新的1.25GB、2GB的创纪录区块证明了BSV的经济模式

700597:请记住那个号码。这是BSV目前最大的区块之一的区块号,大小将近1.25GB,但这是一个不太重要的部分。令区块700597与众不同的是,它是第一个为其区块处理器赚取的交易费回报(6.33BSV)高于区块补贴(6.25BSV)的比特币区块。即使在这些情况发生的“早期”,BSV也在证明其经济模式的可行性。

还没来得及喘口气,BSV就通过区块700606打破了这一纪录,区块700606大约2GB,产生了超过10BSV的交易费。

2021年8月16日世界协调时下午1:38,SVPool对区块700597进行了处理(或者说“挖出”了区块)。这一区块包含4546笔交易,其大小为1,247,906,363字节。最重要的是,它产生了6.33025237BSV(约1074美元)的费用——高于区块补贴处理器验证比特币交易区块所获得的6.25BSV。

如果您最近注意到BSV网络上有一些超大的区块,这是有原因的。像最初发行的比特币系统一样,BSV协议对区块的大小没有硬编码限制。相反,处理器根据其自身的技术能力设置了自己的“软顶”。处理器公司SVPool与TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF)都取消了区块上限,以证明这是可能的。

尽管我们预测软顶将进一步上升,进而在不久的将来打破更多纪录,但是就在上周,BSV刚刚庆祝了其产生了一个最大的区块,区块大小仅仅略低于1GB。这种情况正在发生。

在更多的背景下,2017年正式分裂比特币社区的主要争论点是,比特币网络是否能够或应该提高其区块大小的限制。现在控制BTC网络的“小区块支持者”认为一个比特币区块的大小应该是1MB(是的,兆字节)。他们不情愿地同意了一项在年底前将其提高到2MB的“约定”,但是后来食言了。

他们说,比特币的区块链应该成为在“第二层”网络进行的离线交易的“结算层”。这个不可靠的闪电网络是最著名的概念验证尝试。为了略微增加每个区块的交易数量,BTC从根本上改变了比特币的协议和经济规则,引入了隔离见证(SegWit),将数字签名数据从它们对应的交易数据中移除。

当矿工/处理器抱怨限制区块大小(现在在BTC称为“区块权重”)的行为会导致其收入损失时,他们被告知用户将支付额外的交易费。这违背了比特币支持者在过去几年中所承诺的一切,如今,单笔交易的BTC手续费可能高到足以让银行和西联汇款自愧不如。

这不是BSV、比特币或中本聪想要的模式。比特币应该专注于高交易量、大(数据)容量网络与低费用。这样,每个人都可以感到满意:用户只需为常规交易支付一美分,而大容量数据应用程序可以实现在支付更少费用来处理操作时,每天产生数百万笔交易。

与此同时,即使是铁杆BTC拥护者也一直抱怨单笔交易(无论他们打算汇多少钱)要支付20-60美元的费用,而且交易还会因为区块太满而被抛弃。BTC的价格可能会飙升,但许多用户发现,在这种情况下,BTC网络几乎不可能发送任何东西。

现存的编号为700597和700606的区块,证明了通过验证包含数千笔交易的区块,交易处理器可以获得比区块补贴更多的费用。还需要注意的是,比特币SV节点团队正在完全重新构建协议软件(同时严格维护其“固定”的规则),以创建Teranode,当Teranode激活之后,过去一周的纪录相比之下将会显得微不足道。

另请观看:在BSV区块链上展示5万TPS的Teranode现场演示

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

New 1.25GB, 2GB record blocks prove BSV’s economic model

700597: Remember that number. It’s the block number of one of BSV’s biggest block yet at almost 1.25GB, but that’s the less important part. The thing that makes block 700597 special is, it’s the first Bitcoin block to earn its processor a higher return in transaction fees (6.33 BSV) than the block subsidy (6.25 BSV). Even in these “early days,” BSV is proving its economic model works.

Before anyone had time to catch their breath, BSV smashed even that record with block 700606, which came in around 2GB and generated over 10 BSV in transaction fees.

Block 700597 was processed (or “mined”) by SVPool at 1:38 p.m. UTC on August 16, 2021. It contained 4,546 transactions and was 1,247,906,363 bytes in size. Most importantly, it generated 6.33025237 BSV (around US$1,074) in fees—higher than the 6.25 BSV block subsidy processors receive for verifying a Bitcoin transaction block.

If you’ve been noticing some extra large blocks on the BSV network recently, there’s a reason for it. The BSV protocol, like Bitcoin as it was initially released, has no hard-coded limit on how large blocks may be. Instead, processors set their own “soft caps” according to their technical capabilities. Processors SVPool and TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) both lifted their block caps to prove it was possible.

It was just last week BSV celebrated its largest block at just under 1GB, though we predicted soft caps would rise further, allowing for many more records to be broken in the near future. That is now happening.

For some more context, the main argument that formally split the Bitcoin community in 2017 was over whether the Bitcoin network could, or should, raise the limit of its block size. The “small blockers,” who now control the BTC network, argued that a Bitcoin block should be 1MB (yes, megabytes). They begrudgingly agreed to a “deal” to raise it to 2MB by the end of the year, before reneging.

Bitcoin’s blockchain, they said, should serve as a “settlement layer” for transactions that happen off-chain, on “second layer” networks. The unreliable Lightning Network is the best-known attempt at a proof of concept for this. To marginally increase the number of transactions per block, BTC fundamentally altered Bitcoin’s protocol and economic rules by introducing segregated witness (SegWit), which removed digital signature data from the transaction data they corresponded to.

When miners/processors complained that limiting the block size (now called “block weight” on BTC) would result in lost income, they were told that users would pay a premium for transaction fees instead. This went against everything Bitcoiners had promised in the preceding years, and today BTC fees for a single transaction can be high enough to make banks and Western Union blush.

That’s not the model BSV, Bitcoin, or Satoshi Nakamoto wanted. Bitcoin should focus on high transaction volumes, a large (data) capacity network and cheap fees. That way, everyone could be satisfied: users could pay a single cent for regular payment transactions, while high-volume data applications could work out deals with processing operations to pay even less, generating millions of transactions a day.

Meanwhile, even die-hard BTC adherents continue to grumble about $20-$60 fees for single transactions (no matter what amount of money they’re sending) and transactions being dropped because the blocks were too full. BTC’s price may boom, but many users find those are the times it’s virtually impossible to actually send anything.

Blocks 700597 and 700606 exist now as proof that transaction processors can earn more in fees than the block subsidy, by verifying blocks containing thousands of transactions. It’s important to note also that the Bitcoin SV Node Team is completely re-architecting the protocol software (while strictly maintaining its “set in stone” rules) to create Teranode, which when activated will make this past week’s records seem puny by comparison.

Watch: Teranode Live Demo Showing 50,000 TPS on BSV Blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]