关于比特币SV技术标准委员会举办的介绍性网络研讨会

比特币SV技术标准委员会(Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee, TSC)举办了一场网络研讨会,向该领域介绍比特币SV(BSV)的技术标准,阐述了为提高整个生态系统的互操作性而制定技术标准的现有机制。

这场活动着眼于标准化的必要性与统一的技术标准代码的优势,活动中探讨了BSV凭借着低廉的交易费用、快速的结算时间以及无限的扩容性,其可访问性是如何成为释放比特币SV(BSV)全部力量的关键的。

活动展示了技术标准委员会拟订的路线图,随后邀请热衷于帮助塑造比特币SV(BSV)生态系统未来方向的利益相关者提供意见。

无论是在更加广泛的TSC路线图上,还是在为探索在关键优先领域内的标准而成立的各别工作组的形式中,委员会的代表们尤其热衷于强调整个社区(所提供)的意见价值。

该网络研讨会由nChain的首席技术官Steve Shadders拉开序幕。他首先介绍了委员会的工作,以及出席该研讨会的委员会成员,然后快速地介绍了他们的目标——鉴于BSV的快速发展来说,这一点尤为重要。

他谈论了技术标准委员会的起源,从早期作为一个致力于(开发)标准钱包互操作性的开发者合作团体,到为整个BSV生态系统的标准化制定技术议程。

“在决定成立TSC时,核心问题之一就是弄清楚它的功能是什么。其核心目标是让那些需要通过技术协作来提高生态系统内互操作性,使其相关人员能够专注于此。”

Shadders强调说,TSC本身并不能决定应该制定什么样的标准,该机构的职责是帮助行业决定应该制定哪些标准,以及这些标准应该如何发挥作用,以促进比特币SV的整体增长和发展。

接下来,Two Hop Ventures的联合创始人Alex Fauvel登上了虚拟舞台,阐述了技术标准对于在比特币SV平台上构建相关技术的价值。他注意到行业专家在制定规则中的作用,Fauvel表示,采用去中心化的方法制定标准是其优势的关键,最终也是其(可以发挥)有效性的关键。

“比特币SV技术标准的优势在于,它们都是由有需要的人进行开发的——行业专家参与了所有阶段的工作。”

在描述建立技术标准的过程时,Fauvel表示,该标准被设计为开放的,旨在鼓励所有利益相关方在制定技术标准的方向上发表意见。

“这是一个协作与开放的过程,因此所有利益相关方都应尽可能参与进来。标准的制定是建立在共识的基础之上的,所以我们会考虑各个阶段利益相关方的意见。”

与此同时,The Hopper的首席技术官James MacLeod讨论了TSC的路线图,该路线图直到今年5月才对外开放接受社区的咨询。

该路线图所设想的内容涵盖了标准化的五个基础领域——监管与合规、钱包服务、客户服务、代币化以及挖矿。

“我们确定了两个战略目标。首先,总结行业中需要关注的领域,重点解决阻碍比特币SV采用的主要障碍。其次,确定处理网络模型中未实施或实施不力的部分所需要关注的领域。”

“参与其中可以让您在谈判桌上拥有发言权,这还能让您参与对话,参与到对于您和您的公司都很重要的事情中进行交流。”

Centbee的联合创始人兼首席执行官Angus Brown主持Q&A环节,帮助大家更加清晰地了解其他演讲者的意见,并回答了观看此环节的观众所提出的问题。

Brown解决了观众所提出的这些问题,包括对于制定标准这一过程的疑问,以及比特币协会的会员资格是否是参与制定五个关键领域中任何一个领域的技术标准的总体方向的先决条件。

他还被要求谈谈参加任何一个工作组需要投入的时间,他建议每个月应该有几个小时左右参与其中——并且“这不应该妨碍您的日常工作”。

在活动结束时,Steve Shadders再次表示,技术标准委员会的职责是与行业内其他各方合作,以鼓励协作,消除不必要的繁文缛节。并帮助指导制定有效、可行的技术标准,以造福整个比特币SV生态系统。

“如果您加入了一个工作组,你将花费99%的时间在技术细节上,而不是把您的时间浪费在可以被TSC轻松处理的管理细节上。”

Shadders指出,其任务是提高比特币SV对所有人的可用性。他说他非常希望有尽可能多的社区中的利益相关者参与进来,帮助制定技术标准。

“我真的非常鼓励大家参与进来。我们真的希望这个过程是由行业来推动的。我们最终的目标是改善比特币SV的可用性,使其能够达到我们正在努力(想要)实现的BSV在全球范围内的采用。”

请您于此处点击,以了解更多关于比特币SV技术标准委员会的信息。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee Introduction Webinar

The Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee hosted its webinar introduction to the world of technical standards for Bitcoin SV, setting out the mechanisms in place for developing technical standards for greater interoperability across the ecosystem.

Focusing on the need for standardization and the advantages of a unified code of technical standards, the event looked at how accessibility was key to unlocking the full power of Bitcoin SV, with its low transaction fees, fast settlement times and unbounded scaling.

The event laid out the Technical Standards Committee’s proposed roadmap, before inviting input from stakeholders keen to help shape the future direction of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

In particular, the representatives from the committee were keen to stress the value of input from across the community, both on the broader TSC roadmap, and within the format of individual working groups, set up to explore standards within the key priority areas.

The webinar was kick-started by Steve Shadders, Chief Technical Officer at nChain. He began by introducing the work of the committee, and the members of the committee present for the discussion, before quickly moving to provide an overview of their objectives—particularly important in light of the fast growth rate of BSV.

He discussed the origins of the Technical Standards Committee, from the early days as a cooperative of developers working on standard wallet interoperability, through to setting the technical agenda for standardization across the whole BSV ecosystem.

“When the decision was made to form the TSC, one of the core things was to work out what its function is. And that core goal is to let the people who need to do technical collaboration to improve interoperability within the ecosystem, focus on exactly that.”

Stressing the TSC does not itself determine what the standards should be, Shadders said the body’s role was to help industry decide which standards it should set and how they should work to foster the growth and development of Bitcoin SV as a whole.

Next, Two Hop Ventures co-founder Alex Fauvel took the virtual floor, setting out the value of technical standards for those building technologies on top of the Bitcoin SV platform. Noting the role of industry experts in shaping the rules, Fauvel said the decentralized approach to developing standards was key to their strength and, ultimately, their effectiveness.

“The strength of Bitcoin SV technical standards is that they are all developed by the people that need them—industry experts are involved at all stages.”

Describing the process for establishing the technical standards, Fauvel said it was designed to be open, and to encourage all interested parties to have a voice in shaping the direction of technical standards.

“This is a collaborative and open process, so all interested parties should get involved as much as possible. Developing the standards is consensus-based, so the comments from stakeholders at all stages are taken into account.”

Meanwhile, The Hopper CTO James MacLeod discussed the TSC’s roadmap, which has been opened up to community consultation until May of this year.

The roadmap as envisaged covers five fundamental areas of standardization—regulation and compliance, wallet services, client services, tokenization and mining.

“We have identified two strategic objectives. Firstly, provide a summary of areas within the industry that require attention with a focus on addressing the major barriers to adoption for Bitcoin SV. Secondly, identify areas of concern with unimplemented or poorly implemented parts of the network model.”

“Getting involved gives you a voice at the table and allows you to enter the dialogue and be involved in the conversation about something that is important to you and your business.”

Centbee co-founder and CEO Angus Brown stepped in to chair the Q&A session, helping provide more clarity around the comments of other speakers, as well as fielding questions from those watching the session.

A number of questions were raised and addressed by Brown, including queries on the process for establishing standards, and whether membership of Bitcoin Association was a prerequisite to involvement in shaping the overall direction of technical standards in any of the five key areas.

He was also asked to comment on the time commitment in participating in any of the workgroups, which he suggested should be around a couple of hours per month—and certainly “shouldn’t get in the way of your day job.”

Returning to close the event, Steve Shadders said that the role of the Technical Standards Committee was to work alongside industry players to encourage collaboration, remove unnecessary red tape, and help guide the process towards the creation of effective, workable technical standards for the benefit of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem as a whole.

“If you get involved in a workgroup, you are going to spend 99% of your time focusing on the technical detail and not wasting your time with administrative details that can easily be taken care of by the TSC.”

Noting that the mission was to improve the usability of Bitcoin SV for everyone, Shadders said he was keen for as many community stakeholders as possible to get involved in helping to shape the technical standards.

“I really do encourage everybody to participate. We really want this process to be driven by the industry. The ultimate goal is that we improve the usability of Bitcoin SV so that it can reach the global adoption we are all working towards.”

Learn more about the Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]