CoinGeek每周直播第二集:Kurt Wuckert Jr.回答了关于ShuaCoin、XRP、Elon Musk和以太坊的问题

CoinGeek首席历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.在他新的每周直播中,为CoinGeek最近提高TonicPow点击付费价格而欢呼。Kurt Wuckert Jr.告诉观众,每次他们通过TonicPow分享CoinGeek的内容,他们都可以获得免费的BSV。和第一集一样,Kurt在整个节目中滚动播出二维码,让现场观众有机会得到免费的BSV。如果您错过了,您可以在美国东部标准时间,每周二下午2点观看Kurt的CoinGeek每周直播

在这一集中,Kurt选择了接受现场观众的提问,并坦诚地回答每一个问题。他讨论了许多问题,这些内容从直播的开始到结束都吸引着观众。

不可否认,ShuaCoin是整个节目中的热门话题。周一,ShuaCoin刚刚通过Twetch发布。

RelayX的刘成奇对Kurt的声明做出了回应:“这个家伙有10%的ShuaCoin供应量?现在不那么看好SHUA代币了。”Kurt回答说:“有时候您只是运气好,您认识合适的人……现在我是整个SHUA经济体中最富有的人之一。”

接着话题从这里开始转到了Peter McCormack的案子上。一位评论家问道,“有什么新的进展吗?”。的确,Kurt有最新消息,他将审判的第一天描述为“预审”或与McCormack的“规则会议”,McCormack拖着成堆的文件,来提供针对Craig Wright博士不利的证据。

“Peter带来了一大堆文件,数量惊人的证据。他并不是说Craig是骗子的坏人,因为大家都说Craig是骗子。据我所知,他引用了Cointrapper、Cointdesk和其他许多网站的文章来证明Craig是个骗子。”

观众的一个问题将话题转移到了XRP上——Kurt对此有很多话要说。Kurt认为XRP是整个数字货币领域最成功的三种骗局之一,他还哀叹XRP是一个不诚实的项目。

XRP是一种代币,它被设计用于在Ripple网络的一个非常古老的迭代版本中运行。Ripple就是比特币系统减去工作量证明。如果您从比特币系统中提取工作量证明,据称您的交易速度将更快,而且您还可以达成集中共识。他们意识到,他们可以通过销售结算服务来与西联汇款(Western Union)、MoneyGram等公司竞争,利用他们在不同大陆、不同国家的流动资金池进行全球结算。他们将加快银行和结算服务公司的流程。虽然这是个好主意,但由于波动性太大,没有人愿意持有此种代币。他们重新设计了一切。所以,实际上没有人需要XRP代币,但是他们会继续印制它。

他补充道,“他们之所以继续印制XRP,是因为这是Ripple公司的主要收入来源。因此可以认为Ripple公司正在印刷自己的货币,并定期将其投放到市场中。美国证券交易委员会(SEC)意识到了这一点。SEC表示,这是一次证券发行,您(Ripple公司)不是注册的证券提供商,您必须向SEC和各种监管机构进行注册。Ripple公司向散户投资者非法出售了未注册的证券。”

Kurt热情谈论的另一个话题是BSV与以太坊竞争的必要性以及进行竞争可能采取方式。正如Kurt所指出的,BSV每秒可以处理五万笔交易,而以太坊秒最多只能处理15笔交易。考虑到这一点,Kurt问道:“为什么人们要在以太坊上进行开发?”Kurt认为,这些在以太坊开发的人都没有一个长期、可扩容的商业计划。他说,这一切都流动性的有关。

“当他们需要有100亿人使用他们的DeFi产品时,他们并没有制定未来10年的计划。他们正在寻求一或三年的退出骗局(exit scam)。他们想要提高估值,然后在市场上出售这些代币。但他们需要这种流动性。因此,他们需要他们的代币与以太坊之间的流动性,而且他们需要以太坊到美元的流动性。因此,随着时间的推移,他们可以进行数十亿次的(获利)退出。”

那么,BSV能做些什么来与以太坊竞争呢?Kurt认为,BSV需要更多的流动性和健全的商业模式。

“真正的问题是流动性。BSV需要更多的流动性,它需要更多的人在市场上购买它,所以有更多的人创造市场来出售它们,因为如果没有太多的需求,您就不需要BSV期货了。而现在,人们对其没有足够的需求。同样,这个问题需要随着商业的发展来得到解决,这也是人们关注的焦点。”

Kurt说的商业发展是什么意思?Kurt认为有必要让人们促进开发者或代币协议,还有存在数据完整性问题或交易摩擦问题的大公司之间的交易。

“我们需要在商业中真正使用这些东西(BSV),因为世界在不断变化。基于在实体经济中的实际用途,才是最重要的。”

下一个话题,也是当下的另一个热门话题——Elon Musk和他以15亿美元购买BTC。当被要求对此发表评价时,Kurt认为,如果他的唯一动机是购买并持有这些代币,那么Elon的举动将是徒劳的。正如Kurt所解释的那样,由此产生的价值是完全主观的。

“我们看到Elon Musk这个家伙在周末买入了狗狗币,接着又把它丢给大家。然后他把它卖了出去。我认为储存价值是次要的。由大股东持有代币不是问题,这一点没有问题。庞然大物是吓不倒我的。Elon刚买了BTC,但他可以抛售它们,他自己也可以把BTC价格搞垮。因此我不喜欢这个游戏。”

即使在这个一个多小时的节目快结束的时候,问题和评论仍不断涌现出来。另一个值得一提的由观众提出的问题是:“为什么BCH还存在?”

除了Roger Ver是一个拥有许多亲密关系的富人之外,Kurt解释说BCH的路线设计上的峰值仅仅是BTC的30倍。他指出,为了长期的商业用途而投资它是行不通的。

“任何将BCH作为支付技术进行投资的人,都会受到很大的限制,越来越多的人在将BCH作为一种实际的长期商业用途进行投资,他们终有一天会改变主意。这样就像屏住呼吸直到BCH出现问题才松了口气。除了结算流动性之外,BSV在所有技术方面都具有指数级的优势。”

请您收看Kurt Wuckert Jr直播内容的第二集,以了解更多内容。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

CoinGeek Weekly Livestream Episode 2: Kurt Wuckert Jr. answers questions on ShuaCoin, XRP, Elon Musk and Ethereum

CoinGeek Weekly Livestream Episode 2: Kurt Wuckert Jr. answers questions on ShuaCoin, XRP, Elon Musk and Ethereum

On his new weekly livestream, CoinGeek Chief Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr. opens his program with a shout out to CoinGeek for its recent increase in their TonicPow pay-per-click price. He tells his viewers that each time they share CoinGeek content through TonicPow, they get free BSV. Like the first episode, Kurt flashed QR codes throughout the show, giving his live viewers a chance to get free BSV. If you missed it, you can catch Kurt’s CoinGeek Weekly Livestream every Tuesday at 2 p.m. EST.

In this episode, Kurt opted to take questions from his live viewers where he answers each one candidly. He discussed a multitude of issues, engaging his viewers from start to the end of the livestream.

ShuaCoin was undeniably a hot topic throughout the program. The ShuaCoin had just launched via Twetch on Monday.

RelayX’s Jack Liu reacts to Kurt’s announcement saying, “This dude has 10% of the supply? Way less bullish SHUA now.” Kurt responds with: “Sometimes you just get lucky, you know the right people… now I’m one of the richest men in the entire SHUA economy.”

From here, the conversation deviated to the Peter McCormack case. “Any update?” a commenter asks. Indeed, Kurt had updates, describing the first day of the trial as a “pre-hearing” or a “rules meeting” with McCormack lugging in piles of paperwork to present as proof of evidence against Dr. Craig Wright.

“Peter brought a giant stack of paper, crazy amount of evidence. He is not the bad guy for calling Craig a fraud because everybody calls Craig a fraud. From what I understand he used articles from Cointelegraph, CoinDesk and many others to say here’s the proof, Craig is a fraud.”

A question from the audience then shifted the discussion to XRP—a topic Kurt had a lot to say about. Kurt views XRP to be one of the top three successful scams in the entire digital currency sphere, also lamenting that XRP is a dishonest project.

“XRP is a token that was designed to run across a very old iteration of Ripple’s network. Ripple is Bitcoin minus the proof of work. If you take proof of work out of Bitcoin, allegedly you have faster transaction but you also have centralized consensus. What they realized, they can be selling settlement services to compete with people like Western Union, MoneyGram, doing global settlement with their liquidity pools on different continents, different nations. They are going to speed up that process for banks and settlement service companies. Although a great idea, nobody wanted to hold the coin because of the volatility. They redesigned everything. So, nothing really actually needs the XRP token, but they continue to print it.”

He added, “Reason why they continue to print it because it is the primary source of revenue for the company known as Ripple Corp. So, Ripple Corp is printing their own money, and they are putting it on the market on a regular basis. SEC caught on to that. The SEC said, this is a securities offering, you are not a registered securities provider, you have to register with the SEC and various regulatory organizations. They were illegally selling an unregistered security to retail investors.”

Another topic Kurt spoke passionately about was the need for BSV to compete with Ethereum and the possible ways of doing so. As Kurt points out, BSV is capable of handling 50k transactions per second while Ethereum can only scale up to 15 transactions per second. With this in mind, he asks— “Why do people develop on Ethereum?” Kurt believes that none of these people building on Ethereum have a long-term scalable business plan. He says it’s all about liquidity.

“They’re not making plans for 10 years down the road when they need to have 10 billion people using their DeFi product. They’re looking to one- or three-year exit scam. They want to pump valuations, then sell these coins on the market. But they need that liquidity to do it. So, they need the liquidity between their little token and Ethereum, and then they need liquidity from Ethereum to U.S. dollars. So, they can make multi-billion exits over time.”

So, what could BSV do to compete with Ethereum? Well, Kurt believes BSV needs more liquidity and a sound business model.

“The real problem is liquidity. BSV needs more liquidity, it needs more people that are buying it in the market, so there are more people creating the market into selling them because you don’t need BSV future if there’s not much demand. And right now, there’s not enough demand. And again, that’s a problem that gets solved with business development, that’s the focus.”

What does he mean by business development? Kurt maintains there is a need for people to facilitate deals between developer or token protocol and big business who has data integrity problem or a transaction friction problem.

“We need real use of this stuff [BSV] in business because that’s where the world changes. This is what’s important, based on actual usefulness in the real economy.”

The next topic, yet another heated issue at the moment—Elon Musk and his $1.5 billion BTC acquisition. When asked to comment, Kurt thinks Elon’s move is a lost cause if his only motive is to buy and HODL these coins. As he explains, the value that comes from it, is completely subjective.

“We see the guy [Elon Musk], he pumped Dogecoin over the weekend and then he dumped it on everybody. And then he sold a bunch of it. I think store value is a secondary thing. Not a problem coins to be held by big holders, no problem. Whales don’t scare me. Elon just bought BTC but he can dump them, he can crash the price himself. That’s why I don’t like this game.”

Questions and comments kept firing even towards the end of the over one-hour program. Another worth mentioning is this viewers’ question: “Why is BCH still around?”

Aside from Roger Ver being a wealthy man with a lot of close connections, Kurt explains that the BCH roadmap tops out at just barely 30 times BTC’s roadmap. He points out, investing in it for long term business use will simply not work. 

“Anybody investing in BCH as payments technology, there’s a big limitation coming and the more people investing in it as an actual long-term business use, they are going to end up switching someday. It’s like holding out breathe as far as BCH goes. BSV is exponentially more useful in every technical regard other than settlement liquidity.”

Tune in to Kurt Wuckert Jr’s episode 2 livestream to for more. 

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]