这就是Teranode的意义所在(TPS超过5万)

这就是Teranode的意义所在(TPS超过5万)

人们期待已久的CoinGeek大会于本周在苏黎世开播。当在世界另一端举办的其他会议中的人们正忙于尖叫、撕毁钞票和扔椅子(以及其他更适合在摇滚音乐会上做的行为)时,聚集在苏黎世的人士明显更专业,他们对于过去六个月中BSV企业级区块链行业取得的发展感到兴奋。

由于新冠肺炎疫情防控方面的安全措施,大会只允许100人亲自到场,Teranode项目的负责人Steve Shadders有一条新消息,不但技术专家们会对这条新消息感兴趣,我们这些希望看到全球扩容的人也会感兴趣,我们得到过相关承诺。nChain的首席技术官公布了该项目早期测试得到的一些初步数据,该框架承诺将BSV扩容到全球水平,并推动达到一些业界闻所未闻的处理速度。

如果你相信开发人员的说法,Teranode是一个允许在BSV上进行前所未有的横向扩容的框架。自2009年最初开始以来,比特币(所有分叉)的一个历史性瓶颈之一是:这个服务器是一个单一服务器,它基本上是单线程的。最初发布的软件实际上只是一个原型,为了向世界展示在不擅长做任何特定事物的情况下可以在比特币上做些什么。此后,它必须履行比特币作为一个可运行的服务器和客户端钱包所需的所有功能。

从技术角度来看,比特币服务器(bitcoind)实际上是几个组件的融合形成的:

  1. 网络消息传递(线路协议)
  2. 点对点网络连接
  3. 客户端钱包
  4. 区块结构(挖矿)
  5. 交易验证
  6. 共识协议
  7. 本地RPC服务器

所有这些都可以正确地分离到它们自己的独立服务器中。设计者意识到瓶颈是由于节点中交易的高度受限的串行流造成的,Teranode的设计目的是将处理验收、费用核查、验证、添加区块模板等代码组件之间的功能拆分。当交易处理管道受到限制时,它会很快创建出相互锁定的意大利面碗效应,无论处理器有多强大,或者投入多少内存,都会使服务器陷入困境。

这就是Teranode的意义所在。分离出比特币节点的所有组件,并使它们成为集群的独立部分。这样,如果您想提高节点的处理能力,只需启动另一个集群。

听起来很简单,对吧?这并不是那么简单,因为这总是需要一些运营费用,因为新集群必须将部分处理能力用于在水平对等节点之间进行协调,但是,看起来Teranode团队似乎已经做到了这一点。那一天的演示很顺利,Steve Shadders能够在延迟上升到100毫秒以上之前(对于在线用户来说,超过这个时间,支付就“太慢”了)演示一个每秒超过两万笔交易的2集群Teranode的处理过程(是的,每秒超过2万笔交易!)。

然后,他演示了一个4集群Teranode,并对其使用线性txn测试负载,我们看到它超过了每秒五万笔交易。这绝对令人震惊。请记住,VISA网络通常的交易处理约为每秒两千笔交易,并在全球范围内以每秒五万笔交易的峰值运行!因此,看来如果Teranode继续沿着这条路走下去,就能在明年年初全面实施和推出,BSV将最终实现比特币在处理能力上超越VISA网络的长期目标。我们来对比一下,BTC的最高处理记录为每秒7笔。

建立全球可扩容比特币系统的目标正在实现,BSV似乎正在实现其最初的愿景,即成为一个所有人都可以使用的全球电子现金系统。

请您由以下视频观看Steve Shadders的完整演示:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

This is what Teranode is about (+50k TPS)

This is what Teranode is about (+50k TPS)

This week CoinGeek opened to an excited crowd in Zurich. While other conferences happening on the other side of the world were busy screaming, tearing up money and throwing chairs around, (and other sorts of behavior more suited to a rock concert) the markedly more professional crowd gathered in Zurich were excited to hear about the industry development in the BSV enterprise blockchain in the last six months.

At an auditorium which had restricted in-person guests to only 100 due to COVID-19 safety measures, Steve Shadders, head of the Teranode project had an update that would be of interest to not only technologists, but also those of us who want to see the global scaling that we were all promised. The CTO of nChain unveiled some preliminary numbers from an early testing of the project, a framework which promises to bring global levels of scaling to BSV, pushing some processing rates yet unheard of in the industry.

Teranode, if you believe the developers for what they claim, is the framework which will allow for unprecedented horizontal scaling on BSV. One of the historical bottlenecks with Bitcoin (all forks) since the original inception in 2009 is the fact that the server is a monolithic server which is largely single threaded. The original release software was really just a prototype that was meant to show the world what could be done on Bitcoin without being good at any particular thing. Henceforth, it had to perform all the needed functions of Bitcoin being both a workable server and a client wallet.

The Bitcoin server (bitcoind), from a technology perspective, is actually an amalgamation of several components:

  1. Networking Messaging (line protocol)

  2. Peer to Peer networking connectivity

  3. Client wallet

  4. Block construction (m/ining)

  5. Transaction validation

  6. Consensus protocol

  7. Local RPC server

All of these could rightly be separated out into their own independent servers. Realizing that the bottleneck was due to the highly constricted serial flow of transactions in the node, Teranode is designed to split apart the functions between the components of the code which handled acceptance, fee checking, validation, addition to block template, etc. When the transaction processing pipeline is restricted, it quickly creates spaghetti bowl of mutual locking conditions which bogs down the server no matter how powerful a processor or how much memory is thrown at it.

This is what Teranode is about. Separate out all the components of a Bitcoin node, and make them separate parts of a cluster. That way, if you want to up the processing capability of the node, just spin up another cluster.

 Sounds easy right? Well it isn’t that straight forward, as there is always some overhead that is required as new clusters must commit some of their processing power to coordinating between their horizontal peers, but, it looks like the Teranode team seems to have pulled it off. On a day which saw the Demo-Gods’ smile upon him, Steve Shadders was able to demonstrate a 2-cluster Teranode process over 20k txn/s (yes more than 20,000 transactions/sec!) before the latency delay rose above 100ms. (The amount of time above which payments will seem ‘too slow’ to live users). 

Then he spun up a 4-cluster Teranode and blasted it with the linear txn test load and we saw it hit over 50k txn/s. Which is just absolutely astounding. Keep in mind, the VISA network routinely processes about 2k txn/s and at peaks 50k txn/s globally! So it looks like if Teranode continues down this path and can be fully implemented and rolled out by early next year, BSV will have finally realized the long goal of Bitcoin to surpass the VISA network in processing power. Compare and contrast, BTC tops out at 7 txn/s.

The goal of a global scalable Bitcoin is coming true, and it seems like BSV is on track to fulfill its original vision as a global electronic cash system usable by all.

Watch Steve Shadders full presentation below:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]