Kurt Wuckert Jr. on CES day 2 in Las Vegas

《CoinGeek每周直播》:在拉斯维加斯举办的CES第二天特别版

《CoinGeek每周直播》对在拉斯维加斯举办的国际消费电子展进行了特别报道,目前报道已经持续进行到第二天了。这一次,主持人Kurt Wuckert Jr.在活动的现场进行了现场直播,并且带来了几位特邀嘉宾,他们谈论了这次会展的开展情况以及比特币SV初创公司连续第二天都备受瞩目的内容。

Kurt Wuckert Jr.

就像会展第一天那样,BSV展位吸引了许多参会人员,他们都围绕着BSV提出了各种各样的问题,并且发表了自己的评论。

他们的问题从“为什么我要关注区块链?”到“您能帮我处理一下我的PancakeSwap交易吗?”,再到“我在某个项目上投资的钱到哪儿去了?”——对于这一切的问题,Wuckert Jr.与BSV的团队成员们都很高兴为大家一一进行解答。他们还给人们传授中本聪对比特币系统的愿景,以及他的愿景是如何只能通过比特币SV才能实现的。

展会第二天,Wuckert Jr.从BSV展台上带来了一些特别嘉宾:第一个是比特币协会的技术推广专家兼北美区经理Bryan Daugherty。Daugherty表示,就与想要探索比特币系统区块链的人进行互动而言,CES是最卓有成效的会展之一。

Daugherty表示:“除了CoinGeek大会之外,我认为这是我最有效地利用时间的方式。在这里不仅仅只有比特币协会的展位,还有一些其他实体也在这里与我们一起参加活动。”由于Daugherty在比特币协会中发挥着很重要的作用,因此他参加过很多的活动。

他还指出,国际消费电子展的参会人员对区块链领域的政治不太感兴趣,他们更感兴趣的是技术能为他们的企业做些什么。这一直是BSV生态系统靠此来实现发展的口头语:当其他人都忙于对别的产品进行投机的时候,BSV却在脚踏实地地构建应用程序。

在与会展的参展人员进行互动时,Daugherty发现区块链领域之外的大多数人都不知道BSV区块链有多么的强大。当他告诉人们BSV已经可以做到每秒处理数万笔交易时,人们都被惊呆了,这是所有其他区块链不知道要到猴年马月才能实现的。

SmartLedger的Greg Ward也加入了此次直播,他将这家初创公司描述为专注于企业级区块链解决方案的分销渠道。正如他向Wuckert Jr.所透露的那样,他最初是一名自由职业者,并且对区块链的解决方案有着浓厚的兴趣。为了培养自己的热情,他创办了Dapp Institute,并与SmartLedger的创始人建立起了联系,从那时起,他就迷上了比特币SV领域。

数字货币挖矿对环境的影响已经成为引发全世界激烈辩论的主题。它导致了中国挖矿界的大清洗,伊朗、哈萨克斯坦以及现在的科索沃能源供应也因此不断被中断。据CoinGeek报道,美国国会将于本月就这一影响举行一场听证会。

正如Ward所透露的,SmartLedger正在通过其创新的ESG证明来研究一种解决方案。它从观察矿工所消耗的能源与他们生产的价值开始研究。该公司随后认定麻类植物是一种独特的植物,它能够以比大多数植物高得多的速度来抵消二氧化碳。

SmartLedger已经与弗吉尼亚州的一家公司进行合作,该公司正在使用物联网来实时地监测二氧化碳被抵消的情况。一旦它被记录在区块链上,就变得很容易核实,然后矿工就可以从他们参与的项目中获得碳信用值。

Haste Arcade的Eric LaForce也谈到了他的初创公司是如何改变价值数十亿美元的游戏产业的。正如Wuckert Jr.所观察到的,Haste Arcade是BSV“赚取并使用”模型的最大信标之一,它打破了行业范围内只注重投机的怪圈,将重心放于真实的用例上。

Haste Arcade成功地在比特币生态系统中开辟了一条自己的道路,同时避开了该领域的政治因素。Eric认为这要归功于他和其他许多开发人员都是行业新手,他们心无旁骛地专注于构建应用程序。

在国际消费电子展上,吸引到最多观众的BSV初创公司绝对当属Omniscape,Transmira的移动开发人员Mason Almazan也加入了本次现场直播,并且讲述了他在展会上的经历。对他来说,他的比特币SV之旅始于CoinGeek纽约大会,他现在是一名致力于开拓元宇宙的团队成员,而元宇宙被宣传为科技界的未来。

Omniscape on CES

他告诉Wuckert Jr.:“我喜欢将元宇宙描述为任何人都可以进入并能随心所欲地进行创造的事物,但我们的雄心壮志是为元宇宙本身提供一个优秀的平台,这样人们就可以带着自己的体验进入其中。”

CoinGeek的Patrick Thompson也是国际消费电子展上的一名BSV小组成员。他透露,他在展会上花了很多时间来研究与元宇宙相关的项目,他特别提到了Omniscape,因为此项目在国际消费电子展上给人们留下了的深刻印象。

Thompson表示,在他的互动之中,他发现绝大多数人都对区块链网络的实用性感到非常有兴趣,而不仅仅是对快速赚到钱感兴趣。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会的小组讨论,投资区块链风投

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

CoinGeek Weekly Livestream: A special edition from the CES Day 2 in Las Vegas

CoinGeek Weekly Livestream: A special edition from the CES Day 2 in Las Vegas

The CoinGeek Weekly Livestream special coverage of the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas continued into the second day. This time, host Kurt Wuckert Jr. broadcasted live from the event floor and brought special guests to talk about the show and the massive interest that Bitcoin SV startups had been getting for the second consecutive day.

Kurt Wuckert Jr.

Like on Day 1 of the event, the BSV booth attracted quite some interest from the attendants, armed with all manner of questions and comments. 

They ranged from “Why should I care about blockchain?” to “Can you help me with my Pancakeswap transaction?” to “Where has the money I invested in a certain project (read scam) gone?”—all of which Wuckert Jr. and the BSV battalion were happy to answer. They also educated the people about Satoshi’s vision of Bitcoin and how it was only being fulfilled through Bitcoin SV.

On Day 2, Wuckert Jr. brought special guests from the BSV booth: first was Bryan Daugherty, Bitcoin Association’s technical outreach specialist and regional manager for North America. Daugherty said the CES had been one of the most productive events in terms of interacting with people who want to explore the Bitcoin blockchain. 

“Outside of CoinGeek Conferences, I’d say this has been the most productive uses of my time. There has been a steady stream in not only the Bitcoin Association booth but some of the other entities that are here with us,” said Daugherty, having attended quite a number of events because of his role at Bitcoin Association.

He also noted that the CES attendants were less interested in the politics of the blockchain world and more into what the technology can do for their businesses. This has been the mantra that the BSV ecosystem has based its growth on—building the applications as everyone else speculates on everything else.

In his interactions with the attendants at the event, Daugherty found that most people outside the blockchain space have no idea how powerful the BSV blockchain is. He blew people’s minds when he told them that BSV is already doing tens of thousands of transactions per second, something that all these other blockchains can only aspire to deliver in the not-so-near future.

Greg Ward from SmartLedger also joined the livestream, describing the startup as a blockchain distribution channel focusing on enterprise solutions. As he revealed to Wuckert Jr., he began as a freelancer with a keen interest in blockchain solutions. After launching Dapp Institute to grow his passion, he linked up with the founders of SmartLedger and has been enthralled in the Bitcoin SV space ever since.

The environmental impact that digital currency mining is having has become the subject of intense debate the world over. It has led to the mining purge in China and constant disruptions in energy supply in Iran, Kazakhstan and now Kosovo. In the U.S., Congress is set to hold a hearing this month on this impact, as CoinGeek reported.

As Ward revealed, SmartLedger is working on a solution through its innovative Proof of ESG. It started with looking at the energy miners consume vis-à-vis the value they produce. The company then identified hemp as a unique plant that can offset carbon dioxide at a much higher rate than most plants. 

SmartLedger has teamed up with a Virginia-based firm that’s using IoT to monitor the carbon dioxide being offset at any one time. Once it’s recorded on the blockchain, it’s easily verifiable, and miners can then claim the carbon credits from their involvement in the project.

Haste Arcade’s Eric LaForce jumped on as well to talk about how his startup is changing the multi-billion dollar gaming industry. As Wuckert Jr. observed, Haste is one of the biggest beacons of BSV’s “Earn and Use” model, which breaks away from industry-wide speculation and focuses on real use cases.

Haste has managed to navigate the Bitcoin ecosystem while steering clear of the politics in the space. Eric attributes this to the fact that he and many other developers are new to the space and all they want to do is build.

The BSV startup that has attracted the biggest crowd at CES has definitely been Omniscape, and Transmira’s mobile developer Mason Almazan joined the livestream to narrate his experience at the event. For him, the Bitcoin SV journey started in earnest at CoinGeek New York Conference, and he’s now part of a team that’s pioneering what has been billed as the future of tech—the metaverse.

Omniscape on CES

“I like to describe the metaverse as something that anyone can enter and create within themselves, but our big goal is to give a nice platform for the metaverse itself, so that people can come in with their own experiences.” he told Wuckert Jr.

CoinGeek’s Patrick Thompson was part of the BSV group at CES as well. He revealed that he had spent much of his time at the event looking into metaverse-related projects and singled out Omniscape for making a big impression in the space at CES.

Thompson said that in his interactions, he had found that most people are interested in the utility of a blockchain network, looking beyond the quick dollar. 

Watch: CoinGeek New York panel, Investing in Blockchain Ventures

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]