif, Middle East Lead for the BSV Blockchain for Government Initiative and co-founder of Black Stone Solutions.

“We had the data integrity from nChain, a nice and huge presentation. That’s important. And we had the presentation about the infrastructure (construction), that’s another solution. As you see the Middle East is building cities. So having a blockchain infrastructure industry in the blockchain space is very important,” Yousif summarized.

“And then we had the invoice, another way of dealing with the data. The payments and the solutions of payments in the fintech area is very important,” Yousif said, referring to Muhammad Salman Anjum, Head of the BSV Hub for MENA/South Asia and Chief Mate at InvoiceMate’s presentation.

“So we had all of these amazing speakers from BSV ecosystem coming and presenting use cases that are actually very effective in this region because this is basically the three areas that we needed the most here,” Yousif added.

For nChain’s presentation, Simit Naik, Director of Commercial and Strategy, introduced their Kensei solution and how BSV can be used for data integrity. He also described the solutions nChain can provide for better payments.

“Saudi Arabia’s looking to implement a Vision 2030, and blockchain is going to be a core part of that vision,” Naik said.

“And for us, because we have such strong ideas and a vision for how we want to see blockchain being utilised, it made perfect sense for us to be here in Saudi Arabia to attend LEAP, which is their first large scale tech conference,” he added.

“It was a perfect opportunity for us to be able to discuss how we use blockchain to increase the value of data, how we use blockchain to improve the way people make and use payments,” Naik said.

Speaking on LEAP’s keynote stage, Jimmy Nguyen, Founding President of BSV blockchain’s association, highlighted how BSV blockchain technology can facilitate a better world for everyone throughout his powerful and engaging keynote speech

Nguyen chose the theme of “time” for his presentation because in his experience, professionals and governments can easily relate to the time-stamp functionality of the BSV blockchain. 

When asked about his keynote theme Nguyen told CoinGeek, “Because Saudi Arabia is a country that is exploring blockchain adoption, very interested in it and other emerging technologies like AI, robotics, they have just begun their blockchain journey.”

“I find that when we go to markets, even sophisticated markets like Saudi Arabia, it takes just educating people about what a blockchain is because there’s so much confusion from the years of just crypto trading. And so here they want blockchain,” he added.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]