肯德基在中东地区利用区块链在广告中建立信任

快餐公司肯德基已经涉入分布式账本技术(DLT),并在中东地区启动了区块链试点项目。

肯德基区块链试点项目的目的是建立对其广告供应链的信任,并将实时数据和分析工具利用起来。肯德基也成为中东第一家利用区块链技术来加强其数字广告的快餐连锁店。

借助这项技术,更多的重点将放在餐馆消费者、广告商和出版商的安全和隐私上。它通过确保每一个广告投放和展示都在区块链上注册,从而消除供应链中欺诈的可能性。

区块链试点计划预计将提高公司的知名度和市场渗透率,同时降低媒体曝光。该试点的目标是充分利用广告投放,获得最大的广告收入。换句话说,区块链科技有望帮助连锁餐厅在媒体宣传中更智能地工作,而不是更困难的工作。

肯德基首席营销官奥齐·佐拉利奥卢(Ozge Zoralioglu)说,区块链技术可确保其从目标受众中直接获取信息。

奥齐·佐拉利奥卢(Ozge Zoralioglu)表示,“通过创新一个复杂的区块链解决方案,肯德基现在可以受益于增强的实时数据的可见性以及最新的见解——所有的这些都使人们充分相信信息是经过认证的、防篡改的,因此是可信的。利用区块链技术的不变性,就意味着我们能够共同提高供应链中的信任度、透明度和效率。”

为了推出这个区块链试点项目,肯德基与中东和北非地区的Hearts&Science进行了合作。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

KFC Middle East taps blockchain to create trust in advertising

Fast-food company Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) has ventured into distributed ledger technology (DLT) and launched a blockchain pilot program in the Middle East.

The KFC blockchain pilot program is aimed at creating trust in its advertising supply chain and leveraging real-time data as well as analytics. KFC has also become the first fast-food chain in the Middle East to utilize blockchain technology to enhance its digital advertising.

With the technology, more emphasis will be placed on the security and privacy of the restaurant’s consumers, advertisers, and publishers. It will also eliminate the possibility of fraud in the supply chain by ensuring every ad delivery and placement is registered on the blockchain.

The blockchain pilot program is expected to increase the visibility and market penetration of the company while reducing media saturation. The goal is to make the most of ad placements and get maximum ad revenue. In other words, blockchain technology is expected to help the restaurant chain work smarter, not harder, in their media campaigns.

Ozge Zoralioglu, the chief marketing officer for KFC, said blockchain technologies ensure direct information is gotten from the target audience themselves.

“By innovating a sophisticated blockchain solution, KFC can now benefit from enhanced visibility of real-time data and the most updated insights – all with full confidence that information is authenticated, tamper-proof and hence credible. Leveraging blockchain technology’s immutability means that together, we are able to improve trust, transparency and efficiency in our supply chain,” he said.

To roll out the blockchain pilot program, KFC collaborated with Hearts & Science MENA (Middle East and North Africa).

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.