Business Opportunity Road

企业中的区块链:平台与用例

企业可以通过BSV区块链平台采用可扩容且快速的区块链技术,以最好的方式来应对其业务所面临的挑战。

随着区块链技术实现扩容以应对可能出现的每秒进行无限笔交易的这一现象的出现,企业可能是时候开始考虑使用BSV区块链来应对其现有的商业挑战了。然而,为区块链构建的一些全套解决方案可能与企业真正想要解决的问题并不匹配,即“我们如何解决客户的痛点问题?”

弄清楚您客户的问题以及明白BSV技术如何解决这些挑战是了解客户业务动机、解决这些问题以及克服性能瓶颈的首要环节。

企业经常对功能丰富的最新产品或应用程序保持警惕状态。企业的最高管理层希望拥有经过验证的稳定技术,该技术能保证正常的运行时间、拥有快速的性能并产生可靠的结果。企业希望将其业务线(LoB)应用程序托管给值得信任的提供服务水平协议(SLA)云基础设施的供应商,它能够维持正常运行时间的几率达到“五个9”(即99.999%)并能够解决基础设施中的任何单点故障问题。

对于依赖全球流通来实现业务连续性的亚马逊等企业来说,单点故障产生的后果可能是灾难性的。即使是像Facebook等占主导地位的社交媒体平台也在2021年10月出现了全球性中断现象,这导致其整个业务瘫痪了7个小时。

企业希望确保其业务运营或服务的每个部分都是安全可靠的,并且在安全且管理良好的基础设施中运行。BSV区块链技术提供的性能默认将这种安全性和管理内置到其有自动防故障装置的基础设施中。

企业并不真正关心用于提供其所需服务的底层技术。他们希望确保自己所选择的技术是安全的、保密的、可靠的、始终可用的、具有数据完整性的,并确保该技术不会被不法分子篡改。幸运的是,BSV区块链的构建中将这些因素都纳入了考量范围,令它们成为其固有的特点。

数据被存储在BSV区块链中,BSV区块链所包含的内容被复制到整张网络的节点之中。世界各地的矿工都使用工作量证明(PoW)来验证每个新完成的区块,为其赋予唯一的时间戳和哈希值,并将区块链的更新副本广播至网络中的所有其他节点。网络中每个节点的区块链副本都相同,这意味着恶意区块在网络上会变为无效,被矿工摈弃。

由于BSV比特币交易发生在点对点网络中的链上,因此无需依赖第三方身份验证系统进行身份验证或审批,如果人们访问这些第三方系统,它们就可能会受到损害。信息在全球区块链上被安全存储、加密以及被设定时间戳,信息一旦提交就无法修改或调整。

这种不可篡改性意味着数据帐本是存储在区块链上的所有活动的真实记录,因为添加到链中的每个区块都会与前一个区块关联。

这种不可篡改的帐本可以为需要不可改变的活动与交易记录的组织呈现新的用例,该账本显示链上的每个操作记录。

此外,与云计算模型一样,用户只需为放置在区块链上的交易付费——就像任何计量服务一样。企业没有必要“拥有”属于自己的区块链并为其固有的硬件和管理成本付费。每笔本地交易本质上都是“链下”的。这意味着其他网络节点无法看到可能发生在链下的交易,也无法保证链上新区块的验证。如果这些链下活动受到不法分子的破坏,那么整条区块链都可能面临风险——对于任何要求其活动具有透明度和真实性的公司来说,这都是一个巨大的问题。

最重要的是,企业希望员工能在区块链上顺畅地进行任何交易。员工并不关心交易费用或比特币价格。员工们希望能够运用技术来消除工作中的延误现象,达到最高的生产效率,从而高效地完成工作。他们需要可扩容的LoB应用程序,需要高速以及数据完整性,以便处理他们通过前端应用程序放入帐本的任何条目。因此,任何面向企业的区块链解决方案都必须能够从前端业务中分离出金融交易,并在组织中集中处理交易费用。

企业有很多机会可以使用BSV区块链。从金融交易到医疗保健、物联网(IoT)场景再到电子商务,BSV区块链的使用为推动大规模链上交易的实现提供了技术上的可能性。

BSV企业级区块链可以提供企业所需的安全性、完整性、可扩容性和性能,同时最大限度地降低实际开展业务的成本。您可以在BSV区块链上构建您的解决方案以实现扩容并且您可以观注它的发展动态。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会小组讨论,《比特币的真正价值从何而来?》

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Business Opportunity Road

Blockchains in the enterprise: Platforms and use cases

Enterprises can adopt scalable and fast blockchain technology using the BSV blockchain platform to best solve their business challenges.

As blockchain technology scales to cope with potentially unlimited transactions per second, it could be time for businesses to start to consider solving their existing commercial challenges using the BSV blockchain. Yet some turnkey solutions built for the blockchain may not match the issues that businesses actually want to solve, namely, ‘How can we solve our customer’s pain points?’

Working out what your customer issues are and how BSV technology can solve these challenges is the first step in being able to understand your customers’ business motivations, solve these issues and overcome performance bottlenecks.

Enterprises are often wary of the latest new feature-rich product, or app. The C-suite wants to have stable proven technology with guaranteed uptime, fast performance, and reliable outcomes. Organisations want to host their Line of Business applications (LoB) onto trusted cloud infrastructure providers offering a Service Level Agreement (SLA) delivering more than five nines uptime and eliminating any single points of failure in the infrastructure.

Single points of failure could be catastrophic to a business such as Amazon who depends on global availability for its business continuity. Even dominant social media platforms such as Facebook had a global outage in October 2021, which crippled its entire business for seven hours.

Enterprises want to ensure that each part of their business operations or service is safe, reliable, and operated in a secure well managed infrastructure. The performance offered by BSV blockchain technology has this security and management built in by default into its fail-safe infrastructure.

Enterprises do not really care about the underlying technology that is used to provide the service they need. They want to be assured that their chosen technology is safe, confidential, and secure, available always, with full data integrity, and to be certain that the technology cannot be tampered with by bad actors. Fortunately, the BSV blockchain has been built with these factors inherent in its design.

Data is stored in the BSV blockchain which is copied to nodes throughout the network. Miners around the world have used Proof-of-Work (PoW) to validate each new completed block, give it a unique timestamp and hash, and broadcast the updated copy of the blockchain to all other nodes in the network. The identical copies of the blockchains at each node in the network means that rogue blocks cannot appear to be valid on the network and are discarded by the miners.

As BSV Bitcoin transactions occur on chain in a peer-to peer network, there is no need to depend on a third-party authentication system for authentication or clearance which could be compromised if accessed. Information is securely stored, encrypted, and timestamped on the global blockchain and cannot be modified or adjusted once committed.

This immutability means that the data ledger is a true record of all activities stored on the blockchain as each block added to the chain refers to the previous block.

This immutable ledger could open use cases for organisations that require an unmodifiable record of activities and transactions showing the record of each action that is placed onto the chain.

Furthermore, like cloud computing models, users only pay for the transactions that are placed on the blockchain—like any metered service. There is no need for companies to ‘own’ their own blockchain with all its inherent hardware and management costs. Each on-premises transaction is, by its nature, ‘off-chain.’ This means that the other network nodes have no visibility as to transactions that may have occurred off-chain and have no guarantee of validation for the new blocks on the chain. If these off-chain activities are compromised by bad actors, then the entire chain could be at risk—a huge issue for any company that requires transparency and authenticity in its activities.

Most importantly, businesses want to make any transactions on the blockchain frictionless for their staff. Workers do not care about transaction costs, or Bitcoin prices. Workers want to be able to do their jobs efficiently with technology that eliminates delays and enables them to be the most productive. They need their LoB apps to be able to scale, and they need speed and data integrity for any entries they put onto the ledger via the front-end apps. So, any blockchain solution for enterprise, must be able to abstract the financial transactions from the front-facing business, and deal with the transaction fees centrally at the organisation.

There is a plethora of opportunities for the use of BSV blockchain in the enterprise. From financial trading, to healthcare, Internet of Things (IoT) scenarios to eCommerce, the possibilities offered by using the BSV blockchain could become the de-facto technology that powers transactions at scale on chain.

BSV enterprise blockchain can offer the security, integrity, scale, and performance that businesses demand—whilst minimising the actual cost of doing business. Build your solution on BSV blockchain for scale and watch it fly.

Watch: CoinGeek New York panel, Where does Bitcoin’s real value come from?

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]