比特币SV虚拟见面会——美洲分会场,邀请了Beaxy交易所、Fabriik、MatterCloud、Britevue和VXPass

比特币SV虚拟见面会——美洲分会场,邀请了Beaxy交易所、Fabriik、MatterCloud、Britevue和VXPass

比特币协会于3月4日举行了今年的第二次比特币SV虚拟见面会,本次会议的焦点在美洲,此次见面会邀请了遍布北美及南美的多家比特币公司,包括芝加哥的Beaxy交易所、多伦多的Fabriik,此外还有一些美国的企业,包括MatterCloud、Britevue和VXPass。

见面会开场时,比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen回顾了比特币最近的一些发展,包括Twetch在比特币上系统推出了首款不可替代代币(NFT),Unbounded Enterprise推出了BSV2048,ShuaCoin的首次亮相,以及比特币协会招聘版块(译者注:任何区块链公司都可以在其上发布招聘信息)的上线。

随后,Nguyen邀请到了Beaxy交易所的董事兼联席总裁Jay Abott参与活动。Beaxy exchange是一家符合美国标准的、在FinCEN上注册的数字货币交易所,其费用低廉并拥有让数字货币交易者盈利的工具。

Abbott解释了Beaxy交易所用户们所能体验到的好处,并向听众介绍了关于未来这些用户对Beaxy期望得到功能的最新信息,例如上线更多的法定货币、提供股票市场的交易者可以使用的却在数字货币领域匮乏的工具,。

听众似乎非常喜欢Abbott的演讲,有一些听众甚至在Abbott演讲时承认自己将去注册Beaxy交易所的账户。

谈及代币!

Fabriik的首席比特币开发者Miguel Duarte与高级比特币系统开发者Mauro Lewinzon在Abbott演讲之后登上了虚拟舞台。他们介绍了关于Fabriik的简单Fabriik代币协议,(Simple Fabriik Protocol for tokens)——以及它的基本工作原理。Duarte和Lewinzon接着回答了关于Money Button速度受限的问题,并告诉观众Fabriik目前正在研究的内容,比如关于发行代币以及支持其他现有代币协议的更简单的方法。

在Fabriik做完关于代币的演讲之后,MatterCloud的首席技术官、TonicPow的总监Attila Aros上台讲述了NFT的相关内容。我喜欢Aros的演讲的原因是,他显然对NFT有着很深刻的理解,这种理解真正体现了NFT的价值,也超越了这种存在于区块链上的数字艺术理念的范畴。

通过MatterPool,Aros已经在比特币上系统发布了super asset 10(SA10)NFT智能合约,但他还宣布人们将在本月的某个时候看到他所发布的新版本,他目前正在寻找艺术家、创作者和开发者,以对他未发布的智能合约的预发布beta版本进行实战测试。

区块链上的疫苗追踪

在Aros演讲完之后,VXPass的创始人Zachary Weiner向观众介绍了VXPass,这是一款使用在比特币区块链上的疫苗追踪应用。Weiner给观众演示了VXPASS的工作原理,以展示拥有疫苗的链上解决方案的好处。他还继续解释了Clemens Ley博士创建的比特币计算机协议(Bitcoin Computer protocol)是如何在VXPass的创建过程中发挥了关键作用的。

Britevue

Britevue的联合创始人和CEO,同时也是比特币SV学院内容运营专家的Connor Murray进行了当天的最后一场演讲。

Murray谈到了他在BSV学院里的角色,以及学院推出的第二门在线课程《比特币理论入门》。Murray鼓励听众学习这门课程,并表示无论在比特币方面的技能水平如何,您都一定能学到一些东西。

之后,Murray谈到了Britevue(以前称为TrueReviews),并宣布Britevue的第一阶段将于4月份推出。Murray表示,当其处于开放阶段时,人们会有很多机会赚到大量比特币(现指BSV),所以您将会想要加入Britevue来利用这个机会。

Murray还宣布,Britevue正在寻找一名前端开发人员,请留意Britevue在比特币协会招聘版块上的招聘信息,如果您认为自己很适合这份工作,也可以直接联系Murray!

未来将会有更多的见面会

比特币SV虚拟见面会——美洲分场是于2021年举行的第二届比特币协会虚拟见面会。如果您错过了今年的前两次会议,您不用担心,因为还会有更多参加活动的机会!

您可以在比特币协会的网站了解更多关于比特币协会虚拟见面会的信息以及见面会举行的时间。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup – The Americas featured Beaxy Exchange, Fabriik, MatterCloud, Britevue, VXPass

Bitcoin Association held the second Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup of the year on March 4, this time focusing on the Americas and featuring several Bitcoin companies located throughout North and South America, including Chicago-based Beaxy Exchange, Toronto-based Fabriik, in addition to a smattering of U.S.-based businesses, including MatterCloud, Britevue, and VXPass.

The meetup opened with Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen reviewing some recent developments in Bitcoin, including the launch of the very first non-fungible tokens (NFTs) on Bitcoin via Twetch, Unbounded Enterprise’s launch of BSV2048, the debut of ShuaCoin, and the launch of the Bitcoin Association job board.

Afterwards, Nguyen was joined by Jay Abott, the director and co-president of Beaxy exchange. Beaxy exchange is a U.S. compliant, FinCEN registered, digital currency exchange with low fees and the tools that allow digital currency traders to profitably trade.

Abbott explained the benefits that Beaxy exchange users experience and gave the audience an update regarding what they can expect from Beaxy in the future, such as more fiat onramps, tools that are available to traders in the equities markets but scarce in digital currency, and more.

The audience seemed to really enjoy Abbott’s presentation, and a few audience members even admitted to signing up for the Beaxy exchange as Abbott presented.

Token talk!

Fabriik’s Lead Bitcoin Developer Miguel Duarte and Senior Bitcoin Developer Mauro Lewinzon took the virtual stage after Abbott. The two gave a presentation about Fabriik’s Simple Fabriik Protocol for tokens, and how it works under the hood. Duarte and Lewinzon went on to answer questions about the Money Button speed limit and told the audience what Fabriik is currently working on, such as easier ways to launch tokens and supporting the other token protocols that exist.

Following Fabriik’s presentation on tokens, Attila Aros, the CTO of MatterCloud and director of TonicPow took the stage to talk about NFTs. What I liked about Aros’s presentation is that he clearly had a strong understanding of NFTs that really spoke to the value an NFT has, an understanding that went beyond the ideas of digital art that lives on the blockchain.

Through MatterPool, Aros has already released super asset 10 (SA10) NFT smart contracts on Bitcoin, but he also announced that we will see a new release from him sometime this month and that he is currently looking for artists, creators, and developers to battle-test the pre-release beta version of his unreleased smart contracts.

Vaccine tracking on the blockchain

After Aros, Zachary Weiner, the founder of VXPass, introduced the audience to VXPASS, a vaccine tracking app that uses the Bitcoin blockchain. Weiner gave the audience a demonstration of how VXPASS works to showcase the benefits of having an on-chain solution for vaccines. He also went on to explain how the Bitcoin Computer protocol created by Dr. Clemens Ley played a crucial role in the creation of VXPass.

Britevue

Connor Murray, co-founder and CEO of Britevue as well as a content specialist for Bitcoin SV Academy, gave the final presentation of the day. 

Murray talked about his role at BSV Academy, and the second online course, “Introduction to Bitcoin Theory” that the academy has launched. Murray encouraged the audience to take the course and said that no matter what skill level you are when it comes to Bitcoin, that you are bound to learn something.

Afterward, Murray talked about Britevue—previously known as TrueReviews—and announced that phase one of Britevue will be available in April. Murray says that there will be opportunities to earn a lot of Bitcoin in its opening phases, so you are going to want to join Britevue to take advantage of that.

Murray also announced that Britevue is looking for a front-end developer, so be on the lookout for a job listing from Britevue on the Bitcoin Association job board, or reach out to Murray directly if you believe you are a good fit for the job!

More meetups to come

The Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup – the Americas is the second Bitcoin Association virtual meetup to take place in 2021. If you missed the first two meetups of the year, you should not worry because there are more to come!

You can learn more about the Bitcoin Association virtual meetups, as well as when they are taking place, on the Bitcoin Association website.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]