交易所通过黑名单防止推特黑客窃取更多BTC

如果Coinbase交易所没有将黑客地址列入黑名单,这些入侵名人推特账户的黑客会通过传播BTC骗局,窃取更多资金。

Coinbase、双子星(Gemini)、Kraken和币安等数字货币交易所,已将涉嫌的黑客地址列入黑名单,防止用户向这些地址发送BTC。截至新闻发布时,Coinbase已阻止了价值为284960.78美元的30.4 BTC发送到黑客的钱包地址。遗憾的是,在Coinbase采取拉黑措施之前,已有14名用户向黑客地址发送了价值约3000美元的BTC。

“我们在双子星和币安交易所发布推文的一分钟内就关注到了该情况,”Coinbase首席信息安全官菲利普·马丁(Philip Martin)表示,“我们的首要原则是,在不降低资产效用的情况下减少损害,”他继续说道,“在我们力所能及的范围内,避免人们的资金被盗。”

黑客所得赃款正被转移

虽然交易所努力阻拦推特黑客诈骗用户,但是黑客还是成功地从世界各地获取了约400笔付款,总计13.1364 BTC。

黑客已将此次盗窃的BTC进行转移,其中的2.89 BTC已被发送到一个Wasabi钱包。据区块链分析公司Whitestream的一份报告称,其中一个黑客地址已经“与CoinPayments、Coinbase、BitPay等多家数字货币支付处理商相关的地址进行过交易。”

据币安发言人称,黑客甚至已经将盗窃的部分BTC发送到币安交易所,“一小笔BTC(约合10美元)已被发送到一个币安核心钱包地址,”该发言人表示,“他们此举似乎是为了扰乱区块链研究人员。”

黑客如何将他们的BTC套现?

黑客将很难套现这些赃款。目前,各家数字货币交易所已经将黑客地址列入黑名单,几家区块链分析公司正在密切追踪这些黑客的资金流向,同时美国联邦调查局(FBI)已针对这起事件展开调查

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Exchange blacklist prevents Twitter hacker from stealing more BTC

The hackers who compromised high profile Twitter accounts to promote a BTC scam could have stolen more—if Coinbase did not blacklist their addresses.

Coinbase, along with Gemini, Kraken, and Binance exchanges, blacklisted the alleged hacker’s address, preventing their users from sending BTC—as much as 30.4 BTC, worth $284,960.78 at press time—to the hacker’s wallet address. However, 14 Coinbase users were able to send BTC worth roughly $3,000 to the hacker’s address before Coinbase was able to blacklist the said address.

“We noticed within about a minute of the Gemini and Binance tweets,” said Philip Martin, chief information security officer of Coinbase. “The principle that we want to pay attention to is harm reduction without reducing the underlying utility of the asset,” said Martin, “to avoid people having money stolen when it’s in our power to prevent it.”

The hacker’s money is on the move

Regardless of the exchanges that made an effort to prevent the Twitter attacker from successfully defrauding their users, the hacker was able to collect a total of roughly 400 payments, totaling (13.1364 BTC) from individuals located all around the world. 

The hacker’s stolen BTC is already in motion—2.89 BTC has already been sent from the hacker’s wallet to a Wasabi wallet. According to a report from the blockchain analytics firm Whitestream, one of the hacker’s addresses has “interacted with addresses that related to several digital currency payment processors–CoinPayments, Coinbase, and BitPay.” 

A Binance spokesperson was also quoted saying the attacker has even sent some of their stolen BTC to the Binance exchange “a small amount of BTC (equivalent to about $10) was sent to a Binance core wallet address,” said the spokesperson “It seems they made the move to confuse blockchain researchers.”

Where will the hacker liquidate their BTC?

The hacker is going to have trouble liquidating their stolen funds. At this point, every digital currency exchange has the hacker’s addresses blacklisted, several blockchain analytics firms are closely tracking the cash flows created by the attacker, and the FBI has launched an investigation into the matter.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]