BSV是比特币系统,不是加密货币:Elas Digital向澳大利亚参议院提交报告

Elas Digital向澳大利亚参议院提交了一份报告,阐释了BSV在科技和比特币领域的能力和地位。这份14页的报告是针对参议院委员会关于澳大利亚作为技术和金融中心的第三期文件所撰写的稿件,并已在澳大利亚参议院网站上发表。

参议院委员会呼吁行业提交材料,以对其第三期的文件做出反馈,委员会在2021年6月的截止日期前收到了60份材料。这些反馈来自广泛的金融和科技行业代表,包括澳大利亚央行、主要的银行和保险公司、监管机构和宣传团体。和Elas一起提交材料的还有区块链行业的Kraken。

Elas的报告首先阐释了比特币遵循2008年白皮书《比特币:点对点电子现金系统》中设定的规则,该白皮书由Craig S. Wright博士以化名中本聪撰写。

Elas的报告在开篇还澄清说:

BTC网络运营商(Bitcoin Core开发者)复制了比特币数据库,并在2017年创建了一个独立于比特币的网络,但在加密货币交易所保留了该名称和交易代码,导致公众认为BTC就是比特币。

它提到了英格兰及威尔士高等法院最近做出的有利于Wright博士的缺席判决,这就表明他拥有比特币白皮书的版权。上面写道,比特币SV(BSV)网络是唯一保留比特币协议作为其主要运行机制的网络,因此Wright博士是比特币交易账本的合法主张者。

除了在历史上有别于BTC之外,该报还指出,BSV每秒钟可以处理数千甚至数百万笔交易,而BTC每秒只能处理5笔。比特币的目标也不是被视为“加密货币”,也不是被用来作为匿名或犯罪工具的。

Elas随后描述了BSV作为一家公司所发挥的作用,它“使得用户可以简单且低成本地创建管理账本,用于记录不可篡改的属性数据,并发行在比特币系统中最通用的代币。”

Elas提到了BSV拥有五项英国专利,概述了代币的使用和创建方法,Elas还提到BSV与nChainFaiā一起参与图瓦卢国家数字账本项目,以及它与Amleh Gold一起对黄金资产进行代币化的工作。

它将比特币描述为“千载难逢的机会,可以完全重新想象如何在任何司法管辖区和任何规模下管理数据、身份和所有权记录”。比特币的无限扩容的能力可以根据三式记账法的原则,实时将数据记录到区块链上,“接收、验证并给世界上发生的所有经济活动打上时间戳。”

Elas强调,比特币不仅仅是一个货币系统,而且还是一个承载数据的系统。此外,其原生BSV资产不应被视为投机机会,而应用作低成本的数据处理工具,符合中本聪的既定规则,并可以保证在未来的许多年中作为一个符合法规的安全且不变的账本。

Elas表示:“比特币的安全模型几乎完全是基于经济的。”它还指出了BSV的激励措施与其他区块链系统之间的差异。这些,再加上BTC和BCH等其他“比特币版本”,往往会让人们对区块链是什么、它是如何运作的以及它是做什么的这些问题产生疑惑。

澳大利亚参议院为何关注金融科技

澳大利亚参议院委员会最初成立于2019年9月,称为金融技术和监管技术特别委员会(Select Committee on Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology),并于2021年初更改了名称和工作重点。它的任务是探索推广澳大利亚优势的机会,并将澳大利亚定位为全球科技和金融中心。最终目标是参照世界其他国家评估税收和监管环境,吸引并保留可以使澳大利亚及其所服务的任何海外市场受益的技术和金融商业活动。

澳大利亚参议院委员会于2021年4月发布了第二份中期报告,并呼吁金融科技行业的人士在6月底前提交对其第三期文件的反馈。它还在寻找潜在的就业和经济利益以及新冠肺炎疫情带来的新机会。

该委员会对区块链金融特别感兴趣,提到了金融科技公司的“去银行化”、“新银行”,以及与大规模采用该技术相关的机会和风险。

请您由下方观看:CoinGeek苏黎世大会有关图瓦卢的小组讨论:一个国家利用BSV开发的国家数字账本

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

BSV is Bitcoin and it’s not a cryptocurrency: Elas Digital submits report to Australian Senate

Elas Digital has submitted a report to the Australian Senate explaining BSV’s capabilities and position in the technology and Bitcoin world. The 14-page paper is a contribution to the Third Issue Paper of the Senate Committee on Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre, and has been published on the Australian Senate website.

The Senate Committee had called for industry submissions in response to its Third Issues Paper, and received 60 submissions by its June 2021 deadline. The responses come from a wide variety of financial and technology industry representatives, including Australia’s central bank, major banking and insurance corporations, regulators and advocacy groups. Joining Elas from the blockchain industry is a submission from Kraken.

Elas’ paper begins with an explanation that Bitcoin follows rules set in the original 2008 white paper “Bitcoin: a peer-to-peer electronic cash system”, authored by Dr. Craig S. Wright under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto.

In its opening paragraph, Elas’ paper also clarifies that:

The operators of the BTC network (Bitcoin Core developers) duplicated the Bitcoin database and created a network separate from Bitcoin in 2017 but kept the name and trading ticker on cryptocurrency exchanges leading to the public perception that BTC is Bitcoin.

It mentions the recent default judgment in favor of Dr. Wright from the High Court of England and Wales, that established he holds copyright over the Bitcoin white paper. The Bitcoin SV (BSV) network, it reads, is the only network that retains the Bitcoin protocol as its primary mechanism of operation, and is thus the rightful claimant to the Bitcoin transaction ledger.

As well as distinguishing itself from BTC historically, the paper points out that BSV has capacity for thousands and even millions of transactions per second, as opposed to BTC’s five. Bitcoin also does not seek to be recognized as a “cryptocurrency” and is not useful as a tool for anonymity or crime.

Elas then goes on to describe its role as a company that “allows the simple and low-cost creation of administrative ledgers for the recording of immutable attributed data and the issuance of the most versatile tokens in Bitcoin.”

Mentioning that it has five U.K. patents outlining methods for token use and creation, Elas also refers to its involvement in the Tuvalu National Digital Ledger project with nChain and Faiā, and its work tokenizing gold asset with Amleh Gold.

It describes Bitcoin as a “once in a millennia opportunity to completely re-imagine how data, identity and records of ownership” can be managed in any jurisdiction and at any scale. Bitcoin’s unbounded scaling can record data to the blockchain in real-time based on triple-entry accounting principles, “receiving, validating and timestamping all economic activity taking place in the world.”

Elas highlights that Bitcoin isn’t just a money system, but a data-carrying one. Additionally, its native BSV asset should not be seen as a speculative opportunity, but rather used as a tool for low-cost data processing that adheres to Satoshi’s set-in-stone rules and can be guaranteed to function as a secure and unchanging ledger in compliance with regulations for many years into the future.

“Bitcoin’s security model is almost entirely economic,” it says, noting the differences between BSV’s incentives and other blockchain systems. Those, along with other “versions of Bitcoin” like BTC and BCH can often create confusion as to what blockchain is, how it works, and what it does.

Why the Australian Senate is looking at financial technology

The Australian Senate committee first formed in September 2019 as the Select Committee on Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology, changing its name and focus in early 2021. It is tasked with exploring opportunities to market Australia’s strengths, and to position the country globally, as a technology and finance centre. The end goal is to assess the tax and regulatory environment against other countries around the world, and attract/retain technology and financial business activity that can benefit both Australia and any overseas markets it serves.

It produced its second interim report in April 2021 and called for those in the financial technology industry to submit responses to its third issues paper by the end of June. It is also seeking out potential employment and economic benefits and new opportunities arising from the COVID-19 pandemic situation.

The committee has a particular interest in blockchain for finance, mentioning “debanking” of fintech companies, “neobanking,” as well as the opportunities and risks associated with wide-scale adoption of the technology.

Watch: CoinGeek Zurich panel, Tuvalu: A Country’s National Digital Ledger on BSV

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]