A framework for ensuring a profitable and sustainable Bitcoin mining operation ebook

BSV学院的新书探讨了可盈利且可持续的比特币挖矿

比特币SV学院已经正式推出了一本标题为“确保比特币挖矿盈利和可持续发展的框架”的新书。该电子书着眼于方方面面,从选择一个ASIC矿工到一个地方的气候和地缘政治如何影响当地挖矿作业的可持续性和利润。

在汇编这本电子书时,学院与TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC:TAALF)的首席运营官Lars Jorgensen进行了合作,介绍了启动和管理一个有利可图且可持续的区块奖励挖矿业务所需的条件。它还发表了一篇博文,博文中Lars谈到了比特币挖矿策略,中国的比特币挖矿禁令,以及更环保的挖矿。

牛市如何扼杀比特币挖矿创新

Jorgensen表示,目前的牛市已经创造了一个矿工们感到没有什么动力去创新的卖方市场。他说,在目前的条件下,很难看到挖矿硬件将如何发展。

目前,除了Bitmain和MicroBT之外,还有很多小型参与者,但Jorgensen觉得它们发挥的作用比它们原本应该发挥的要大得多。注意到即使是Bitmain和MicroBT的硬件也是基于空气冷却的,Lars概述了如何通过液体浸入式冷却矿机。他说,这些浸入式冷却技术将大大增加挖矿作业的效率。这可能导致a)机器性能的显著提高和/或(b)与冷却有关的成本更小

他认为,当币价下跌、供求关系发生变化时,矿工将不得不考虑这样的想法以保持竞争力。Jorgensen表示,熊市将迫使矿工拿出他们的秘密武器。

他说:“我预计,一旦供应商推出新的冷却系统,它将会是为他们的机器单独工作而定制的。您将需要从同一个供应商那里购买整套设备,其中包括容器、液体、热交换机制以及构成系统的其他部件。”

Jorgensen还认为,我们将看到制造商推出专门为他们的机器设计的冷却系统,以及创建浸入式冷却系统的DIY尝试。然而,他警告说,DIY的方式几乎肯定会使保修失效。

除了浸入式冷却系统,还有很多其他技术。您可以在电子书中阅读更多关于它们的内容

中国的比特币挖矿禁令和更环保的比特币挖矿

Jorgensen指出,当中国在2021年实施比特币挖矿禁令时,一些拥有成百上千台机器的矿场不得不连夜关闭并迅速转移阵地。他们搬到了附近的哈萨克斯坦——另一个拥有丰富廉价能源的地方。

不过,这种情况并不理想,因为哈萨克斯坦大部分电力来自煤炭。这个中亚国家的法律框架也不够完善。受此影响,许多矿工都搬到了得克萨斯州等地,在那里他们可以放心地向法院申诉,以维护自己的权益。

对于TAAL来说,更环保的挖矿是最重要的。TAAL最近在新不伦瑞克省购买了一处新的、面积为60,000平方英尺的挖矿设施,这是朝着该方向迈出的一步。它的发电量为50兆瓦,80%来自非排放源,40%来自可再生能源。

建立比特币挖矿作业时需要考虑的其他因素

比特币挖矿电子书详细涵盖了所有内容,其中包括许多新矿工可能忽略的因素,如:

  • 人力资源
  • 网络基础设施
  • 运输网
  • 未来适用性
  • 程序及质量标准

作者Lizette Louw注意到许多电力供应商根据瞬时需求来定价,她作出提问,相应地提高或降低哈希算力是否值得考虑。

Jorgensen回答说,这一切都取决于矿工与他们的电力供应商达成的协议。他指出,如果您有一个固定的费率,不管是白天还是晚上,就像TAAL与他们的一个供应商所做的那样,它使您更容易计算出什么时候运作是有利可图的。

Jorgensen概述了如果您没有固定费率的交易,它将如何运作,他说,您将把您的机器按照型号和规格放入工作组。然后,您将使用软件根据电价、耗电量、性能、币价和其他一些因素来计算盈利能力。当能源价格发生变化、继续挖矿接近于无利可图时,该软件甚至可以自动关闭一些工作组。

矿池和个体矿工

注意到最近出现了像GorillaPool等的矿池,Jorgensen被问到他是否认为这是一个发展的趋势,他对此回答说,作为个体矿工将越来越难获利,加入矿池将是有意义的。至于谁算小规模的组织,他指出,即使拥有5000台机器的矿工在BTC领域也会被认为是小规模的组织。

在Jorgensen看来,加入矿池的动机很明显。是的,矿工向矿池支付费用,但作为交换,矿池处理了很多繁重的工作。

您可以下载比特币SV学院的电子书《确保有利可图且可持续发展的比特币挖矿业务的框架》

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

A framework for ensuring a profitable and sustainable Bitcoin mining operation ebook

BSV Academy new book tackles profitable and sustainable Bitcoin mining

The Bitcoin SV Academy has officially launched a new ebook titled, “A framework for ensuring a profitable and sustainable Bitcoin mining operation.” The ebook looks at everything from choosing an ASIC miner to how the climate and geopolitics of a location can impact a mining operation’s sustainability and bottom line.

In compiling the ebook, the Academy collaborated with Lars Jorgensen, Chief Operating Officer of TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF)., about what it takes to start and manage a profitable and sustainable block reward mining operation. It also published a blog post where Lars spoke about Bitcoin mining strategy, China’s Bitcoin mining ban, and greener mining.

How the bull market is stifling Bitcoin mining innovation

Jorgensen stated that the current bull market had created a seller’s market where miners feel little incentive to innovate. He said it’s difficult to see how mining hardware will evolve in current conditions.

At present, there are lots of small players aside from Bitmain and MicroBT, but Jorgensen feels they are playing a much larger role than they otherwise would. Noting that even Bitmain and MicroBT’s hardware is based on air cooling, Lars outlined how it’s possible to cool mining rigs via liquid immersion. He said that these immersive cooling techniques would significantly increase the efficiency of a mining operation. This could lead to (a) a significant increase in machine performance and/or (b) smaller costs related to cooling.

He believes that when coin prices drop and supply/demand dynamics change, miners will have to consider ideas like this to remain competitive. The bear market will force miners to reveal their secret weapons, Jorgensen said.

“I expect that once suppliers introduce new cooling systems, it will be tailored to work with their machines alone. You’ll need to buy the whole package from the same supplier, including the container, the liquid, the heat exchange mechanism, and other parts that make up the system,” he said.

Jorgensen also believes we’ll see manufacturers revealing cooling systems that are designed to work with their machines alone and DIY attempts to create immersion cooling systems. However, he warns that the DIY approach will almost certainly void warranties.

There are lots of other techniques aside from immersion cooling systems. You can read more about them in the eBook.

China’s Bitcoin mining ban and greener Bitcoin mining

Jorgensen noted that mining farms, some with hundreds and thousands of machines, had to shut down overnight and move quickly when China implemented its Bitcoin mining ban in 2021. They moved to nearby Kazakhstan, another location with abundant cheap energy.

However, this isn’t an ideal situation as much of Kazakhstan’s power is generated from coal. The central-Asian nation also has a less-than-perfect legal framework. This has resulted in many miners moving to places like Texas, where they can reliably turn to the courts to defend their rights.

For TAAL, greener mining is of paramount importance. Its recent purchase of a new, 60,000 sq/ft mining facility in New Brunswick is a move in that direction. It generates 50 megawatts of power, 80% from non-emitting sources and 40% from renewables.

Other factors to consider when setting up a Bitcoin mining operation

The Bitcoin mining ebook covers everything in detail, including many factors new miners might overlook, such as:

  • Human resources
  • Internet infrastructure
  • Transport networks
  • Future-proofing
  • Procedures and quality standards

Noting that many electricity providers price their electricity based on instantaneous demand, author Lizette Louw asked if ramping hash rate up and down accordingly might be worth considering.

Jorgensen replied that it all comes down to the agreement miners have in place with their power providers. He pointed out that if you have a fixed rate, no matter what time of day or night it is, as TAAL does with one of their providers, it makes it much easier to calculate when it’s profitable to run operations.

Outlining how it would work if you weren’t on a fixed-rate deal, Jorgensen said you would put your machines into worker groups according to model and specification. You’d then use software to calculate profitability based on factors such as electricity price, power consumption, performance, coin price, and some other factors. The software could even automatically shut off some worker groups when energy prices changed, and it came close to being unprofitable to continue mining.

Mining pools and individual miners

Noting that there’s been a rise of mining pools such as GorillaPool recently, Jorgensen was asked if he sees this as a developing trend, to which he answered that it will become increasingly difficult to be profitable as an individual miner and that joining pools will make sense. As to who counts as small, he noted that even a miner with 5,000 machines would be considered small on BTC.

In Jorgensen’s mind, the incentives for joining a pool are obvious. Yes, miners pay a fee to the pools, but the pools handle a lot of the heavy lifting in exchange.

Download Bitcoin SV Academy’s ebook, A framework for ensuring a profitable and sustainable Bitcoin mining operation.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]