印度Pluto交易所涉嫌从40多位投资者手中骗取27.2万美元

当本地一家加密货币交易所涉嫌卷走资金后,印度40多位投资者正在忙于计算其损失。在将其办公室从印度迁往迪拜之前,Pluto交易所经营者据称带着270,000多美元逃之夭夭。

据当地媒体报道,Pluto交易所正在接受新德里警方经济犯罪部门的调查。在此之前,43位投资者已向相关机构投诉,称该交易所及其经营者令他们损失了272,000美元。

Pluto自2017年开始运营,当时大部分数字货币如日中天。2017年12月,该交易所推出了一款用于交易数字货币的移动App,当地多家媒体吹捧其为印度同类首款产品。据报道,Pluto能够让用户通过手机号码发送数字货币,替代了冗长且复杂的钱包地址

当时,该交易所创始人Bharat Verma曾将该App称为印度市场的变革者,然而,现在他却成了欺骗投资者的嫌疑人之一。

其中一位投资者向《千禧邮报》(Millennium Post)透露,Verma会亲自与投资者见面,以高达30%的月度收益承诺引诱他们。这位名叫Joginder Kumar的投资者进一步透露说,Verma及其同伙还为向亲朋好友推荐该App的投资者支付报酬。

他告诉媒体:“这位嫌疑人对我说,他通过自己的挖矿公司F2poolminin从事加密货币交易与加密货币挖矿业务,并对我说如果能为他的公司拉来更多客户,就会付给我佣金。”

他向Pluto交易所一共投入了6800美元。数月后当他要求取回资金时,Verma却找出各种无法返还资金的借口。

“他告诉我,由于比特币利息低以及账户查封,他们不能通过银行退还资金,他要我再等几个月。”

后来,当他等得失去耐心并决定现场考察Pluto交易所办公室时,他惊讶地发现该交易所办公室已从新德里迁往迪拜。

Pluto交易所的推特(Twitter)帐号现已停用超过两年半时间,其最后一条推文发布于2018年2月5日。该交易所网站也已无法访问。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

India’s Pluto Exchange allegedly scams $272,000 from 40+ investors

Over 40 Indian investors are now counting their losses after a local cryptocurrency exchange allegedly took off with their funds. Operators of Pluto Exchange are reported to have made away with over $270,000 before shifting their offices from India to Dubai.

Pluto Exchange is now under investigation by the New Delhi Police’s Economic Offence Wing, a local outlet reports. This is after 43 investors filed a complaint with the authorities, alleging to have lost $272,000 to the exchange and its operators.

Pluto has been around since 2017 when most digital currencies hit their all-time highs. In December 2017, the exchange launched a mobile app for trading digital currencies, with many local outlets touting it as the first of its kind in India. Pluto reportedly enabled users to send digital currencies via mobile phone numbers, replacing the long and complex wallet addresses.

At the time, the exchange’s founder Bharat Verma called the app a game changer in the Indian market. However, now, he’s one of the people accused of defrauding investors.

As one investor revealed to Millennium Post, Verma would meet up with the investors in person and lure them with promises of up to 30% in monthly gains. The investor, Joginder Kumar, further revealed that Verma and his co-conspirators also paid the investors for introducing their friends.

He told the outlet, “The suspect told me he is doing business of crypto trading and crypto mining through his mining company F2poolminin and told me that if I brought more clients to his company he will give me a commission.”

He ended up investing $6,800 in Pluto Exchange. Months later when he requested to withdraw his funds, Verma made up excuses as to why he couldn’t.

“He told me due to low rates of bitcoin and due to seized accounts, they are unable to return my funds through the bank, and so he told me to wait for a few more months.”

Later on, when he became impatient and decided to visit the Pluto Exchange offices, he was shocked to find that the exchange had shifted its offices from New Delhi to Dubai.

Pluto Exchange’s Twitter account has been inactive for over two and a half years now, with their last post having been on February 5, 2018. Their website is also inaccessible.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.