历史性的2GB区块为矿工赚取了超过16个比特币BSV的收入

问问任意一名BTC支持者,在区块补贴耗尽后,赚取区块奖的励矿工将如何维持下去,他们会咕哝着世界储备货币、结算层,以及人们愿意为安全尽管非常缓慢的交易支付数百美元的费用这些事情。

问问任意一名参与到BSV领域中来的人,他们会简单地告诉你,矿工将充当交易处理器,最终将赚取更多的费用,这比他们从区块补贴中获得的钱还要多。

一方没有任何证据来支持其说法,而另一方则可以指出已经以这种方式来奖励矿工的区块了。

比特币企业级区块链创下区块大小的记录

8月对BSV来说是激动人心的一个月,BSV毫无疑问地证明了大区块是一直以来的发展方向

  • 8月16日,区块700597达到1.25GB,其中包含4546笔交易。该区块为SVpool赚取了6.33BSV的费用。这在当时是一个破纪录的区块,也是第一个为矿工赚取的交易费用超过从区块补贴中新产生的比特币的区块。
  • 然而,就在同一天,它被超越了,区块700605的交易量达到了2GB,其中包含5869笔交易。该区块为处理它的矿工赚取了10.001BSV的费用,这打破了先前的记录。
BSV takes the lead...and it’s just getting started
BSV居于领先位置……而这才刚刚开始

BSV团队一直在说,比特币系统在链上进行扩容,当区块补贴耗尽或减少到在BTC、BCH以及在其他链上挖矿变得不再值得时,矿工将长期靠交易费用维持挖矿。

任何有着推断能力和思考能力的人都能想出这是怎么一回事儿。随着用户接触像CryptoFights这样流行的BSV应用程序,随着交易费用超过区块补贴的价值,矿工将面临着越来越大的压力,这会让他们的哈希算力转向更有利可图的BSV企业级区块链上来。

比特币挖矿的经济学确保了BSV的成功

随着否定看法的出现,人们诉诸各种心理手段来回避他们亲眼目睹的事实。一些人在Twitter、Reddit和其他社交媒体平台上试图诋毁在BSV上创下纪录的区块,声称它们充满了垃圾内容,矿工永远不会转而去赚取比BTC价值低300倍的代币。

然而,他们并没有提到的是,BSV挖矿的成本也比BTC挖矿低300倍。正如博主Zemes Gaoson在他的优秀博文《比特币挖矿的经济学》中解释的那样,区块奖励是平衡的,因为BTC和BSV的哈希算力和价格之间的比例基本上是一样的,在他撰写这篇文章时的比例是300:1。这些比例会有波动,但它们大多是同步的,而且是一致的。

因此,如果您能以比BTC低300倍的价格进行BSV挖矿,而BTC的价格仍然比BSV高300倍,区块补贴就不再是决定性因素。之后最重要的就是交易费用。由于BSV的大区块和越来越多的应用程序为交易创造了需求,因此BSV在这方面有着显著且日益增长的优势。

BSV transactions have already overtaken all other networks, with each transaction creating fees for miners
BSV交易数量已经超过了所有其他网络,每笔交易都会给矿工带来费用

在他那篇令人大开眼界的文章中,Gaoson认为,目前市场正在忽视交易经济,因为它们仍然是整个奖励中的一小部分,但随着BSV中的交易费用开始超过区块奖励的价值,人们将无法永远忽视交易经济。

此外,随着银行限制资金流入交易所,BTC-BSV的价格比率可能会下降,因为没有人实际上使用依赖于交易所的BTC,同时矿工从BTC转向其他链的压力会愈加强烈。如果Tether崩溃并使BTC的法币价格暴跌,这一切可能比任何人预期中的都要快得多。

BSV没有上限,BTC已陷入困境

由于BSV在未来有着无限制的区块大小,而BTC在意识形态上则致力于维持1MB大小的区块,所以BTC从每个区块中获得的收入的百分比是有上限的,BSV的百分比是无上限的。

换句话说,假设BSV的交易费用所占的百分比可以达到90%,这就意味着区块中90%的费用是交易费用,而BTC对抗这种情况的唯一武器则是将交易费用越抬越高。对于一条区块链来说这是个问题,因为其交易费用高得离谱,而有时却只占用了10%的区块容量。您看到BTC的不祥之兆了吗?

热度正在上升

在破纪录的区块被挖出后,数个机敏的矿工得到了这一消息,并将他们的一些哈希算力转移到了比特币企业级区块链上进行挖矿。TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC:TAALF)经常被指责垄断了BSV挖矿,它的哈希算力份额缩减到了40%左右。

Historic 2GB block earns miner over 16 bitcoins

这是有趣的发展迹象,然而,2GB区块仅仅是BSV企业级区块链的开始。Teranode已经证明BSV如今能够达到5万TPS,而且它目前还没有扩容上限。

BSV应用程序的构建速度之快是任何人都无法跟踪的,CryptoFights、Haste Arcade、Peergame等应用程序每天产生数以万计的交易。在其服务器需要于7月进行升级之前,仅CryptoFights每天就产生了超过50万笔交易。在猝不及防的情况下,由于玩家的需求激增,它不得不升级其服务器基础设施,它已经被重新推出,并且随着人气的增长,游戏中每天产生的交易超过了一百万笔。

所有这些都将迫使理性的矿工去考虑一个简单的等式,该等式正是比特币挖矿的经济学基础:矿工的区块奖励=区块补贴+网络交易费。

随着交易费变得越来越重要,区块补贴也随着每次减半而减少,矿工将会转向最有利可图的选择,这个选择就是BSV。

中本聪在所有事情上都是正确的

中本聪本人预测了如今比特币系统发生的大部分事情。他告诉我们,比特币系统从来都没有真正达到过扩容上限,他告诉我们挖矿最终将在数据中心进行,他还告诉我们,矿工最终将通过交易费赚取大部分的收益。

所有这些事物都在BSV企业级区块链上得到了证明。我们不需要等待多年就能见证其他区块链一头撞上他们自己制造的砖墙。这些警告已经用大写字母被画在了上述的墙壁上,让所有人都能看到。

随着时间的推移,最近的这些大区块将会被大几百倍、几千倍的区块所淹没。但现在,让我们庆祝比特币企业级区块链因其优越的经济模式而取得的成功。BSV已经赢了。

另请参阅:CoinGeek苏黎世大会上Teranode的现场演示展示了BSV区块链上每秒进行5万笔交易

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Historic 2GB block earns miner over 16 bitcoins

Ask any BTC advocate how block reward miners will be sustained after the block subsidy runs out, and they’ll mumble about world reserve currencies, settlement layers, and people being willing to pay fees in the hundreds of dollars for secure, albeit terribly slow, transactions.

Ask anyone involved in BSV, and they’ll tell you simply that miners will act as transaction processors and will eventually earn more in fees than they do from the block subsidy.

One side has no evidence whatsoever to back up its claims, and the other can point to blocks that have already rewarded miners in this way.

Record block sizes on Bitcoin enterprise blockchain

August has been an exciting month for BSV, proving beyond any doubt that big blocks were the way to go all along.

  • On August 16th, block 700597 came in at 1.25GB with 4,546 transactions in it. This block earned SVpool 6.33 BSV in fees. This was a record-breaking block at the time, and it was also the first block to earn miners more in fees than in new bitcoins from the block subsidy.
  • However, it was surpassed on the very same day when block 700606 came in at 2GB with 5,869 transactions in it. This block earned the miner who processed it 10.001 BSV in fees, blowing the earlier record out of the water.
BSV takes the lead...and it’s just getting started
BSV takes the lead…and it’s just getting started

Team BSV has been saying all along that Bitcoin scales on-chain and that miners will be sustained in the long run by fees when the block subsidy either runs out or is diminished to the point where it’s no longer worth mining on BTC, BCH, and other chains.

Anyone with the ability to extrapolate and reason can figure out where this is going. As users engage with popular BSV apps like CryptoFights, and as fees overtake the value of the block subsidy, miners will face increasing pressure to switch their hash power to the more profitable BSV enterprise blockchain.

The economics of Bitcoin mining ensure BSV’s success

As denial sets in, people resort to all kinds of mental gymnastics to avoid the truth of what they’re witnessing before their eyes. Some took to Twitter, Reddit, and other social media platforms to try and discredit the record blocks on BSV, claiming that they were full of spam and that miners will never switch to earning a token that’s worth 300x less than BTC.

Yet, what they didn’t mention is that it’s also 300x less expensive to mine BSV than it is to mine BTC. As blogger Zemes Gaoson explains in his excellent blog post the economics of Bitcoin mining, the block reward balances out because the ratio between hash power and price on both BTC and BSV is essentially the same which is 300:1 at the time of writing. These ratios fluctuate, but they mostly sync up and move in unison.

So, if you can mine BSV for 300x less than BTC, and the price of BTC remains 300x more than BSV, the block subsidy ceases to be the deciding factor. What then comes front and center is transaction fees. BSV has the clear and growing advantage here because of its big blocks and the growing number of applications creating demand for transactions.

BSV transactions have already overtaken all other networks, with each transaction creating fees for miners
BSV transactions have already overtaken all other networks, with each transaction creating fees for miners

In his eye-opening post, Gaoson argues that the market is currently ignoring the transaction economics right now since they’re still a small portion of the overall reward, but that it won’t be able to do so forever as the transaction fees in BSV begin to outweigh the value of the block rewards.

Add to this that the BTC-BSV price ratio is likely to decrease as banks clamp down on inflows to exchanges, which BTC relies on since nobody actually uses it, and the pressure on miners to switch away from BTC will grow even more intense. If Tether implodes and sends BTC’s fiat price plummeting, this could all come to a conclusion much faster than anyone expects.

BSV has no ceiling, and BTC has backed itself into a corner

Since BSV has unlimited block sizes in its future, and BTC is ideologically committed to 1MB blocks, there’s a ceiling on what percentage of income earned from each block can be fees on BTC, and there’s no limit to what percentage that can be on BSV.

In other words, BSV’s fee percentage could hypothetically be 90%, meaning 90% of the fees in the block are transaction fees, and BTC’s only weapon to combat this is to jack fees up higher and higher. That’s a problem for a blockchain with blocks that are already only 10% full at times because of the absurdly expensive transaction fees. Do you see the writing on the wall yet?

The heat is turning up

After the record-breaking blocks were mined, several smart miners got the message and switched some of their hash power to mining on the Bitcoin enterprise blockchain. TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF), which is often accused of having a monopoly on BSV mining, saw its share of the hash power shrink to around 40%.

Historic 2GB block earns miner over 16 bitcoins

This is an interesting development, and yet, 2GB blocks are just the beginning for BSV enterprise blockchain. Teranode has already proven that it’s capable of 50,000 TPS today, and there’s no scaling ceiling in sight.

Turning the temperature up even higher, BSV applications are being built faster than anyone can keep track of, with CryptoFights, Haste Arcade, Peergame, and others generating tens of thousands of transactions per day. Before its servers needed an upgrade in July, CryptoFights alone was generating over 500,000 transactions daily. Caught off guard, it had to upgrade its server infrastructure due to the tidal wave of demand from players, it’s already relaunched and generating over a million daily transactions as it grows in popularity.

All of this will force rational miners to consider the simple equation that underpins the economics of Bitcoin mining: Miner’s block reward = block subsidy + network transactions fees.

As transaction fees become more relevant and the block subsidy diminishes with each halving, miners will switch to the most profitable option, and that will be BSV.

Satoshi was right about everything

Satoshi Nakamoto himself predicted most of what’s happening in Bitcoin today. He told us Bitcoin never really hit a scaling ceiling, he told us mining would end up in data centers, and he told us miners would eventually make most of their money through transaction fees.

All of this is being proven true on the BSV enterprise blockchain. We don’t need to wait years until the other chains crash headlong into brick walls of their own making. The warnings are painted in block capitals on said walls for all to see.

In time, these recent big blocks will be dwarfed by blocks hundreds and thousands of times bigger. But for now, let’s celebrate Bitcoin enterprise blockchain’s success due to its superior economic model. BSV has already won.

Watch: Teranode Live Demo Showing 50K TPS on BSV Blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]